Forget The Night Ahead

  • Record Label: Fat Cat
  • Release Date: Sep 22, 2009
User Score

Universal acclaim- based on 8 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 7 out of 8
  2. Negative: 0 out of 8

Review this album

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. RobertA.
    Oct 16, 2009
    I've been listening to this album for a few weeks now and I must say I like it just as much as their first album. I love this bands sound. The album really sucks me in. I've been writing papers for classes I'm in to this album and it really does surround you in a good way. Can't wait to hear more from this band. Scotland is delivering some very interesting bands as of late.
  2. Jan 17, 2015
    Forget The Night Ahead continues the intrigue, drama and explosiveness of its predecessor, but goes into more shoegazing territories than progressive ones. It displays charm, delicacy, sorrow and anger in the same old ways; the flame is intact.

Generally favorable reviews - based on 18 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 11 out of 18
  2. Negative: 0 out of 18
  1. The delicacy and epic sweep of the Twilight Sad's first album is missed occasionally on Forget the Night Ahead, but the progress they've made is fascinating--and rewarding--to hear.
  2. Forget the Night Ahead is a resoundingly superb follow-up to that same 2007 album.
  3. Having set ridiculously high standards in the past both on record and in the flesh, Forget The Night Ahead hovers above the line marked average rather than the higher echelons of greatness its creators undoubtedly strove to achieve.