• Record Label: PIAS
  • Release Date: Sep 6, 2011
User Score
7.7

Generally favorable reviews- based on 19 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 16 out of 19
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 19
  3. Negative: 3 out of 19

Review this album

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Oct 10, 2011
    2
    Yesterday, 2011/10/09 i've been at the concert in Cologne, Germany (Gebäude 9). They come to stage and the singer Mr. Roberts played the most of the set with his back to the crowd. I love the sound, music and the 'message' of WU LYF, but they played only around 35-40 mins and at the end they blamed the crowd for not getting the right feeling this evening.
    Never seen a gig
    Yesterday, 2011/10/09 i've been at the concert in Cologne, Germany (Gebäude 9). They come to stage and the singer Mr. Roberts played the most of the set with his back to the crowd. I love the sound, music and the 'message' of WU LYF, but they played only around 35-40 mins and at the end they blamed the crowd for not getting the right feeling this evening.
    Never seen a gig like that before. It's a monster tour they are playing but that should never be the cause for such a bad gig.
    Expand
  2. Jun 29, 2011
    0
    Not feeling the album at all, it definitely isn't what I was expecting, they're are not there yet. Try again please and come back with something good that I can enjoy...
Metascore
77

Generally favorable reviews - based on 20 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 15 out of 20
  2. Negative: 0 out of 20
  1. Nov 22, 2011
    65
    Offers both considerable beauty and ugliness. [#82, p. 62]
  2. Sep 30, 2011
    70
    Go Tell Fire to the Mountain is surprisingly just a little too ordinary to be considered the groundbreaker many anticipated.
  3. Sep 6, 2011
    86
    The stark contrast between frontman Ellery Robert's guttural, yell-sing vocals and the squeaky-clean instrumentation not only works harmoniously, but also creates a distinct and commanding sound.