• Record Label:
  • Release Date:
Gloriana Image

Mixed or average reviews - based on 4 Critics What's this?

User Score

No user score yet- Awaiting 2 more ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: The debut album for the country quartet was produced by Matt Serletic.

Top Track

Wild At Heart
Down a back road Long, hot summer A couple kids runnin' loose and wild He kissed her She said mister, Take an inch and I'll give you a mile I ain't... See the rest of the song lyrics
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 1 out of 4
  2. Negative: 0 out of 4
  1. Produced by Matt Serletic, the album is a sonic delight, refreshingly different from what often dominates country radio airwaves. But the 13-song collection is still accessible enough to whet programmers' appetites.
  2. Sometimes, this approach is entirely too slick, particularly when the rhythms are pounding too hard on 'Wild at Heart' and 'You Said,' but at their best, Gloriana can evoke the forgotten charms of '70s studio-centric soft rock in both its mellow and rocking incarnations.
  3. Gloriana's pop acumen (and virtuoso hair-care abilities) are a sure bet to fill arenas very soon, but they shouldn't forget to toss an occasional 'Landslide' in for the grizzled oldsters out there.
  4. The vast majority of their debut album, Gloriana, falls somewhere between maudlin boy-band songwriting cliches and? a particularly melodramatic Six Flags country revue.
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of
  2. Mixed: 0 out of
  3. Negative: 0 out of