15 Again - Cassius
15 Again Image

Universal acclaim - based on 6 Critics What's this?

User Score

Universal acclaim- based on 8 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: The French house music duo releases its latest, which features Pharrell Williams on one track.
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 5 out of 6
  2. Negative: 0 out of 6
  1. It makes for a wonderfully life affirming record, capable of humour, joy and reflection. Every home should have one.
  2. Cassius' Philippe Zdar and Boombass are at their best on 15 Again when they pair fuzzy beats with sleek, Steely Dan-inspired, soft-rock stylings.
  3. 80
    In The Vines reveals more of its peculiar candlelit charm with every play. [Dec 2007, p.106]
  4. The duo's third full-length, is easily their best since their inception over 10 years ago. [Fall 2007, p.84]
  5. 15 Again hits more than it misses, and its hits push all the right buttons, musically and emotionally.
  6. 60
    Philippe Zdar handles most vocals, sneering through the propulsive dance-punk single 'Toop Toop' but failing to sustain the drones that dominate this overlong disc's second half.
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 1 out of 2
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 2
  3. Negative: 1 out of 2
  1. JoeD
    Jun 2, 2008
    This album is absolutely brilliant. Songs like Troop Troop and Rock Number One really show creativity and originality. The songs on this album are great and I would recommend it to anybody that likes this type of music. Hell, even if you don't like this type of music, this is the kind of thing that could get you into the genre. 10/10 because it is awesome. Collapse
  2. mikes.
    Nov 27, 2007
    This album is not reminiscent of the cassius we all knew and loved in th 90's. This group has progressed the same way the chemical brothers have over the year by abandoning polished electronic production for vintage samples. In addition this album does not have the dance groove entertainment factor that this group use to posses. Instead, they try to be more "mature" by adding sing style vocals on almost every track. A big disappointment, overrated album, offers nothing new or original to the world of electronic music. A dull, boring, and an atrocious listening experience. Expand