User Score
8.5

Universal acclaim- based on 11 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 10 out of 11
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 11
  3. Negative: 1 out of 11

Review this album

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. katys
    Jan 3, 2006
    10
    i loved this album. i dont know it well but i have listened to clips of all the songs and love them all. not one of the songs is a disappointment, all are great and fun to listen to. i only found out about this band by watching kerrangs 'banned' programme when the song 'purple' came on. overall, its excellent!
  2. DestinyR
    Nov 12, 2003
    1
    this was the worst album i'd ever heard. they're even worse (which is barely feasable) live.
  3. ga
    May 21, 2006
    10
    i love it@
  4. MimiM
    May 29, 2003
    9
    Original, frantic and inspiring!
  5. KerriS.
    Aug 24, 2003
    10
    I'm no music snob, and I didn't buy this album because of the Jack White connection. All I will say is that The Heat are the most exciting, life-affirming band I have heared in a long time and Do Rabbits Wonder? makes getting up in the morning very easy. Bring on October when I get to see them in concert twice.
  6. annouk
    Dec 4, 2004
    9
    yogi bear and firework cocks..."this is shit-hot heat"... I used to hate the colour purple; they have converted me.
  7. micheleandmaggieB
    Jun 21, 2003
    10
    amazing!! we have never seen a better performance. just one question for you...are they gay? we hope not, b/c they are beautiful
  8. k,m
    May 21, 2006
    10
    heck yes
  9. gabyd
    Jun 12, 2006
    8
    good kids good energy and great honesty in this sound and on top real nice people love it gaby
  10. SamiV
    Dec 26, 2003
    9
    I recently purchased this album after listening to it on multiple free of charge services available on the web, such as launchcast. It's an amazing album and I, much like others, will probably expect a lot from their future albums. But a very nice start, refreshing.
Metascore
62

Generally favorable reviews - based on 13 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 6 out of 13
  2. Negative: 2 out of 13
  1. While the album's bouts of strangulated sexuality are initially stirring, this lack of melody eventually dooms Do Rabbits Wonder? to wallow in a torpid swamp of half-formed ideas and analog squall.
  2. Q Magazine
    60
    It's not all bad, though, as the album possesses a killer repertoire of filthy bass lines and an undeniable pedal-to-the-metal verve. [Aug 2003, p.116]
  3. Alternative Press
    80
    Has the abrupt, spasmodic intensity of an epileptic seizure. [June 2003, p.94]