5:55

User Score
8.3

Universal acclaim- based on 15 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 14 out of 15
  2. Negative: 0 out of 15

Review this album

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. May 20, 2012
    9
    These songs have really grown on me. There are so many layers to each of these gems. Wonderful, ethereal, comforting. A perfect soundtrack of my life. I realized too late that you don't want to listen to track 2 on a plane, though...
  2. MattD.
    May 9, 2007
    5
    Starts out nicely, but most of this CD has production that is too airy (not supposed to be a pun.) If she's trying to make Lilith Fair more hip, she has failed IMO.
  3. AlanM
    Apr 24, 2007
    10
    Mom and Dad would be proud.
  4. SergeAS
    Jan 11, 2007
    8
    I really don't care about family legacy and all that. I walked into a shop today and heard music that i liked. I was in said shop for about half an hour. I asked who it was and bought it. Beautiful melodies and lyrics. Never has a plane crash sounded so soothing on track two!
  5. visnjak
    Dec 1, 2006
    10
    adorable
  6. DavifF
    Nov 17, 2006
    6
    It's pleasant, soothing, a perfect soundtrack for me when I write. Utimately though a bit inconsequential, slight. Love her accent though.
  7. AndrewH
    Oct 2, 2006
    10
    Wonderful! best of 06.
  8. EduardoP
    Sep 23, 2006
    10
    flawless. romantic, angst-filled, despaired as a good French movie, well arranged and produced.
Metascore
72

Generally favorable reviews - based on 21 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 15 out of 21
  2. Negative: 0 out of 21
  1. Mojo
    60
    It's definitely in the family tradition. [Oct 2006, p.112]
  2. How does such a rich soup of chromosomes and hired help come together? In a tinkly, whispery trinket that deserves a place on the stereo of every right-thinking beatnik.
  3. Everyone involved seems to work well together.