Knack 2 Image
Metascore
69

Mixed or average reviews - based on 81 Critic Reviews What's this?

User Score
7.8

Generally favorable reviews- based on 506 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: Meet Knack, a little guy with surprising moves and the ability to transform from big to small and back again in this family-friendly adventure from the developers at PlayStation. Surprising Abilities:
    • Over 20 awesome moves including boomerang, whip rush, sword, multi-bomb and body slam
    Meet Knack, a little guy with surprising moves and the ability to transform from big to small and back again in this family-friendly adventure from the developers at PlayStation. Surprising Abilities:
    • Over 20 awesome moves including boomerang, whip rush, sword, multi-bomb and body slam
    • Grow to the size of a building or shrink down to just two-feet tall
    • Jump in a tank or robot and control it – or just destroy them
    • Collect relics to power up and smash your way through hordes of enemies
    Family Friendly
    • Seamless co-op mode so you can play together whenever you choose
    • Accessible gameplay for kids and challenging gameplay for adults
    • Pick up and play or sit down for a Knack marathon
    Adventure & Puzzles
    • Save the world from a villain who’s reviving ancient weapons and enormous titans
    • Vibrantly colored world with stunning graphics
    • Puzzles for varying skill levels
    Expand
Buy Now
Buy on

Trailer

Play Sound
Please enter your birth date to watch this video:
You are not allowed to view this material at this time.
Knack 2 Release Month Trailer - E3 2017
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 36 out of 81
  2. Negative: 2 out of 81
  1. Sep 5, 2017
    95
    The newly added depth to not only your offensive attacks, but also your defensive options allows battles to feel fresh and rewarding.
  2. Sep 5, 2017
    80
    In the absence of an epic tale, a torrent of doodads to collect, or some time-devouring crafting system — all the fixtures big business gaming says you need to survive today — Knack 2 just works.
  3. 80
    Knack II completely eclipses its predecessor with a revamped combat system, gorgeous visuals, and a new focus on platforming and puzzles.
  4. Sep 5, 2017
    72
    The pacing is spot-on, the combat satisfying and the gameplay varied. Co-op is genuinely good fun too, and most definitely the best way for younger gamers to get into the action. Knack 2 is definitely a step up from the original, then, but until the writing and characterisation improve drastically, it’s not going to be a true first party titan.
  5. Sep 5, 2017
    70
    Knack 2 is a game that improves what we saw in its first installment and brings a fun and great experience for all sectors of the public. It aims for diversity and achieves it.
  6. Sep 5, 2017
    65
    Besides some new features, Knack 2 fails to avoid some flaws like the soporific storyline and a sub-par technical aspect. On the other hand, the gameplay is still good and some places offer a decent challenge to the player.
  7. Sep 5, 2017
    40
    Of course, Knack 2 adds a few things compared to the first one. But it really lacks fun, visuals that feel PS4, and even humor to touch its target.

See all 84 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Negative: 11 out of 151
  1. Jun 8, 2019
    10
    KNACK 2 IS GREAT BECAUSE IT'S KNACKTASTIC and the greatest game since SuperMan 64
  2. Sep 5, 2017
    10
    Glad they didn't leave this franchise alone. Deserves its place on the release calendar. Just as hard as the original. Sad some people haveGlad they didn't leave this franchise alone. Deserves its place on the release calendar. Just as hard as the original. Sad some people have nothing better to do then give negative reviews to games they haven't played. Expand
  3. Dec 11, 2020
    10
    I cannot put into words how amazing this game is, its truly a mastapeeeece. Its better than cyberdump, its better than supa mario bruddas 2I cannot put into words how amazing this game is, its truly a mastapeeeece. Its better than cyberdump, its better than supa mario bruddas 2 babee, but, this game is truly life changing, the graphics, the storyline the characters, all 10/5, this will be the greatest game of all time, no questions asked. 10/5, a mastapiece Expand
  4. Aug 2, 2018
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. 10/5 Knackstapiece best invention ever made by man

    "I give knack 2 my first ever ten outta five and that's just for the graphics alone don't even get me started on the story line"

    videogamedunkey
    Expand
  5. Jan 3, 2018
    10
    KNACK 2 BB. Game of the year: 2017, Game of the Decade, Game of the Centry, Game of the Millinium, BEST GAME OF ALL TIME
  6. Sep 5, 2017
    9
    I was a fan of the first one. So I may be biased but MAn does this game improve upon every gripe I had with the first one. ITs a great beat umI was a fan of the first one. So I may be biased but MAn does this game improve upon every gripe I had with the first one. ITs a great beat um up/ platformer. That Many ARE SURE TO LOVE. Expand
  7. Oct 22, 2018
    0
    Resume: I liked first part, but second is crap. Not to mention much lagging that I had, the character feels uncontrolable, so many dullResume: I liked first part, but second is crap. Not to mention much lagging that I had, the character feels uncontrolable, so many dull platforming. Thing that got me was a BIG Glitch on 2-4 chapter, the cutscene doesnt start, the next location is dead, I just cant progress. Tried a lot of tricks, none worked. This game is dead for me too, and no moneyback! But Sony must payback one day for all the shet they do with serious faces. Hell of an exclusive game. Expand

See all 151 User Reviews