Femme Fatale

  • Record Label:
  • Release Date:
Femme Fatale Image
Metascore
67

Generally favorable reviews - based on 25 Critics What's this?

User Score
7.3

Generally favorable reviews- based on 420 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: The famous pop artist's seventh album promises a sleekly produced, seductive sound, perfect for a disco party with her signature dance floor pop.
Buy On
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 16 out of 25
  2. Negative: 1 out of 25
  1. Mar 31, 2011
    88
    As long as Brit keeps the ballads to a minimum and plays to her strength as a willing pop renegade (which she does here more than on any of her previous albums), she will continue to make exciting, groundbreaking modern music.
  2. 83
    Judging by these songs, she's a childless man-eater who could drink Ke$ha under the table. That disconnect, added to the fact that Spears doesn't claim so much as a co-writing credit on a single track, can make the album feel like an autopilot affair.
  3. Mar 25, 2011
    80
    Less adventurous is her sex-on-the-dance-floor lyrical fixation, so it's those playful touches that set Femme Fatale apart from most cornball dance pop on the radio these days.
  4. Mar 21, 2011
    70
    Femme Fatale, after all, is a flawed album, with lyrics that barely clear the level of a Ke$ha and a maturity level to match. But it's a pop album that's supposed to make you dance, and when it comes to that, there's not a star out there that can match Ms. Spears.
  5. Mar 28, 2011
    70
    Sonically, it has everything except hooks, either in the rhythm or the melody; it's all surface style, driven by sound and given shape by hypersexual lyrics Britney sings listlessly.
  6. Mar 29, 2011
    50
    Good lyrics or no, we still know Femme Fatale will be a blockbuster regardless, which is perhaps why there still remains room for Spears to try a few different things musically, and when Spears' producers are given room to stretch, they manage to pull of a few pop music miracles.
  7. Max Martin, Mr "Baby One More Time", has been roped in again along with scores of interchangeable Scandinavians to create an album of autotuned landfill chartpop which you will scour in vain for anything on a par with "Womanizer".

See all 25 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 79 out of 118
  2. Negative: 24 out of 118
  1. May 29, 2012
    10
    In My Opinion Britney's Best Album!
    I Listen To Every Song Almost Every Day! Best Songs:
    Til The World Ends I Wanna Go How I Roll Worst
    In My Opinion Britney's Best Album!
    I Listen To Every Song Almost Every Day! Best Songs:
    Til The World Ends I Wanna Go How I Roll
    Worst Songs:
    Big Fat Bass
    Expand
  2. Mar 25, 2016
    10
    Femme Fatale is Really a Great album she should worked harder on her vocals on this album she is really an amazing artist but she nailed itFemme Fatale is Really a Great album she should worked harder on her vocals on this album she is really an amazing artist but she nailed it with this album the album highlights were Till The World Ends and Hold it against me. Expand
  3. Mar 29, 2011
    10
    Britney returns to the pop spectrum right where she left off with Blackout, continuing to be an advocate for Electro Pop's continualBritney returns to the pop spectrum right where she left off with Blackout, continuing to be an advocate for Electro Pop's continual explosion. With hard hitting dubstep beats and an exploration of European dance music, we are treated with one excellent Dance album in Femme Fatale that is sure to leave listeners begging for more. Dare we say, the bar has been elevated? Bravo Ms. Spears, BRAVO!!! Collapse
  4. May 21, 2011
    8
    One of the best album of the year and Britney Spears best album . The songs on her are more dance and techno. Better . I love this BritneyOne of the best album of the year and Britney Spears best album . The songs on her are more dance and techno. Better . I love this Britney Spears. Every Britney Spears album was good she have not made an bad album yet. All the songs are good good party songs. She have songs you can play at parties and just songs you can play just because the song is good. Britney style is different from everybody else. She never change style. All her albums are pop rock and dance pop with some electro and techno mix. The album starts off with one of her best song she made in her career Til The World End. Great song. They lyrics are good and so is the beat. Then the next song on the album is Hold it against Me a hit song. The album basically starts off with two of her best two songs of her career. Great way to start off her brand new album. Every album she make has a song you cant stop listening to. The guess appearance on the album are amazing. Sabi is feat on the song (Drop Dead) Beautiful. This song is really good 5 star song. and Will.I.Am is feat on a song called Big Fat Bass. One of my favorite two songs on the album. Every song on the album is 5 stars or 4 stars song. Some might be 3 and a half stars , maybe two. If you wondering if you should get this album . You should . This is her best album this is worth getting. Britney spears album is one of the best of the year. If you a Britney Spears . Get this album. I think even the none Britney fans like this album from Britney Spears, Britney Spears is a hitmaker. I'm not a huge Britney Spears fan but i cant help it if her album are good. Britney Spears isn't the type of artist that I will be dying to get the album or listen to but when her songs play it put a smile on my face. Britney Spears is an amazing artist. Expand
  5. May 19, 2012
    7
    To me, Femme Fatale is Britney's best album. Of course it could be that now that I listen to her older albums, they sound a bit stale and outTo me, Femme Fatale is Britney's best album. Of course it could be that now that I listen to her older albums, they sound a bit stale and out of date, whereas Femme Fatale has a more current vibe (obviously, being her latest). The single choice of Criminal threw me a little, though, as I think there are far better songs on this album than that one. Expand
  6. Dec 16, 2014
    5
    Britney excuse me but this album is not good, you have the potential to make (at least compose) best songs, there are few that can be enjoyedBritney excuse me but this album is not good, you have the potential to make (at least compose) best songs, there are few that can be enjoyed this album.
    Highlights: Drop Dead and Till The World Ends
    Lows: Gasoline and Do not Keep Me Waiting
    Expand
  7. Nov 10, 2012
    0
    Terrible album, wonder when is she going to start singing or making music with actual lyrics not everything in life is about partying. TheTerrible album, wonder when is she going to start singing or making music with actual lyrics not everything in life is about partying. The only solid track is Criminal. I wish she could stop trying to be Kesha. Expand

See all 118 User Reviews