GRIS Image
Metascore
84

Generally favorable reviews - based on 40 Critics What's this?

User Score
8.6

Generally favorable reviews- based on 173 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: Gris is a hopeful young girl lost in her own world, dealing with a painful experience in her life. Her journey through sorrow is manifested in her dress, which grants new abilities to better navigate her faded reality.

Trailer

Please enter your birth date to watch this video:
You are not allowed to view this material at this time.
Gris - Launch Trailer
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 33 out of 40
  2. Negative: 0 out of 40
  1. Jan 3, 2019
    95
    Gris is a wonderful, gorgeous puzzle-platformer with a unique art-style, a phenomenal score and a powerful yet subtle message. I was engaged from start to finish, unable to set it down (though I hadn't planned to play through an entire game in one sitting.) The ending is surprisingly poignant for a game with no dialogue and no text. The journey to that ending is endlessly creative and fun.
  2. Dec 13, 2018
    90
    Such is the quality of Gris’s visual art that replaying it struck me as a mandatory indulgence. I think the entirety of its composition demands to be seen.
  3. Dec 19, 2018
    90
    Gris is a beautiful experience that will be well-regarded for it's visuals, themes, and game design for years to come.
  4. Game World Navigator Magazine
    Feb 8, 2019
    83
    Soft aquarelle palette and meticulously composed soundtrack make GRIS a true work of art. [Issue#235, p.43]
  5. Dec 14, 2018
    80
    GRIS is a beautiful adventure puzzle game with one of the best art style ever.
  6. Dec 13, 2018
    60
    A week or so removed from playing Gris, I don’t know what I’ll remember it for, if at all. Gris feels like it almost belongs in a museum, with crowds marveling at its art and sound for a few minutes, before moving on to something else. There are moments of beautiful brilliance in Gris, all of which are dragged down by a decidedly average platforming game.

See all 43 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 32 out of 37
  2. Negative: 3 out of 37
  1. Dec 13, 2018
    10
    This is a masterpiece and everyone should give it a chance despite being an indie from a "small company", delivers sadness and perfection withThis is a masterpiece and everyone should give it a chance despite being an indie from a "small company", delivers sadness and perfection with a simple but great story, really beautiful game! Expand
  2. Feb 5, 2019
    10
    Эта игра обескуражила меня своей стилистикой и музыкальным сопровождением!!!

    Она изменила мой взгляд на прекрасное... Эту историю можно
    Эта игра обескуражила меня своей стилистикой и музыкальным сопровождением!!!

    Она изменила мой взгляд на прекрасное...

    Эту историю можно трактовать так как тебе захочется и над каждой трактовкой хочеться пустить слезу!!!

    Спасибо Nomando Studio, эта игра навсегда останется в моём сердце!!!
    Expand
  3. Dec 17, 2018
    10
    GRIS is an incredible journey surrounded by astonishing landscapes, whith a suberb music and a smooth gameplay.
    The detail in every little
    GRIS is an incredible journey surrounded by astonishing landscapes, whith a suberb music and a smooth gameplay.
    The detail in every little thing shows that they have made it with love to what they were doing. It is almost impossible to finish it without droping a tear. Congratulations to all the team!
    Expand
  4. Dec 30, 2018
    10
    Such a moving game, the music is top notch, i went to this game expecting it to be boring but at the end I had tears in my eyes. I readSuch a moving game, the music is top notch, i went to this game expecting it to be boring but at the end I had tears in my eyes. I read somewhere that this game is a representation of a girl who lost her best-friend and never got over her loss. The music alone got this game a 10/10 Expand
  5. Dec 29, 2018
    9
    Desde a primeira cutscene, GRIS mostra a que veio. Abraçando totalmente o minimalismo, ele sabe balancear a sentimentalidade com a reflexão, oDesde a primeira cutscene, GRIS mostra a que veio. Abraçando totalmente o minimalismo, ele sabe balancear a sentimentalidade com a reflexão, o ruído com o silêncio, para criar uma experiência como nenhuma outra. Este jogo é verdadeiramente uma obra-de-arte. Expand
  6. Feb 10, 2019
    9
    Absolutely great atmosphere. In love with beautiful arts and music. Big ups!
  7. Dec 23, 2018
    0
    Чем-то напомнила супер марио, только без монстров, монеток и труб... Что это вообще?
    Что вообще мешает людям прикручивать так называемый
    Чем-то напомнила супер марио, только без монстров, монеток и труб... Что это вообще?
    Что вообще мешает людям прикручивать так называемый "визуальный дизайн" к обычным играм, зачем полностью кастрировать игровой процесс, что бы показать "дизайн"?

    У меня художественное образование, я архитектор и хоть убей не пойму, что так нравиться простым рабочим людям в этой поделке. На мой взгляд IWD 2 гораздо гармоничней и на голову лучше, в плане визуального оформления, только там, помимо него, еще и шедевральная игра есть. Здесь нет не того, не другого. Лишний раз убеждаюсь, как легко людям впарить какую-нибудь х...ю и выдать за высокое искусство. :(
    Expand

See all 37 User Reviews