Description: Notice: The 25th season premiere of Jeopardy! started Monday, September 8, 2008. Jeopardy! has been renewed through the 2011-2012 season. The show first aired in March 1964 and lasted nearly 11 years on NBC daytime (ironically, its current companion in syndication, Wheel of Fortune, replaced the daytime Jeopardy!). The show resurfaced in a modified format in 1978, came back in syndication in 1984, and has since won 28 Emmy awards. This simple "reverse quiz" formula resulted in one of the most successful game shows in TV history.


Production Company:
  • Jeopardy Productions
  • Merv Griffin Entertainment
  • Columbia TriStar Television
  • Sony Pictures Television
Initial Release Date: Sep 10, 1984
Number of seasons: 41 Seasons
Rating: TV-G
Movie title data and credits provided by
IMDb logo