Breach

User Score
8.9

Universal acclaim- based on 19 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 18 out of 19
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 19
  3. Negative: 1 out of 19

Review this album

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Danielle
    Sep 22, 2001
    10
    This album is flawless and smooth...The lyrics are incredibly meaningful and strong. I'm glad that The Wallflowers are out there making their way through all the teeny bopper nonsense groups to reclaim rock and roll to where it should be. Congrats to them!
  2. AmandaS.
    Aug 19, 2001
    10
    Definitely better than the first album. Every single song is great!
  3. KelleyW
    Apr 25, 2005
    10
    The best of the four Wallflowers albums. Highly recomended.
  4. KateR.
    Sep 22, 2001
    10
    Anyone who doesn't appreciate the Wallflowers is an idiot.
  5. TaniaG
    Aug 27, 2005
    9
    That s because the purpuse of this album is quite different to Bringing down the horse. The first 4 or 5 songs are the strongest part of it. And of course Baby Bird, if I could I ll rakn it on 9.5 Bird, a lullabie
  6. adreas
    Sep 14, 2005
    10
    an amazing cd! Still love it years later!
  7. RossM.
    Nov 2, 2001
    8
    The kind of ablum that plays nicely as a soundtrack to your life. Cheerful and uplifting melancoly...the best sort.
  8. SaraR.
    Sep 22, 2001
    10
    This album rox my sox....
  9. DavidR
    Jun 21, 2005
    10
    This is one of the best albums I have heard in a long, long time. Muscular, lean, and forward-driving. No excess. This is a musician's album, not a pop-radio album. Reading some reviews leaves me feeling like the world is full of idiots.
  10. j30
    Mar 22, 2012
    7
    The Wallflowers will always be one of the unsung heroes from the 90's. With Breach they took a lighter approach rather than a more rock feel from their previous record Bringing Down The Horse.
Metascore
71

Generally favorable reviews - based on 16 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 12 out of 16
  2. Negative: 1 out of 16
  1. In a sea of trend-conscious releases, "Breach" will wash over the senses like a cool, refreshing breeze. Although it's a completely contemporary and competitive entry into today's market, you won't find even the tiniest musical element that will render this set irrelevant or outdated in 10 years.
  2. Q Magazine
    60
    Generic, maybe, but very nicely done. [Nov. 2000, p.117]
  3. Fans will be happy to find Jakob more upfront, and keyboardist Rami Jaffe utilized, but differently than past straightforward organ parts.