• Record Label: Sony
  • Release Date: Dec 11, 2007
User Score
7.0

Generally favorable reviews- based on 26 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 17 out of 26
  2. Negative: 7 out of 26

Review this album

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. WallyJ.
    Feb 10, 2008
    10
    this was a album that was just great and u all are basicly haters
  2. Lexqt
    Jan 8, 2008
    9
    I love this album! It is something I would definitely recommend. Sumn you can jam to all the way through without skipping a track. Bow is the BOSS!
  3. JenD.
    Dec 21, 2007
    10
    This album absolutely rocks my world!!!
  4. DJMentalBeats
    Jan 14, 2008
    0
    "Face Off" is absolutely HORRIBLE! Stupid ass lyrics, lifeless production. Bow Wow is typically lame. I am big fan of Omarion, but sadly, his talents were completely wasted on this monstracity. Someone at SonyBMG had to be on some serious drugs to pair up the talented (Omarion) with the UNtalented (Bow Wow). I hope Omarion won't embarrass himself in this capacity again. P-U through "Face Off" is absolutely HORRIBLE! Stupid ass lyrics, lifeless production. Bow Wow is typically lame. I am big fan of Omarion, but sadly, his talents were completely wasted on this monstracity. Someone at SonyBMG had to be on some serious drugs to pair up the talented (Omarion) with the UNtalented (Bow Wow). I hope Omarion won't embarrass himself in this capacity again. P-U through and through. Expand
  5. NickC
    Jan 5, 2008
    1
    Pop rap garbage, filled with meaningless rhymes and amateur beats.
  6. MichelleB.
    Jan 6, 2008
    9
    The album is crazy!!!!!!! I listen to it like everyday.... Bow and Omarion really stepped their game up and we should all be proud of them.... this album is a hit!!!! Go cop it... its amazing.
  7. BriannaW.
    Feb 10, 2008
    10
    Ummm dis motha fuckin CD is da bomb and yall sum hatin ass bitches just cuz bow wow doin sumthin wit his life and i bet dat he can get more girl den err body who takin shit altoghter. but please keep on talkin cuz dats just he fuel to his fire! ight peace HATIN ASSBITCHES!!!!!
  8. SherlayN.
    Feb 4, 2008
    10
    I think this album is da bomb!! I don't care what ya'll other mother f's say. u need to stop hatin on Bow Wow cause u no u can't rap like that!!!!!!!
  9. J.R.
    Dec 18, 2007
    8
    I believe that the album is better than I thought. The first five songs are very good, and that is enough for me to be happy with the album overall. I think the tracks for majority of the songs are hot...So overall it was a very good album..
  10. Jomomma
    Dec 22, 2007
    1
    Fing awful, these jokers are talking about writing ability, these dumb f's didnt write $hit, just more over produced garbage.
  11. AimeeK.
    Dec 24, 2007
    10
    I love da album, its great one of the best albums and i love BOW WOW more than anything.
  12. MikeyP
    Jan 11, 2008
    4
    It's Alright...If You're Into The Whole Derived Song Motion!!! I Especially Like "Hey Baby (Jump Off)" But That's About It!!!
  13. prittawash
    Jan 19, 2008
    1
    The album is really crap, i'm very disappointed...
  14. AaronM.
    Feb 19, 2008
    2
    For the longest time, I wanted to see more collaboration albums but this totally proves how the idea can go wrong. Bow Wow should stick to guest appearances. The album would have fared much better with more Omarion and less Bow Wow. Overall, they are far from the Best of Both Worlds.
  15. ShayG.
    Jul 12, 2008
    10
    I love this album is just amazing everything make sense. I think its one of the best and 2 sexy men together who gets lots of ladies and stay on t.v. are friends with good music. i think you both were good like i luv Hey baby(omari's favorite) and take off you clothes(bow's fave) i also love hood star, number ones, face off my brother does too and hes 27 older than both of you. I love this album is just amazing everything make sense. I think its one of the best and 2 sexy men together who gets lots of ladies and stay on t.v. are friends with good music. i think you both were good like i luv Hey baby(omari's favorite) and take off you clothes(bow's fave) i also love hood star, number ones, face off my brother does too and hes 27 older than both of you. Then i just luv luv luv luv Cant get tired of me, He aint gotta know, Baby girl, Another girl, Listen bow sexy rap and omari hitting every high note correct and lyrics is bangin. of course i luv girlfriend. Fab job (stay friends). Expand
  16. ShardeL.
    Jul 12, 2008
    10
    I love the songs they all have different meaning, girlfriend and hey baby-feelings and ya girl cant get tired of me, he aint gotta know, baby and another girl-its sensitive calm sexy how you treat your girl and love them and that sweet. now the last are different not only do i like but my 27 year old brother like number ones, faceoff, hoodstar(which was also a top 5 pick for dj in hip-hip I love the songs they all have different meaning, girlfriend and hey baby-feelings and ya girl cant get tired of me, he aint gotta know, baby and another girl-its sensitive calm sexy how you treat your girl and love them and that sweet. now the last are different not only do i like but my 27 year old brother like number ones, faceoff, hoodstar(which was also a top 5 pick for dj in hip-hip mag) you guys are good. and the slow songs are like an earorgasim. Expand
  17. MurphyL.
    Dec 16, 2007
    10
    They really did a great job on this album, Bow wow stepped up his lyrical skills and his writing ability & Omarion did well with his vocal skills.
Metascore
67

Generally favorable reviews - based on 6 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 3 out of 6
  2. Negative: 0 out of 6
  1. In stretches, it's perfectly entertaining, yet most of it goes in one ear and out the other, not leaving much in the memory.
  2. A couple of tracks sound derivative, but for the most part fans of the duo will embrace this album as well as the twosome's maturing sound.
  3. 60
    Filling the shoes of Jay-Z and R. Kelly--collaborators on two albums--is no easy feat, but thanks to slick production and stay-in-your-head melodies, the duo nearly rises to the challenge.