• Record Label: Atlantic
  • Release Date: Mar 28, 2006
User Score
8.4

Universal acclaim- based on 45 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 41 out of 45
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 45
  3. Negative: 4 out of 45

Review this album

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. DonnieF
    Apr 27, 2006
    10
    T.I. is on top of his game. He is runnin the show. This album is hands down the best of T.I. and it's gotta be the best i heard from anyone this year.
  2. SandraM
    Jan 6, 2007
    10
    I absolutly love this Cd and all he other ones T.I. has produced. Also everyone head out to see ATL the movie, its awesome, my favorite movie.
  3. ErinW
    Apr 21, 2006
    10
    I loved it
  4. KyleT
    May 27, 2006
    10
    yo dis is rated by a black nigga. dis is da best cd out now and anyone who thinks ghostface killa album was hot yo's a muthafuckin lie and you are a disgrace to the black society. stop playin yoself and buy da best rapper alive cd.
  5. JimmyP
    May 7, 2006
    9
    It's not as good as Trap Musik, but it's better than Urban Legend, Urban Legend isn't a bad album, and neither is this one, but I really thing that Trap Musik is his best cd. This is his best produced cd, and there are some songs destined to be hits, and to stay a top of the charts. Goodlife is my favorite track...
  6. BrittanyF
    Jun 16, 2006
    10
    sexy.
  7. hussshous
    Sep 5, 2006
    10
    my man!!! u r the best!!!
  8. aL.ckbe
    Mar 5, 2007
    9
    First thing first, what has T.I. gotta do with AFI?Yes. this album is better than most rap album out there even though the contents of the album are almost the same as those standard rap album. The beats are on fire, songs like what you know, why you wanna etc. T.I. got a soft flow. Yeah... lastly, i think that the dude below called rap sux didnt even listen to the album at all. damn he First thing first, what has T.I. gotta do with AFI?Yes. this album is better than most rap album out there even though the contents of the album are almost the same as those standard rap album. The beats are on fire, songs like what you know, why you wanna etc. T.I. got a soft flow. Yeah... lastly, i think that the dude below called rap sux didnt even listen to the album at all. damn he should get a life instead of bashing othwer people's music. Expand
  9. FrancisT
    Apr 13, 2006
    9
    This album I would say is one of the best out there in 06. Great production.
  10. matta
    Apr 25, 2006
    9
    The best mainstream rap release of the year thus far. Isn't quite up to par with Ghostface Killah, but still really impressive and totally caught me off guard. Even if you usually aren't a fan of alot of mainstream rap, this is worth checking out.
  11. DFreeman
    Apr 27, 2006
    10
    This album is off the chain. hands down the best T.I. yet....
  12. [Anonymous]
    Apr 6, 2006
    9
    This is a great disc the whole way through. Really clean rhymes and production, without losing that Southern flow and charm.
  13. BriBri
    May 14, 2006
    10
    I thought this album was da bomb. I love everything T.I. does. All the haters can kick rocks...:):) kisses
  14. rawaltythafeature
    May 25, 2006
    9
    Since J gone T.I. holds and own the crown of king getting better every album so he is going to be on top of the game for a long while.
  15. JalesaD
    Jun 29, 2006
    10
    all yall some haters and yall must not listen to his song cuz he say dont tlk about me dog or i will knock yo block off so yall hatin yall must wanna get hurt but what rapper you know who light skinnd rap the best out of erbody and sexy come on now his CD was a hit im listenin to it now
  16. lilangel4ever
    Mar 15, 2007
    10
    I think hes great and who ever is trippin they dont know wat music really is cuz T.I is a good rapper and he is sooo cute If who ever dont like T.I then y u vote hes is the best!!!!
  17. constances
    Jul 31, 2006
    10
    for the gurl who said t.i. needs to stop cluking don't hate cause he ain't cluking u so don't do t.i. cas u will get hurt.n why you talking t.i. 4 kids learn how to count you stupid as brawds.
  18. lesliec
    Mar 15, 2007
    10
    I think dis cd is the greatest ones u guys r just jealous cuz ur man or u guys aint hot like him. He knows how 2 sing if u guys dont have nothin good 2 say than dont say anythin!!!!!!:)
  19. VeronicaL.
    Aug 27, 2007
    10
    i think his album was good and i think T.I. is so fukin sexy
  20. Ghettostyle
    Aug 12, 2008
    10
    Album is nasty. Intro is sick.
  21. Jul 8, 2013
    10
    King is something that hip hop has never heard before. It's never been attempted by any other artist, yet T.I. has perfected it and has hit the game with an instant classic. The all time great artist is at the top of his game in the all time great album King. His unmatched lyrical ability and wordplay is on full display in this one. The sound and production in this album is a bigKing is something that hip hop has never heard before. It's never been attempted by any other artist, yet T.I. has perfected it and has hit the game with an instant classic. The all time great artist is at the top of his game in the all time great album King. His unmatched lyrical ability and wordplay is on full display in this one. The sound and production in this album is a big contribution to what makes this an all time great and is the biggest stand out element in it. The features fit right in with the sound and theme of each individual song throughout. I didn't detect a single weak point in the entire album. The only ones that hate on this album, are people who know that they can't deny his proclomation of being King, in this album and throughout the course of his career. King is one of the greatest classics in the history of hip hop and will remain that way as long as it shall live. Collapse
  22. Mar 22, 2015
    9
    8.9/10..............................................................................................................................really dope album.
Metascore
77

Generally favorable reviews - based on 18 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 15 out of 18
  2. Negative: 0 out of 18
  1. T.I.'s fourth album isn't the leap forward he's been threatening to make, but it does carry the best set of productions he has been given to work with, and it guarantees that he won't be leaving the singles charts any time soon.
  2. Here, T.I. shows he can still dominate a song given quality production (Just Blaze, DJ Toomp), but the album does little to build on what we have heard before. [1 Apr 2006]
  3. The disc is all over the map, moving from booming dance cuts to gangsta fare, but it satisfies with crunk-tacular gems like "What You Know."