User Score
4.0

Mixed or average reviews- based on 42 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 17 out of 42
  2. Negative: 20 out of 42

Review this album

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Dec 30, 2013
    0
    ALL THE SONGS RIP OFF ANOTHER SONG. From Take on me by AHA to the Macarena, Pitbull rips it off. Can't he think up any of this own ideas. I think cover songs are on a better level because they at least acknowledge they took the song and its not theirs. Pitbull clearly doesn't. WRITE MUSIC, OR RETIRE.
  2. Feb 13, 2013
    0
    Horrible! One of the worst albums in history! I can't believe the price they are charging for this abomination of hell. The rating is being lenient if you ask me!
  3. Nov 30, 2012
    7
    Pitbull has been including my country in his album, Brazil with Tchu Tchu Tcha. Maybe, for American people it's not important, but for us, Pitbull is going to show us to world with Enrique Iglesias, and it's amazing. Pitbull's new album with Shakira, Jennifer Lopez, Enrique Iglesias and Akon for example, promises more success.
  4. Nov 27, 2012
    0
    he has come a long way but never improves has his music has become more pop and dance that usual. he is genius in his music but failed to make an impression with this album.
  5. Nov 24, 2012
    0
    For a guy with an absolutely amazing vocabulary and a musical genius,i'm surprised this didn't get more favorable user ratings! this guy is only second to MJ and will be remembered for generations to come! Absolute Legend..

    (Sarcasm)
  6. Nov 23, 2012
    4
    Pitbull - Global Warming

    1. Global Warming: His featuring partner sounds like a bad mit between Calle 13 and Sean Paul... 1/10 2. Don't stop the party: Nice party song. 6/10 3. Feel this moment: Christina sounds really terrible... This song could not find a worst guest. 2/10 4. Back in Time: Soundtrack for "Men in Black" is a cool song. Maybe the best one on this record 8/10 5.
    Pitbull - Global Warming

    1. Global Warming: His featuring partner sounds like a bad mit between Calle 13 and Sean Paul... 1/10
    2. Don't stop the party: Nice party song. 6/10
    3. Feel this moment: Christina sounds really terrible... This song could not find a worst guest. 2/10
    4. Back in Time: Soundtrack for "Men in Black" is a cool song. Maybe the best one on this record 8/10
    5. Hope We Meet Again: Okay! Everything sounds too similar 2/10
    6. Party ain't over: Honestly. After this song there won't be any party 1/10
    7. Drinks for you: The World knows that "J-Lo" isn't the best singer but she sounds pretty well on this song. 6/10
    8. Have some fun: Max from the Wanted sounds awesome.Sounds a little bit like " I Found You". 8/10
    9. Outta Nowhere: Something different. 7/10
    10.Tchu Tchu Tcha: I love Enrique's voice but i hate the "Tchu Tchu Tcha" parts... 3/10
    11: Last Night: Boring and sounds like "Going In from J.Lo". 1/10
    12. I'm Off That: Yeah the last song. Sounds like Back in Time in a fast version. 3/10 At least 4 points. Could be worse.
    Expand
Metascore
63

Generally favorable reviews - based on 8 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 3 out of 8
  2. Negative: 0 out of 8
  1. Mar 27, 2013
    45
    From the dance beats to the cross-pollination of guest artists to the old pop samples, Global Warming is a big dumb album that feels so calculated and market-tested that it is not much fun to listen to.
  2. Nov 27, 2012
    40
    Sadly, as Pit forges ahead in his campaign for world domination, his artistry is what's really being colonized.
  3. Nov 20, 2012
    50
    Ultimately, Pitbull sounds like a slave to the beat, while rhymes become an afterthought.