Dungeon Lords Image
Metascore
45

Generally unfavorable reviews - based on 28 Critics What's this?

User Score
5.1

Mixed or average reviews- based on 45 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: Dungeon Lords is a new breed of epic Fantasy RPG, a unique combination of RPG and Fighter game action in full 3D, featuring a deep storyline shrouded in mystery, surprise, and betrayal. Dungeon Lords is loaded with quests, personal missions, extensive skills and special abilities forDungeon Lords is a new breed of epic Fantasy RPG, a unique combination of RPG and Fighter game action in full 3D, featuring a deep storyline shrouded in mystery, surprise, and betrayal. Dungeon Lords is loaded with quests, personal missions, extensive skills and special abilities for customizing your own character hero from a variety of races and multiple class specializations, as you journey through an enchanted land of ancient castles, dark forests, and dungeon lairs braving an army of diabolical foes in real time action packed combat to uncover the secrets lying hidden within the depths of an evolving storyline. Dungeon Lords can be played either single-player stand alone, or in multi-player group sessions. [DreamCatcher Interactive] Expand
Buy On

Trailer

Please enter your birth date to watch this video:
You are not allowed to view this material at this time.
Dungeon Lords Official Movie 3
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 3 out of 28
  2. Negative: 15 out of 28
  1. Since it’s the UK version we are reviewing here, and most of the problems from the USA release have been fixed I think I’m being fair in the score I’ve awarded.
  2. Cheat Code Central
    70
    Imagine an old-school RPG with loads of action and dungeon crawling without any asinine anime kids with their sissy tales of woe. With Dungeon Lords it's treasures, monsters and slicing and dicing all the way - just like it was in the good old days.
  3. The title simply appears to have been rushed out without any testing, which is a real shame because underneath its problems, Dungeon Lords is a solid and enjoyable, if not ground-breaking RPG. [PC Zone]
  4. PC Gamer
    45
    So much squandered potential, it's mind-boggling. Needs serious patching. [Aug 2005, p.66]
  5. Glitches, bugs, missing features and horrible gameplay are all a part of Dungeon Lords. Avoid this one at all costs.
  6. A game that could have been an amazing return of the CRPG, due to a severe lack of polish and some big issues with bugs and failed ventures, becomes premature bargain bin stuffing.

See all 28 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 5 out of 28
  2. Negative: 18 out of 28
  1. Feb 28, 2018
    10
    Marcou minha vida aaaaa amo esse jogo demais!!
    Suas habilidades, combate e oponentes são muito legaaaiss aaa sdds jogar a tarde toda M3
  2. GrandmasterB.
    Jul 29, 2007
    9
    This is one of my all time favorites, i just love to play it. The character development and the fights are realy fun. The story is a bit hard This is one of my all time favorites, i just love to play it. The character development and the fights are realy fun. The story is a bit hard to follow but thats true for almost every RPG. However its a bit hard to get into the game, i think thats why many people dislike it. Graphics, especially animations are good but lacks shader effects and detail for the environments. Expand
  3. D.S.
    May 8, 2005
    7
    Great potential, but unfinished. Will be a good purchase if patches are released to add missing game features. This title should never have Great potential, but unfinished. Will be a good purchase if patches are released to add missing game features. This title should never have been released in this condition. Shame on you DreamCatcher for rushing this out the door prematurely! Expand
  4. SnowCrash
    May 27, 2005
    3
    Woefully incomplete and buggy. Features that were promoted are simply not available/ do not work in the game. Unless you're incredibly Woefully incomplete and buggy. Features that were promoted are simply not available/ do not work in the game. Unless you're incredibly desperate for a CRPG, not recommended at all. Expand
  5. TomM.
    Jan 3, 2007
    1
    The most pathetic attempt at making a pc game ever attempted. The graphics are beyond horrible, the controls and animations are laughable, The most pathetic attempt at making a pc game ever attempted. The graphics are beyond horrible, the controls and animations are laughable, (your characters upper body and legs remain stationary during combat and the only thing you see moving is the characters arm from the elbow down, like a stick man), there's no music, no battle sounds, no swords clanging or explosions from spells, only faint footsteps from your character can be heard..pathetic. This is hands down the worst pc game of all time. And the sad part is that this is what I recieved for Christmas. Please, I'm begging you to take my advice, and avoid this pile of dog doo doo at all costs. If someone tries to give it to you turn and run away as fast as you can. All dungeon lords CD's should be collected and destroyed. Expand
  6. AndrewL.
    May 8, 2005
    1
    It's bad enough when you have to download a patch to make a full priced game playable, but Dungeon Lords doesn't even have a patch It's bad enough when you have to download a patch to make a full priced game playable, but Dungeon Lords doesn't even have a patch yet. This game is basically an alpha release at best. Save your money. Don't reward publishers that let unfinished products get released. Expand
  7. DonnieB.
    May 8, 2005
    0
    Every single aspect of this game.... sorry I mean BETA is wrong, outdated, boring, frustrating and sad. A complete failure it would be, even Every single aspect of this game.... sorry I mean BETA is wrong, outdated, boring, frustrating and sad. A complete failure it would be, even without all the millions of bugs! Expand

See all 28 User Reviews