Postal III Image
Metascore
24

Generally unfavorable reviews - based on 20 Critic Reviews What's this?

User Score
3.1

Generally unfavorable reviews- based on 304 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: The Postal series continues in this third installment, using the Source Engine from Valve.
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of 20
  2. Negative: 19 out of 20
  1. Jan 3, 2012
    55
    It's hard to imagine anyone not being offended by Postal III. That's a big selling point for some folks, but the uninspired gameplay and serious technical glitches all but kill this dark, occasionally humorous, and extreme exercise in freedom of expression.
  2. Jan 31, 2012
    40
    The Postal games have always been unoriginal by gameplay standards, but have always made up for it with hilarious situations. Unfortunately, this Postal game seems to have taken too much from inspirations like Gears of War. It literally feels like they spent half the time the game was in development watching Jackass, and the other half reading 14 year old boys' Blogspots. They then combined the two and decided to make a clunky game out of it.
  3. Jan 16, 2012
    30
    We have absolutely no problem with the humor in Postal III. What we do have a problem with is the absolute lack of AI, very poor combat, repetitive action and endless loading times delivered by this game.
  4. Feb 26, 2012
    21
    If you're going to be offensive, you need a point. This has none, either as satire, commentary, videogame or comedy. [Mar 2012, p.118]
  5. Jan 18, 2012
    20
    I have no pleasure in talking badly about this game. It's so poor, that you need a much better comedian and mocker than I am to reveal all of its flaws. The developers have given us a ridicously bad game.
  6. Jan 31, 2012
    10
    At one point Postal III tasks you with collecting HIV-infected cats; I'd rather do that in real life than play this awful game again.
  7. 0
    Almost unplayable shooter elements, with particularly poor movement and melee controls. Non-existent artificial intelligence, endless loading, frequent crashes, repetitive missions, and a general air of obnoxious self-satisfaction.

See all 20 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 17 out of 73
  2. Negative: 45 out of 73
  1. Dec 28, 2011
    10
    Running With Scissors hits it again! A humor filled, gore packed funride that has tons of gameplay. The game can be played through on a goodRunning With Scissors hits it again! A humor filled, gore packed funride that has tons of gameplay. The game can be played through on a good or bad path which brings tons of interesting happenings to the game. Expand
  2. Jul 13, 2013
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. 10/10
    Because its a freaking AWESOME game, i loved Postal 2, and Postal 3 is even more funny, lot of jokes, lot of fun, gays, talibans, mexicans, hippies, soccer moms, chineses, policemen, cats, this game has absolutely no limit, and i wish their was more game like this Of course graphisms are medium, but there's so much fun The spirit of Postal insanely hilarious Thank you akella for this game
    Expand
  3. Jan 18, 2012
    7
    I don't understand why people are hating on this game.. Obviously it is seriously flawed with bugs and graphical errors, but over all that,I don't understand why people are hating on this game.. Obviously it is seriously flawed with bugs and graphical errors, but over all that, there is still some of that classic postal humor, and it looks pretty nice on the source engine. From me, this game only gets a 7. I would give it an 8 or 9 if they were to implicate free roam and make some bug fixes. Expand
  4. Jun 23, 2014
    2
    I have finished this games good side and bad side, I am not impressed but there good points, that some reviewers did not add, first off theI have finished this games good side and bad side, I am not impressed but there good points, that some reviewers did not add, first off the graphics aren't bad for 2011 but the glitches are everywhere, for instance
    my game kept crashing when I threw grenades so i had to look it up on forums.
    The Storyline was nice and the and it had some funny bits which I initially played it for, the game had much game breaking glitches which gave a terrible gameplay experience for me.
    If the game had less glitches and graphical errors I would really recommend it for it's humor and story line, but the previous games which were made in-house were better, with less glitches and more varieties what to do, but I guess akella knew thew weren't making a triple A game, and the people at RWS were probably extremely disappointed, Postal III cost the series and RWS probably aren't going to make another postal game.
    Expand
  5. May 6, 2012
    1
    I'm usually not too critical on video games, but Postal III is undoubtedly one of the worst games I have ever played. The main selling pointI'm usually not too critical on video games, but Postal III is undoubtedly one of the worst games I have ever played. The main selling point of this game is its humor, but nothing in this game is actually funny. The "humor" in this game is about on-par with an episode of South Park, but with less modernity. Also, the campaign gives you a moral choice system. Seeing how this is a Postal game, you're probably going to want to run around and kill everybody. But no, you can't just do that! It's a game about going postal (hence the title), where you can't go insane. Video games like Postal are games where I should be able to go through and kill anybody without any moral repercussions.

    Overall, this is a terrible game, and is a worse revival of a series than Duke Nukem Forever.
    Expand
  6. Mar 21, 2020
    0
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. dont buy postal 3 created by tresmasterd and ankela wrost video game ever 0-10 Expand
  7. Feb 13, 2012
    0
    I'm sorry to whoever played and developed this "game". For the majority of the hour I had with this garbage had me shouting to my computer,I'm sorry to whoever played and developed this "game". For the majority of the hour I had with this garbage had me shouting to my computer, "WHY AM I PLAYING THIS CRAP". The only person who deserves this games attention is the panda equivalent of Osama Bin Laden Expand

See all 73 User Reviews