All The Right Reasons

User Score
4.5

Mixed or average reviews- based on 341 Ratings

User score distribution:

Review this album

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. danielp
    Oct 26, 2005
    8
    I feel the need to come out in support of this album...i think peopel are looking for the answer to the worlds problems on CD, when really music should be about havin' a darn good time. This album has maximum attitude and will get under your skin within one listen.
  2. SusanneH
    Oct 27, 2005
    9
    Great album, the best one I think.
  3. DanH
    Oct 27, 2005
    10
    all around great
  4. JoeBob
    Oct 27, 2005
    9
    clearly the people that gave this a album a zero dont know anything about music and must not have listened to this record, it was the best thing iv herd from nickleback so far and one of the best albums all year.
  5. seanb
    Oct 28, 2005
    10
    this is the only album i have bought this year i can just play it the whole way through! "far away" is awesome! i love this album. 10/10
  6. BobT
    Oct 29, 2005
    9
    Never been much of a fan of this band - I hate screamers - but after watching Much Music's Nickelback: Coast to Coast, I thought I would give them a listen - and I've found the CD quite enjoyable. Critics criticize while the rest of us enjoy.
  7. PeteM
    Oct 29, 2005
    0
    These guys just care a little about the music and a whole lot about one other thing...$$$ and you can really hear it on the CD and in interviews. They measure sucess almost totally by album sales. I don't expect music to save the world or to hear some mind altering new sound, but this stuff is shallow and uncreative for the most part...and why are they so critical about being These guys just care a little about the music and a whole lot about one other thing...$$$ and you can really hear it on the CD and in interviews. They measure sucess almost totally by album sales. I don't expect music to save the world or to hear some mind altering new sound, but this stuff is shallow and uncreative for the most part...and why are they so critical about being criticized if they don't care what people think?? I think these guys way down deep even know themselves that they lowered the bar on themselves just so they could be "rock stars". Come on Nickelback! I know your not that stupid... Expand
  8. ludas
    Oct 29, 2005
    10
    great album
  9. Keaton
    Oct 29, 2005
    10
    Honestly, people, are you really that retarded? To give this a 0 means that it has no musical merit whatsoever, which is certainly not the case; even a music teacher, band director, or classical musical composer could tell you that. Just because it doesn't vary with time signatures like Tool or Meshuggah doesn't give you a right to bash it. You are Nickelback haters through and Honestly, people, are you really that retarded? To give this a 0 means that it has no musical merit whatsoever, which is certainly not the case; even a music teacher, band director, or classical musical composer could tell you that. Just because it doesn't vary with time signatures like Tool or Meshuggah doesn't give you a right to bash it. You are Nickelback haters through and through and will continue to be until you die. With that said, this is the best Nickelback album to date. Highlights include Follow You Home, Photograph, Animals, Far Away, If Everyone Cared, Rockstar. Expand
  10. DaneB
    Oct 30, 2005
    7
    Far and away the best mix overall of music Nickelback have ever produced.On albums such as this from big bands I ten to look for one or two real cracking songs. I didnt have to look far past the beautifully reminisant PHOTOGRAPH and the soon to be smash hit FAR AWAY These two songs alone pull nickelback away from the stricktly HEAVY METAL tag Great Album
  11. IwantmyNICKELBACK!
    Oct 31, 2005
    10
    The singer, I think his name is Dwight Nickleback, has the SWEETEST Hair! Anyone who can make a career out of writing the same song over and over again is burdened with the stench of genius! Mr. Nicleback, thank you for making the "middle of the road" safe again!
  12. SherylJ
    Oct 31, 2005
    9
    This album is really enjoyable. I am a 30 something mother of 3 young children and this music is very much enjoyable to listen to. Even my children like it. Their is only one or two songs that are not appealing to me but the rest are awesome.
  13. offyerhead
    Nov 4, 2005
    0
    I'm a 30 something father of three and Nickelback is awful. I wouldn't let my kids near it unless you want them to grow up shit-stupid and boring.
  14. SeanM
    Nov 6, 2005
    10
    This album rocks, it combines the Beatles pop sensiblity with a touch of the raw power of Westenberg's Replacements. Although some tracks were a tad on the slow side, this album for the most part rocks hard and without forgiveness. I was kind of disappointed that it took Nickelback so long to release this, "Middle of the Road" is getting tired of being in the CD player.
  15. heroh
    Nov 7, 2005
    9
    Greast ablum great songs
  16. ZachM.
    Nov 10, 2005
    10
    How can you people actually give this album a zero and try to justify your reasons. This is a great album. Ive always been a Nickleback fan and this is another great album from them. I am in the band at my university and Nickleback is a very musically talented band when it comes to dynamics, decrescendos, and crescendos. I love the emotion the song Photograph trigers in me thinking of my How can you people actually give this album a zero and try to justify your reasons. This is a great album. Ive always been a Nickleback fan and this is another great album from them. I am in the band at my university and Nickleback is a very musically talented band when it comes to dynamics, decrescendos, and crescendos. I love the emotion the song Photograph trigers in me thinking of my great high school years Expand
  17. taylorb
    Nov 11, 2005
    10
    it kicks ass
  18. GeorgeR.
    Nov 12, 2005
    0
    Obviously Zach M. needs his balls reattached. Nickelback is tied with Creed for the spot of worst band on planet earth, and they just keep it up with this piece of shit. And Sean M., buddy, what the fuck is wrong with you? I do see what you mean, Nickelback is exactly like the Beatles and the Replacements. BULLSHIT. Those are two great bands, not idiot Christian rock. Chad Kroeger, suck Obviously Zach M. needs his balls reattached. Nickelback is tied with Creed for the spot of worst band on planet earth, and they just keep it up with this piece of shit. And Sean M., buddy, what the fuck is wrong with you? I do see what you mean, Nickelback is exactly like the Beatles and the Replacements. BULLSHIT. Those are two great bands, not idiot Christian rock. Chad Kroeger, suck my balls, please, because if they're in your mouth you won't be able to sing anymore, and that would lend a big hand to peace on earth. Or at least on the radio. Expand
  19. Kat
    Nov 14, 2005
    10
    This is a great CD that the guys put out. I never get tired of listening to it. Its the hardest sounding out that they have put out yet. I love it.
  20. MichaelH
    Nov 14, 2005
    10
    For all those giving this CD a 0/1 why don't you keep you're opinion to your self if you aren't a fan of cop rock. I keep Nickelback with my favorites along with Stained, Deep Forest, Creed, Live, Jonny Cash, and Linkin Park. If you are not a fan of the genre don't f-ing vote
  21. T1
    Nov 16, 2005
    0
    Hey Michael H, in a tender and nice world we wouldn't make fun of your beloved Nickelback and all the other terrible bands you listen to, but truth still needs to be told. It's called opinions, people deserve to hear the good and bad. It would suck if people that disliked something didn't say anything because there would be a lot of misinformed purchases. DUDE, THESE USER Hey Michael H, in a tender and nice world we wouldn't make fun of your beloved Nickelback and all the other terrible bands you listen to, but truth still needs to be told. It's called opinions, people deserve to hear the good and bad. It would suck if people that disliked something didn't say anything because there would be a lot of misinformed purchases. DUDE, THESE USER REVIEWS ARE NOT JUST FOR YOUR POSITIVE REVIEWS. Expand
  22. NickR
    Nov 16, 2005
    6
    Sorry man but you lose your credibility when you make reference to that fact that your favourites include Linkin Park and Staind. This isn't a bad album but it certainly doesn't break any new ground
  23. ZoddM
    Nov 17, 2005
    4
    I may never really know how awful this album or its singles are since I race to change the channel or radio station everytime I hear the words "look at this photograph...". Not as horrible as Sean Paul, so for the benefit of the doubt, I award a 4.
  24. DallasC
    Nov 18, 2005
    0
    It's unfortunate that 0 is the lowest rating - Nickelback deserve worse. They are the worst band to ever have come out of Canada, and we produced Loverboy. I can only assume that those giving this album a 10 were doing that in comparison to the previous tripe this "band" has produced. If people who like this band would pull their heads out of their asses for a half second and turn It's unfortunate that 0 is the lowest rating - Nickelback deserve worse. They are the worst band to ever have come out of Canada, and we produced Loverboy. I can only assume that those giving this album a 10 were doing that in comparison to the previous tripe this "band" has produced. If people who like this band would pull their heads out of their asses for a half second and turn off the commercial radio, they realize this is total shit, on the same level as Brittney Spears and Tatu. Expand
  25. darylg
    Nov 18, 2005
    10
    how is it they have sold millions of albums and u dipsticks r still sayin nickelback r crap ?????????
  26. JordanF
    Nov 18, 2005
    2
    "Why don't you keep you're (sic) opinion to your self if you aren't a fan" ... what?! I'm a fan of the rock genre, isn't that enough? And as for Zach "how can you give this album a zero and try to justify your reasons" M... fair question, it's not an offensively godawful album - they've at least honed what they do pretty well, as you blindly loyal fans "Why don't you keep you're (sic) opinion to your self if you aren't a fan" ... what?! I'm a fan of the rock genre, isn't that enough? And as for Zach "how can you give this album a zero and try to justify your reasons" M... fair question, it's not an offensively godawful album - they've at least honed what they do pretty well, as you blindly loyal fans can attest - but how can YOU give it a ten? Is it honestly one of the best things you've ever heard? Nickelback are middle of the road. Fives out of tens are in their souls. It's a cheap thrill, not innovative or new. Hero H might be right in saying it's a "greast ablum" but I don't know what that means. Collapse
  27. X
    Nov 18, 2005
    0
    Why should people who dislike the album be unable to give it a 0? Should only fans of this album be able to vote? What if I like "the older stuff", and this one just isn't up to par? Shouldn't I be able to click "Vote Now!", the same way you did, and try to let someone know what I think about it? Now, if someone were to give it a zero without even listening to the album, that Why should people who dislike the album be unable to give it a 0? Should only fans of this album be able to vote? What if I like "the older stuff", and this one just isn't up to par? Shouldn't I be able to click "Vote Now!", the same way you did, and try to let someone know what I think about it? Now, if someone were to give it a zero without even listening to the album, that would be problematic. Fortunately, I'm your scapegoat. I haven't heard the album, and don't plan to, but if it is indeed on par with the tracks I've had the misfortune of hearing in the past, it sucks. So blame me for an unfairly (albeit confidently) given 0. Expand
  28. Q
    Nov 18, 2005
    0
    This album is, well.... awful. The main reason I listened to it - honestly - was so that I could make fun of it, and actually be informed when I say that I it's awful. There is nothing in this album that is original, interesting, or particularly good. It is all formulated to get maximum radio play, and apparently, they are succeeding in that area. One of the worst aspects of this This album is, well.... awful. The main reason I listened to it - honestly - was so that I could make fun of it, and actually be informed when I say that I it's awful. There is nothing in this album that is original, interesting, or particularly good. It is all formulated to get maximum radio play, and apparently, they are succeeding in that area. One of the worst aspects of this album, though, is the lyrics. I could actually predict what the next line would be in many cases. Hopefully Canada will produce more Arcade Fire-like bands as opposed to Nickelback-inspired, because if it is the latter, Canadian music has a very grim fate indeed. Expand
  29. ss
    Nov 18, 2005
    1
    "they sold milions of records" is the worst defence for a band's merit ever. Britney Spears and Vanilla Ice were top sellers too, you know. I give it at least a 1 because they make music that is truly, truly "challenging" to listen to. That takes some effort to do.
  30. mec
    Nov 19, 2005
    0
    no comments, this is probably the worst band in the whole world, and this is their worst album
  31. AndyW
    Nov 19, 2005
    0
    They had me up until the point they started making music.
  32. [Anonymous]
    Nov 20, 2005
    0
    i always hated nickelback. they are overrated. they are worse than avril lavigne. if u want to listen to something from canada how about halifax?
  33. NatP
    Nov 20, 2005
    7
    This album isn't the best nickelback album...but I just can't get enough of "Far Away". I love that song! He just sounds so vulnerable in that song and it shows the vocals that Chad Kroeger is capable of.
  34. RogierK
    Nov 21, 2005
    1
    The one point is for the singers leadership-skills. Keeping an entire band together that (out of free will) play this garbage for him deserves some credit.
  35. ScottM
    Nov 21, 2005
    1
    utter shit. listen to white stripes or queens of the stone age.
  36. LuisD
    Nov 21, 2005
    10
    Good album, really enjoy it!!!
  37. MariaD
    Nov 21, 2005
    10
    Nickelback rocks no matter what you all say!!!
  38. AndrewC
    Nov 21, 2005
    10
    My favourtie album of the year so far, next to Mesmerize by System of a down.
  39. MarifeNanda
    Nov 21, 2005
    10
    Nickelback prodecude the goods once more!!!!
  40. MariaF
    Nov 21, 2005
    10
    NICKELBACK ROCKS!!! This album is right up there amongs the best of the year!!!
  41. ChadKroger
    Nov 22, 2005
    4
    I am the lead singer of Nickelback, and I think this album is okay. We didn't really try very hard. We just sat around and recorded the angst in our hearts, and tried to make it sound like we were Nirvana or the Offspring. I really don't think we could do much better. We aren't all that great, like everyone is saying. If you want to skip having to hear the album, you can I am the lead singer of Nickelback, and I think this album is okay. We didn't really try very hard. We just sat around and recorded the angst in our hearts, and tried to make it sound like we were Nirvana or the Offspring. I really don't think we could do much better. We aren't all that great, like everyone is saying. If you want to skip having to hear the album, you can just send me the money directly. Thanks for your money. Expand
  42. MDoug
    Nov 22, 2005
    0
    Haha, if record sales = quality, daryl g must be a HUGE Britney Spears fan.
  43. CroweBR
    Nov 23, 2005
    2
    Uncreative, too soft and boring. But....is there really a need for so much hostility? Ok, it's crap...but there SOO much worse music around...
  44. GavinH
    Nov 23, 2005
    7
    I accept Nickelback for what they are, and once you do that you can allow yourself this guilty pleasure. There are some great straight ahead rock tunes on the album, and Chad Kroger never said he wanted to re-invent the wheel. Want some kick-ass rock? Pick up the album, if you want something more "meaningful"....listen to "OK Computer"
  45. AdamJ
    Nov 23, 2005
    0
    Utter crap. It almost seems like they're trying to be irritating.
  46. MarieF
    Nov 25, 2005
    10
    Can I give it higher than 10? I love it, but then, I like kick-ass rock! I think each album is better & better! I'm always looking forward to the next CD! I can't believe the negative comments made on this site. Guess they don't hear what I do. Keep making music NIckelback because there are plenty of fans like me!!!!!
  47. MikeK
    Nov 28, 2005
    6
    Chad and Co., If you want to score a higher rating from "The New York Times" (or other such elitists), you´d do well to include a backing string section next time around.
  48. AlleleK
    Nov 28, 2005
    10
    To those who would "sh*t sandwich"-review Chad and Co.'s latest effort, I say pox on y'all. I place a pox as well on anyone who would vote Chad the fugliest frontman. I SO do not get that. No, really; you're dingleberries, the lot of you. I upapologetically love this CD and am going on my thousandth listen. You hateraters are just plain ickypoopie! And, no; I do not listen To those who would "sh*t sandwich"-review Chad and Co.'s latest effort, I say pox on y'all. I place a pox as well on anyone who would vote Chad the fugliest frontman. I SO do not get that. No, really; you're dingleberries, the lot of you. I upapologetically love this CD and am going on my thousandth listen. You hateraters are just plain ickypoopie! And, no; I do not listen to "kwap" tuneage. I just saw James Blunt in San Diego. Nevermind the naysayazz: Nickelback is laughing all the way to the dime bank. Please come back and rock Allentown again soon, Nickelbackers! Expand
  49. UriN.
    Dec 2, 2005
    3
    You either give it a ten and scream nonsensically about how the critics are idiots, give it a zero and scream nonsensically about how that last group of people are idiots, or have a brain cell in your head not overcome by THC or alcohol. It had a good song or two, but it needs more, and something stellar to be a good album.
  50. KrisB
    Dec 4, 2005
    1
    If they ever invent the time machine, I'm gonna go back and assasinate Kurt Cobain. I don't want to, but it has to be done.
  51. DjDave
    Dec 12, 2005
    9
    I'm "SHOCKED" this cd got such a low rating, personally I phucking Loved it and think it rocks! Go figure, eh... To each their own...
  52. BenS
    Dec 13, 2005
    2
    Went to the bargain bucket yesterday and bought this album out of curiosity for 5 cents. Got it home and heard the dull, meaningless songs and shoiuted I WANT MY NICKELBACK hahahahaha, no seriously this is a pretty damn dull record
  53. OnCrack
    Dec 15, 2005
    10
    You guys are all crazy, this rivals Led Zeppelin's Physical Graffiti, anything less than a 10 is illegal in my opinion.
  54. zachs
    Dec 17, 2005
    10
    How can people say this album sucks. This is hard core rock meets the soft beet of country. If you are a true nickelback fan you will love this cd its great. Or thats my take on it.
  55. MattD
    Dec 25, 2005
    0
    hahaha i must say im very pleased to see nickleback is getting negative reviews....thats just what this talentless bunch af wankers deserve
  56. Dawnw
    Dec 26, 2005
    10
    The best rock I've heard in over 20 years
  57. leem
    Dec 27, 2005
    10
    I highly doubt any of these low voters actually listened to the whole cd.
  58. GregH
    Dec 29, 2005
    8
    OK. It may not be the best album they've released, but why such low ratings? If anything the album deserves some respect for their tribute to Dimebag Darrell (that's his solo on "Side of Bullet", by the way). It may not be as charged as some of their earlier albums, but that's a product of their shift directly into the mainstream. Bottom line: give the album a listen-it may OK. It may not be the best album they've released, but why such low ratings? If anything the album deserves some respect for their tribute to Dimebag Darrell (that's his solo on "Side of Bullet", by the way). It may not be as charged as some of their earlier albums, but that's a product of their shift directly into the mainstream. Bottom line: give the album a listen-it may shock you. To each his own. Expand
  59. johnybravo
    Jan 3, 2006
    4
    this album is ok. nothing special. it lacks balls, im not convinced with its manly butch sound, and neither is their public by the looks of things. production is almost perfect as usual, shame about the lack lustre songs. only as good as your last album lads...
  60. SimonV
    Jan 3, 2006
    0
    nick does not seem to understand that kurt cobain, as genious as he was himself, popularized the "Grunge" movement, which is a genre the same way ''NoLita" is a neigborhood, only to the extent of selling propery/albums. grunge, most importantly nirvana, inspired a bunch of ugly fat guys with shaven heads, beer bellies and tight shirts to create "HARD RAWK", a sonic sin that will nick does not seem to understand that kurt cobain, as genious as he was himself, popularized the "Grunge" movement, which is a genre the same way ''NoLita" is a neigborhood, only to the extent of selling propery/albums. grunge, most importantly nirvana, inspired a bunch of ugly fat guys with shaven heads, beer bellies and tight shirts to create "HARD RAWK", a sonic sin that will never be forgiven. and its all cobains fault. oh, and nickelback is boring. Expand
  61. Lee
    Jan 5, 2006
    9
    I bought the CD after hearings "Animals" on the radio and I couldnt be happier. My fear was that, once again, I would purchase a CD with only one decent song on it. I'm happy to say that I can once again throw the cd in and completely disregard the seek button. I'm impressed with the entire album. Excellent work as usual....
  62. HoobyDooby
    Jan 6, 2006
    0
    To Dawn W who said: "The best rock I've heard in over 20 years", I must ask: what in the hell was stuck in your ears for the past 20 years? This is a horrible CD from a soulless pop band. Don't buy. Don't listen. Just walk away.
  63. ClaireH
    Jan 22, 2006
    9
    I absolutely loved this album, especially "Savin' me" and "Rockstar". it's brilliant!
  64. FunkyMonkey22
    Jan 25, 2006
    9
    This song is awesome!!! The message behind it is so true and everyone can relate. If you listen to this song once, it will be stuck in your head for days.
  65. AnthonyV
    Jan 30, 2006
    5
    If this were an emo album, the critics would have given this album five stars. It's every bit as pop as Jimmy Eat World or Fall Our Plan or Get Up Theory or Juliana Plan or yes I know what their real names are thank you, and ten years after EMO dies too, they'll all be right there in the bargain bin with Nickelback and the other "grunnnge!" bands. Let's quit kidding If this were an emo album, the critics would have given this album five stars. It's every bit as pop as Jimmy Eat World or Fall Our Plan or Get Up Theory or Juliana Plan or yes I know what their real names are thank you, and ten years after EMO dies too, they'll all be right there in the bargain bin with Nickelback and the other "grunnnge!" bands. Let's quit kidding ourselves, people. Nickelback is POP. Middle of the road pop. So are all the emo bands I mentioned. The only thing separating this from the current flavor of the week is that Nickelback sings their songs instead of WHINING THEM. Other than that, same chords, same structure, same instruments, same everything. The band members just don't look as good wearing thick glasses and black hair. Expand
  66. Chad
    Feb 14, 2006
    10
    Nickelback what can you say the song Far Away is awesome and the Photograph was just perfect to start off promoting the album. The only thing I didn't like is when they were promoting it on the plane flight from east coast to west coast they didn't play much from the new album and that Seemed wieird but they still are the best. and I also loved rockstar song it's a tag off Nickelback what can you say the song Far Away is awesome and the Photograph was just perfect to start off promoting the album. The only thing I didn't like is when they were promoting it on the plane flight from east coast to west coast they didn't play much from the new album and that Seemed wieird but they still are the best. and I also loved rockstar song it's a tag off from see you at the show but still was a bit funny. Expand
  67. JohnB
    Mar 9, 2006
    10
    This album ROCKS!!! All you "0"s are nuts. Too much emo & rap. You all forgot what music sounds like. Chad and the boys try new things on this album. Every song is unique. This is not a good band, this is a great band.........
  68. MichaelC
    Apr 3, 2006
    10
    To the scoffers, check your ears and your morals. Here's a bad that's growing up. Yes you like to see angst against everything, but when someone uses a little FAITH, you call the talentless, idiotical, rehashers. I think a look inside is in order. Keep up the great work NICKELBACK!!!
  69. john
    Apr 14, 2006
    10
    how refreshing to hear these boys rocking on this new album, ATRR. something for everyone on this album. i'm tired of these whiney bands with their wimpy lead singers with the quivering voices. Nickelback is great and they know it. keep rocking Nickelback, record the albums and we will buy and listen!!!!!
  70. sango
    May 25, 2006
    0
    Someone please destroy mainstream radio. I truly feel sorry for anyone who enjoys this and I hope they have a friend with better tastes in music. If you listen to nickelback, i assume you have already given up on all of the great bands out there. Good music doesn't just fall out of the sky into your lap, you have to go looking for it.
  71. Juc@
    Jun 29, 2006
    7
    I thinkNickelback made better albums before, but I also think that it isn't the worst I've ever heard. I hope the ones who say it's boring and unoriginal, and shit have ever listened to this album, and know what they wrote down. But it isn't the worst album of 2005.
  72. ChrisP
    Jul 16, 2006
    10
    The only reason some people dont like this kind of music is cause its not gay and emo enough for them..its cool shit and is making Nickelback a lot of money so they must be doing something right
  73. Ana
    Aug 8, 2006
    10
    Nickelback is a really great band. Some people probably just judge them on the 2 songs that sound similar. Of course they do. Chad probably got the inspiration from listening to that song. At least they dont right about the same topics like everyone else does. yeah they talk about love but they make all the love theme songs differnt. its not the same topic over and over. they are a great Nickelback is a really great band. Some people probably just judge them on the 2 songs that sound similar. Of course they do. Chad probably got the inspiration from listening to that song. At least they dont right about the same topics like everyone else does. yeah they talk about love but they make all the love theme songs differnt. its not the same topic over and over. they are a great band. Just deal with it! Expand
  74. joe
    Aug 14, 2006
    0
    This album, band, sound and production needs to be left behind very fast because I am afraid of losing good music forever. How can Nickelback be called alternative anything? They they should be called gen-metal for generic metal. I have never heard anything so slick and over-produced in my life. It almost sounds like Guitar Pro played the guitar parts. I'm glad some people are This album, band, sound and production needs to be left behind very fast because I am afraid of losing good music forever. How can Nickelback be called alternative anything? They they should be called gen-metal for generic metal. I have never heard anything so slick and over-produced in my life. It almost sounds like Guitar Pro played the guitar parts. I'm glad some people are standing up for what they believe in and rebeling against shit like this. Fellow Canadian Chris Murphy from Sloan tells it like it is in one of his songs. "So take your Nickelback, or I'm going to pour it down." The line represents the fact that people are forced to listen to this sad excuse of a band and all other bands like them. As that guy from Broken Social Scene said at the Junos last year: Fight Bad Music! Expand
  75. AndrewL
    Oct 27, 2006
    0
    This album was about as enjoyable as having a rectal examination, Chads singing was the equivalent to a rectal examination, the guitar riffs and drum beats sounded like a guy having a rectal examination
  76. CraigD
    Oct 31, 2006
    10
    This album is one of the best to come out in 2005 and just because Chad can right some great songs like Savin' me and Rockstar all you other supposed rock lovers are jelous. His songs have a better meanings than any other atrist I know and anything he writes he means and it shows his talents by the fact he can pen down his life in songs and sing them with great effects
  77. FlorenceC
    Nov 8, 2006
    7
    Nickelback is an awesome band and I've been around long enough to know the difference. I grew up in the Beastles/Led Zepplin/Aerosmith era and I know great music when I hear it. Chad has one of the best voices ever in Rock. I like to classify them as groovy rock instead of post-grunge. There are millions of us Nickelback fans and all of you so called music critics are jealous hypocrites.
  78. KrisS
    Nov 14, 2006
    0
    At least there's Arcade Fire to make up for this Canadian pile of modern MOR horseshit.
  79. JasonS
    Jan 18, 2007
    0
    Let us all hope that nickelback is this generation's Air Supply, who has largely disappeared, and not this generation's Journey, which still manages to infest the airwaves.
  80. morgan
    Jan 27, 2007
    0
    Ohh, so THIS is that annoying shit I'm always hearing on the radio. I wish radio stations could tell what songs people were listening to when they changed channels to listen to actual music... I'm sure once radio stations realized that it was Nickelback, hopefully their god-awful, pansy-rock, ripoff, over-produced, and downright annoying music, will end
  81. emmas
    Jan 31, 2007
    10
    two words simpley. awsome.
  82. sandeepm
    Feb 20, 2007
    10
    superb job........chad sounds great in photograph
  83. KerryH
    Mar 13, 2007
    10
    Loving everything Nickelback!
  84. mikef
    Mar 21, 2007
    1
    Generic Cheesball Rock in every sense of the word,I now can tell my Grandchildren ,That I was alive When the worst band of alltime was around.And thats saying something,With this Emo Crap.NickleBack is Horrible!!
  85. PhebeS
    Mar 23, 2007
    10
    I love their sound. I love their lyrics. Critics won't change my mind about that. They are rock n roll. The ballads are beautiful.
  86. Justin
    Mar 26, 2007
    3
    The catchy music licks can't make up for the lead singer's repulsive voice nor, more importantly, his childish lyrics. I only liked one song on this album.
  87. AP
    Apr 14, 2007
    1
    Universally loathed by critics and apparently dispised by music fans, who is buying their albums? Sure as heck isn't me. Banal lyrics sung by a constipated singer with generic grunge riffs behind it. But we knew that already...so WHO is buying this album??? Someone needs to introduce them to Muse, Interpol, or the Beatsteaks immediately. Or Billy Talent if they want a Canadian rock Universally loathed by critics and apparently dispised by music fans, who is buying their albums? Sure as heck isn't me. Banal lyrics sung by a constipated singer with generic grunge riffs behind it. But we knew that already...so WHO is buying this album??? Someone needs to introduce them to Muse, Interpol, or the Beatsteaks immediately. Or Billy Talent if they want a Canadian rock band that does angst and power correctly. I give this album a 1 only because I haven't heard every song (thank god), and I'm an optimistic. They are everything that is wrong with most radio formats today. OK I feel better now...rant over... Expand
  88. RyanF
    Apr 23, 2007
    10
    Killer album these guys wail most the songs where all right acouple weren't as good, tell you this they kick ass live
  89. Jon
    May 6, 2007
    9
    nickelback is awesome!!!!!!!!!!! this is one of their better CD's
  90. MyGUITAR
    Jun 13, 2007
    2
    Just like in the late, late 80's when Wingers and Warrants led an army of bands that caused the demise of Rock N Roll, here we have Nickelback and say, Hinder to start it all over again. Cheesy balladry and mindnumbing overplay. The 80's ended when Nirvana came around. I hope this crap ends soon when another one emerges. This album is disposable and the only reason I like it is Just like in the late, late 80's when Wingers and Warrants led an army of bands that caused the demise of Rock N Roll, here we have Nickelback and say, Hinder to start it all over again. Cheesy balladry and mindnumbing overplay. The 80's ended when Nirvana came around. I hope this crap ends soon when another one emerges. This album is disposable and the only reason I like it is because it serves well as a beer coaster. I'm giving them a 2 for the Dimebag reference, but the poor guy is probably rolling in his grave right now. Expand
  91. ChrisH
    Jun 13, 2007
    0
    Total Shit! They just recycled old changes and used them for new. Like driving a broke-down chevy.
  92. JJN
    Jun 15, 2007
    10
    good job its totally true
  93. clincherman
    Jun 17, 2007
    0
    Nothing redeeming about this band or this record.
  94. Guidov.
    Jun 30, 2007
    1
    Florence C gave it a7: Nickelback is an awesome band and I've been around long enough to know the difference. I grew up in the Beastles/Led Zepplin/Aerosmith era and I know great music when I hear it. Chad has one of the best voices ever in Rock. I like to classify them as groovy rock instead of post-grunge --- Placing Nickeblack in the same line with the Beatles and Led Zep is truly Florence C gave it a7: Nickelback is an awesome band and I've been around long enough to know the difference. I grew up in the Beastles/Led Zepplin/Aerosmith era and I know great music when I hear it. Chad has one of the best voices ever in Rock. I like to classify them as groovy rock instead of post-grunge --- Placing Nickeblack in the same line with the Beatles and Led Zep is truly insane. And where's the Groove in Nickelback? A brick has more groove than this band. If you've been around for so long, you probably know this band called Gang of Four. THAT'S GROOVY ROCK! Expand
  95. RamzeezeB
    Jul 19, 2007
    10
    I don't know what other people are thinking but this album is amazing.
  96. alexf.
    Jul 25, 2007
    0
    It hurt my ears. It was sooooo bland and very very boring. All of Nickelback songs sound the same pointless and boring.
  97. tomkinss.
    Aug 5, 2007
    1
    This is so bad ...why on earth have 6 million Americans bought it. t
  98. JamesG.
    Aug 16, 2007
    10
    You people are all on crack!!!!!! Awsome kick ass rock!!!!!! Go listen to your boring ass DMB.
  99. JoeyB
    Sep 2, 2007
    10
    you know i HATE how people hate bands becuse of how good they are! to me most people are just jealous...it pisses me off like Eric C. here...i bet your one of those type of people that DOESNT LIKE nickelback becuase of how good they are or how much success they have...nickelback has sold almost 30 million albums and u have so much respect for them that u say they suck....well obvious they you know i HATE how people hate bands becuse of how good they are! to me most people are just jealous...it pisses me off like Eric C. here...i bet your one of those type of people that DOESNT LIKE nickelback becuase of how good they are or how much success they have...nickelback has sold almost 30 million albums and u have so much respect for them that u say they suck....well obvious they dont suck lf they have sold that many albums and people all over the world has bought there albums....i dunno if anyone seen the clip where greendays lead singer made fun of chad krogers voice....well maybe if the guys from green day actually went through puberty and use more than 2 power cords in there songs they would be able put something with talent together.....everyone said the same thing about creed....they sold over 30 million albums in less then 10 years and STILL alot of people said they didnt like them...so its either everyones lying or they just hate them and jealous over them because of there success ...nickelback is clearly one of the best rock bands out there today...it puts all of the emo shit and lame ass punk shit to shame...which is all u see and hear on TV and radio today...grunge and alternative rock is the best stuff out there and the only stuff that has any large amounts of talent such as nickelback. this is an amazing band folks and nickelback keep on rockin! Expand
  100. AViewAM
    Sep 17, 2007
    0
    As a Canadian I Officially Apologize for the existence of not only this album but this band. Except they're from Alberta, so it's not really my fault. Oh well.
Metascore
41

Mixed or average reviews - based on 9 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 2 out of 9
  2. Negative: 2 out of 9
  1. Despite all their newly developed relative nuances, Nickelback remain unchanged: they're still unspeakably awful.
  2. Billboard
    80
    Less polish and more attitude are welcome changes that fire up the rock numbers and give them more snap. [8 Oct 2005]
  3. Entertainment Weekly
    75
    They're exploring a richer, more diverse sound. [28 Oct 2005, p.84]