User Score
2.8

Generally unfavorable reviews- based on 84 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 20 out of 84
  2. Negative: 58 out of 84

Review this album

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Mar 27, 2013
    1
    Absolute trash. How he could, in good faith, release such garbage and ask people to pay for it is beyond me. Wayne's dropoff is complete. If you thought his past few albums were dreadful, wait until you listen to this one.
  2. Mar 28, 2013
    2
    Never has the saying 'fell off' properly used then here. This is one of the worst albums of the past 10 years. From an artist who sold platinum albums and singles, since Tha Carter III, either he's lost his ghostwriters or fame has gotten to him. The production is also all over the place. he needs to work hard on his albums, and if Tha carter V is his last Album, he needs to make sure its not like this. Expand
  3. Mar 26, 2013
    4
    Three to four decent songs (thanks to features) but the rest is just not good and at times unbearable. Unfortunately, there is no concept to it and most songs are about weed, p%#@! and skating. Plain boring and repetitive.
  4. Apr 4, 2013
    2
    Lil Wayne's decline as an artists continues with this project, I make no exaggeration when I say this is the worst album I have heard in a very long time. Everything in this album is lacking from the mixing to the actual writing of the album, everything sounds so bland. There is not one track on this project that I can honestly say is a stand out song or that gives me any sort of hope that Wayne will get back on track. With this project, Lil Wayne has hit an all time low, with terrible lyricism, unfunny puns and a recycled subject matter this album deserves no more then a 2/10. The production was the best part of the whole album but even that became very repetitive as all the melodies sound almost the same. In the end, I wouldn't suggest this album to anyone, hopefully the reception that this album brings will wake Mr. Carter up. Expand
  5. Mar 27, 2013
    4
    The album is the worst mix of misused auto-tune and idiot production. I Am Not a Human Being II lacks of inspiration now Lil Wayne has sold out. One of the worst album of the rapper.
  6. Mar 26, 2013
    3
    I hate agreeing with what the critics seem to be saying, but this album is trash. Seems as though there was no thought in it, as if it was done in one day and distributed the next day. Wayne's past albums are all nearly classics, this doesn't even compare. Maybe with the record label, guest appearance's on other's tracks, and all the other things is catching up to the artist. Which would be a shame. Expand
  7. Apr 17, 2013
    1
    Lil Wayne has never been the most well liked or respected rapper around and outwith his Carter albums, not much of a critic favourite either. So I was pretty shocked that this got so much as a mixed critical reception. This is such a bloated album with absolutely no substance. The opening track, IAMAHB, would have been amazing if it weren't for the awful lyrics. In fact, most solid beats are ruined by horrible lyrics. Every song is either bland or disgusting. The only good ones are Days And Days, Gunwalk and God Bless Amerika. If this really is his second last album, he's not on the right track to round off his career with a classic. Expand
  8. Mar 26, 2013
    3
    this album really disappointed i hv waited for best rap album from him in 2013 but it didnt happen
    the album is full of normal tracks and it has nothing special on it
  9. Mar 30, 2013
    3
    I can honestly imply that Wayne has put no thought or creativity into the lyrics of this album. He can recruit the best producers, receive the best beats, but just explain his limited knowledge of the female anatomy. For those who were expecting an insightful, lyrical album, you are sorely mistaken. However there are few highlights of this album such as the T Minus produced Rich as F***, and the Future assisted B****** Love Me Expand
  10. Jul 2, 2013
    3
    Truly one of the worst albums I have listened to, especially for a huge fan of all Lil Wayne albums since The Carter 2. It is as if Lil Wayne has completely given up on actually trying to maintain his contention for the ranking of "Best rapper alive" (if he ever was a contender for that), with the worst punchlines you will hear on anything besides a 2Chainz album, but not to worry 2Chainz fans, the baboon himself has a couple of features on the album where him and Weezy spit atrocious punchlines and wordplay hand in hand with each-other. Feature wise IANAHB2 is the polar opposite to his last studio album Tha Carter 4, from having some of the most prestigious and respected features including the likes of Nas, Busta, Tech N9ne, and the man himself Andre "Ice Cold" 3000 on the Carter 4, he is now collaborating with some of the most tragic artists to ever make it onto the mainstream hip hop scene such as Soulja Boi and 2Chainz.

    This album truly marks the death of Lil Wayne's career that I had tried so hard to deny and neglect before hearing this abomination.
    Expand
  11. N10
    Mar 26, 2013
    3
    A Lil Wayne album? Well it was awhile since he released Tha Carter III wich I think was pretty solid had some great songs in their, but after that it has just gone downhill for Wayne, album after album Wayne struggles to get one solid album together. The Rap/Rock album "Rebirth" went straight to hell with it's lazy lyrics and weak production. It was all off and probably one of the worst releases of 2010. Three years has gone since his "Rebirth", and since then Waynes raps has been still pretty mediocre. Now has the sequel of the better but still kind of meh "I Am Not A Human Being" anything to offer? No, as a rapper and lyricsist Wayne falls at it but as a comedian he sure was funny. “My tongue is an Uzi My d*ck is an AK My tongue is an Uzi My d*ck is an AK My tongue go, ‘brrrrrr,’ My d*ck go, ‘pow!’ My tongue go, ‘brrrrrr,’ My d*ck go, ‘pow,’ b*tch” he raps over the Soulja Boy produced track "Wowzers".

    All the way through he threws some weak "shock" punchlines about how great he is when it comes to sex. The begining, the end, it's SEX, SEX, SEX all over it. To be honest it gets boring after the third track really. The production switch things up at some points but still could not hold up for a whole album with it's ridicoulous rapping. The guest features were ok, Drake and Future did a great job to his third single "B*tches Love Me" a song I hated at the first 2-3 listens but since then grown on me. And the track "Trigger Finger" got Soulja Boy on it, and he produced it also... I bet you're not expecting a great verse from him? Not to say that his first two singles were mediocre at it's best except maybe... a good verse from Big Sean on "My Homies Still". Lil Wayne is not the best or the worst rapper, but not either one of the better around. When it comes to put an album out Weezy has lost it and man I don't know if he will ever release something solid outside his own little fanbase and make it listenable to other music/hip hop fans.

    "I Am Not a Human Being II" is not great album as many seem to believe or even close to that. It's just Wayne rapping about his over some beat. Are you a Wayne fan then I don't think you will dislike this but for other listeners that's picky when it comes to lyrics then I don't see why in hell you would like this. You'll probably hate it. And I know that Wayne is not all about the lyrics, but the Wayne I know used to spit some clever lines. About three tracks I enjoyed out of 15, not enough to make up for a great album or even a good one. Yes, it could be fun to listen to Waynes over-the-top rapping, some might think it's cool. But come on, the dude has not released anything with great punchlines and lyrics that make you go "hey that was fire" since frickin' 2008, that year is over. 2013 has now got new rappers that has taking over, young and hungry cats with great sense of writing. Can tell you this, the 65 minutes of the album could have felt like some over produced Uwe Boll movie of a lenght about two hours at times. Like it or not, this is just not for me. Would never recommend this to people outside the "YMCMB" fanbase. I'm feeling a decent 3 on this, till his next project I hope Weezy shows that he actually is thrilled to be making a new album!
    Expand
  12. Nov 12, 2013
    0
    This album blows. What happened to his energy in Carter 3 and Carter 2? It's all gone. Ever since Rebirth, Lil Wayne has been making trash since.....
  13. Mar 28, 2013
    2
    As much as it pains me to say, judging by recent albums, Tha Carter III was a one-off, or Weezy is on too much stuff to be able to notice how truly awful this album is. Sloppy production, poor lyricism, and the only thing Wayne has going for him on this album is some half-decent features and the fact that, hey, at least it's not Rebirth. Maybe he can redeem himself with one last CD, one last shot to make an enjoyable CD with Tha Carter V, that will take us back to the days of Tha Carter III, Da Drought 3 and No Ceiling, but this is very much shown in my eyes that this truly is the death of Weezy. R.I.P. Young Money. 2/10. Collapse
  14. Mar 31, 2013
    0
    This sucksdksfkdnkfjsndjkfnejfnkeThis sucksdksfkdnkfjsndjkfnejfnkeThis sucksdksfkdnkfjsndjkfnejfnkeThis sucksdksfkdnkfjsndjkfnejfnkeThis sucksdksfkdnkfjsndjkfnejfnkeThis sucksdksfkdnkfjsndjkfnejfnkeThis sucksdksfkdnkfjsndjkfnejfnke
  15. Mar 27, 2013
    2
    Wayne is no doubt a highly talented artist, but I truly don't think he cared when making this. I wanna hear the hot verses and punchlines from Tha Carter 3 & No Ceilings. Not hearing dick & in every single song. I defended Dedication 4, but I can't defend this trash.
  16. Apr 8, 2013
    1
    Other than the piano in the beginning there is nothing new about this release. Same punchlines, same crappy beats, and to make it worse EVERY LINE IS ABOUT ****

    The only thing abnormal and the only way I could even guess that he is not a human being is by how this album is. I don't think they make albums this bad!
  17. May 13, 2013
    0
    The JKRolling dude who called TCIII a classic needs to get got. The first lines of the album basically explain how ass it is, "I'm in a crib but nekkid she said my dick could be the next black president". If that doesn't convince you of how bad it is try this: 2 Chainz actually had the best verse on the entire album.
  18. Oct 15, 2013
    0
    Trash Trash Trash Trash Trash Trash Trash Trash Trash Trash Trash Trash Trash Trash Trash Trash Trash Trash Trash Trash Trash Trash Trash Trash Trash Trash Trash Trash Trash Trash Trash Trash Trash Trash Trash Trash Trash Trash Trash
  19. Feb 1, 2014
    1
    So I turn on my new Wayne CD and my expectations are lower than dirt. The first track opens with a piano roll and I almost pass out because I figured Wayne might actually be doing something decent, or at least Carter 3 level. Then he started to rap... And it went downhill so quickly. Wayne has lost all credibility with me. This album, if you can even call it that, it's basically a Young Money v2 mixtape but Lil Wayne was in need of some cash. This album is about 3 things. Sex, drugs, and money. Literally that's it. Tracks I liked... there's only like 2, IANAHB, and Rich as F***. Other than that, this is terrible. Oh and by the way, what was with Soulja Boys WACK production on Trigger Finger? Expand
Metascore
51

Mixed or average reviews - based on 23 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 3 out of 23
  2. Negative: 5 out of 23
  1. Apr 24, 2013
    40
    There is no shortage of bad ideas on the second installment.... But this ugliness is anchored by a series of largely curatorial successes. [May 2013, p.68]
  2. 30
    Wayne's 10th studio album sees memory of his charisma and sparkle during that mid '00s era fade further.
  3. His posse cuts are finally showing some savor too, albeit not on the vestigial guns 'n' violence ones.