La Radiolina

User Score
7.9

Generally favorable reviews- based on 16 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 13 out of 16
  2. Negative: 2 out of 16

Review this album

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. StefaniaS.
    Sep 10, 2007
    10
    Always a good guy.
  2. TamaraN.
    Oct 16, 2007
    10
    It takes me to so many places in the world in the stagnant air of my small living room!
  3. LucasC.
    Sep 12, 2007
    10
    Excellent.
  4. Andrej
    Sep 27, 2007
    10
    If it is possible, I would vote not just 10, but 10+! It is surprisingly sad, but in same time very vibrant and positive CD.
  5. GiorgosL.
    Sep 22, 2007
    9
    Better than esperanza, worse than clandestino or dimance a bamako - worth listening to.
  6. pix101
    Sep 13, 2007
    7
    Got nothing on Clandestino or Esperanza, but still worth a listen!!
  7. DanielleS.
    Oct 30, 2007
    6
    I was deeply disappointed in this CD. I am a HUGE Manu Chao fan and this latest album seemed to me like a scattered, disorganized mess. There is obviously a message somewhere in there, but tragically it got lost in a sea of electric guitar tracks and...more electric guitar tracks. Whatever his latest influence is, it needs replacing. Go back to your roots, Manu!
  8. NickP.
    Sep 10, 2007
    5
    Nothing spectacular IMHO.
Metascore
76

Generally favorable reviews - based on 27 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 20 out of 27
  2. Negative: 0 out of 27
  1. Lead single 'Rainin in Paradize' alone should propel Chao (née Oscar Tramor) into the kind of stateside fame he's long enjoyed in Europe and South America.
  2. With poetic melancholy, absurdist whimsy and direct shout-outs to a world no more just than it was on his last album, there's enough to carry fans until Chao's next one.
  3. And though he sings mostly in French or Spanish, Chao's music is so sonically vivid, so gloriously evocative, translation seems almost superfluous.