Let It Go

  • Record Label: Curb
  • Release Date: Mar 27, 2007
User Score
8.2

Universal acclaim- based on 11 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 9 out of 11
  2. Negative: 1 out of 11

Review this album

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. MattD.
    Apr 12, 2007
    8
    This is a reliable Tim McGraw album. Not quite as consistent as Set This Circus Down, but it's his darkest and most country.
  2. JacquelineAL
    Apr 19, 2007
    10
    This new CD of Tim McGraw is so awesome ! There's a song for everyone to relate to, for me Let It Go is personal. I love all the songs so can't decide which I like the best. Great job Tim
  3. ToddW
    Apr 19, 2007
    5
    At least McGraw deserves props for actually trying to write and sound like a country artist, unlike the human carrion crows Alan Jackson and Toby Keith, who long ago sold their souls to the devil on the some Nashville street corner so they could write songs to sell pickup trucks and exploit our nation's tragedies.
  4. SusanC
    Apr 20, 2007
    10
    If this is country music, then 'I like it, I love it, I want some more of it'. Tim McGraw has come up with another CD chocked full to the brim with goodies. Here's one singer who not only knows a hit song when it hits him on the nose, but is also discerning enough to know a really good one. 'Nothin' to die for' is, for my money at least, the stand-out track If this is country music, then 'I like it, I love it, I want some more of it'. Tim McGraw has come up with another CD chocked full to the brim with goodies. Here's one singer who not only knows a hit song when it hits him on the nose, but is also discerning enough to know a really good one. 'Nothin' to die for' is, for my money at least, the stand-out track on the album (it's a tough call, because all the songs are so good) - musically perfect with lyrics which actually mean something. How often can you say that about a song (in any genre). As usual, Tim McGraw, delivers the material flawlessly - there's nothing flashy or exhibitionist here, just an absolutely honest approach. Tim McGraw and The Dancehall Doctors never let you forget that the music's the most important thing -without that you're nothing. Tim McGraw is one artist who deserves his success - long may it continue! Expand
  5. laurenh
    Apr 26, 2007
    10
    This new McGraw cd is stellar and Tim mcGraw has critically selected his songs, that go deeper and penetrate the soul..his voice is richer, more sonorous than ever...
  6. AllieW.
    Apr 22, 2007
    10
    I think that this is what country music is all about. It's not digitally sounding, but a raw classy line of great songs. I especially like the duet w/ Faith Hill. You can Tell that they love each other. I recommend this cd to every country fan out there. Well Done, Tim McGraw!!!
Metascore
73

Generally favorable reviews - based on 9 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 7 out of 9
  2. Negative: 0 out of 9
  1. Let It Go was well worth the wait and McGraw is still at the top of the heap.
  2. Little here finds McGraw in a feel-good mode.
  3. Billboard
    80
    McGraw's best effort yet. [31 Mar 2007]