User Score
8.0

Generally favorable reviews- based on 750 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Negative: 97 out of 750
Buy On

Review this album

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Dec 6, 2017
    10
    Para mi gusto, mucho mejor que Born To Die, sin embargo no llega a ser mejor que otros álbumes como Honeymoon o Lust for Life, nos muestra una Lana del Rey muy orgullosa de sus raíces y de lo que es ser un verdadero americano.
    Ride: 10/10
    American: 10/10
    Cola: 9/10
    Body electric: 10/10
    Blue velvet: 10/10
    Gods and monsters: 10/10
    Yayo: 10/10
    Bel air: 10/10
  2. Oct 3, 2017
    10
    Presented as the continuation and the second face of Born To Die, Lana Del Rey shows more shades and goes into a whole world more rough and dark, but at the same time more loving and sweet taking the feelings to the extreme, stepping stronger and with more security, the already star manages to consolidate with a handful of well-produced songs that make the character Lana Del Rey becomePresented as the continuation and the second face of Born To Die, Lana Del Rey shows more shades and goes into a whole world more rough and dark, but at the same time more loving and sweet taking the feelings to the extreme, stepping stronger and with more security, the already star manages to consolidate with a handful of well-produced songs that make the character Lana Del Rey become something more than a suicidal girl, and have dimensions. It is a total Indie / Alternative jewel or whatever you want to call it today. Expand
  3. Jul 25, 2017
    10
    The songs in the paradise edition seem to just complete Born to Die. When Born to Die came out i didn't think it could get any better and then Lana released the paradise and she proved me wrong. These songs will always be some of my favourite!
  4. Jul 25, 2017
    5
    Una extensión de Born To Die, donde las únicas canciones que me gustaron fueron la increíble Ride, Gods and monsters y el adecuado cover de Blue Velvet.
  5. Jul 25, 2017
    9
    I feel like this is a really amazing part 2 of Born To Die. Great lyrics, impressive vocal range. Shoutout to "Bel-Air". The only thing that kept me from giving it a 10/10 was the new rendition of Yayo. The demo one is actually better.
  6. Jul 25, 2017
    10
    Just As Perfect As Born To Die!
    American Is My Favorite Song!Just As Perfect As Born To Die!
    American Is My Favorite Song!Just As Perfect As Born To Die!
    American Is My Favorite Song!Just As Perfect As Born To Die!
    American Is My Favorite Song!Just As Perfect As Born To Die!
    American Is My Favorite Song!
  7. Jul 24, 2017
    8
    Paradise is the stipped version of Born To Die. All of the songs are less produced than the original album, and so it's way more easier to access the emotion Lana Del Rey wants to communicate. The whole EP is very mature and humble.
  8. Jul 21, 2017
    10
    legendary miss lana del rey brig to us the magical "paradise"
    so magic with born to die, perfect, i love het, i love der magic, so iconic, legend only
  9. Jul 21, 2017
    10
    Surely my fave era. Whatever happens. THIS MUSIC is part of my youth and part of my life. The Lyrics, and her sadness, and the way she is, she is just so relatable, and otherwise, she just let's you into her world, and it's just an amazing and unique record. My favorite. I love you lana
  10. Jul 21, 2017
    10
    Such an amazing album it is. I love how she creates such artistic songs in the album. This album is definitely 10-worthy. I love it so much. Totally would recommend it.
  11. Jul 17, 2017
    6
    it was okay............................................................................................................................................................
  12. Jun 22, 2017
    10
    This masterpiece attracts us with sounds and sweet melodies as the honey of Tennessee .
    I have no words to describe the inner beauty of this EP,I hope and all who read this review listen to the whole album
  13. Jun 20, 2017
    9
    Track by track of Paradise (Extended Play)

    Ride - 10
    American - 9
    Cola - 8
    Body Electric - 10
    Blue Velvet - 8
    Gods & Monsters - 9
    Yayo - 8
    Bel Air - 8

    score: 8,7
  14. May 6, 2017
    6
    Del Rey ofrece Paradise, un EP que continúa la oscura temática de Born to Die, y sobretodo el excesivo uso de clichés. Paradise está compuesto por 8 temas (en su versión física), los cuales en su mayoría suenan realmente repetitivos, tanto musical como líricamente. Primero, respecto al apartado musical, poco hay que decir, no aporta nada, casi todos los temas suenan similar al anterior,Del Rey ofrece Paradise, un EP que continúa la oscura temática de Born to Die, y sobretodo el excesivo uso de clichés. Paradise está compuesto por 8 temas (en su versión física), los cuales en su mayoría suenan realmente repetitivos, tanto musical como líricamente. Primero, respecto al apartado musical, poco hay que decir, no aporta nada, casi todos los temas suenan similar al anterior, eso sí, cada tema tiene un buen intro orquestado, sobretodo en los casos de Ride, Cola y el hermoso piano en Bel Air. Todos los temas tienen vibras pop e inclusive ritmos hip hop, este último a veces da un toque interesante al tema. Algunos temas tienen grandiosas líneas orquestales, como es el caso del malogrado cover Blue Velvet, u otros interesantes instrumentales como el tétrico Yayo. Pero, en su mayoría suena monótono, y a pesar de tener sobreproducción, a veces se siente sin gracia ni vida. En lo que respecta al apartado lírico, Lana vuelve al mismo error de Born to Die, el excesivo uso de clichés. Pretende parecer una ''Lolita'', además de que la reutilización de líneas le resta puntos. En su mayoría son temas religiosos, de pasarla bien en la noche y ser libre, etc... Pero el problema no es que hable de esos temas, sino lo monótono que lo hace es el error. Temas como American o Body Electric carecen de algo especial, tanto musical como líricamente, son realmente aburridos. Por supuesto hay excepciones, Yayo tiene una grandiosa lírica, y la línea ''that's the way my father made his life in art'' de la grandiosa Ride es sencillamente magnífica. Otra línea que llama la atención es el primer verso de Cola, ''my **** taste like a Pepsi Cola'', es sin duda uno de los aspectos que más sobresalen en el álbum, y no porque sea una línea espectacular, todo lo contrario. Lo que la hace sobresalir es la manera en que se implementa en el oído del oyente de manera muy inteligente. Otros aspectos sobresalientes son algunas líneas en Gods & Monsters. Pero en su mayoría, retomando lo anterior, es lo aburrido que llega a ser líricamente a excepción de lo antes mencionado. Vocalmente, Del Rey se caracteriza por jugar con su voz, aunque a veces suena realmente irritante o fuera de tono. Aunque este realmente es uno de los aspectos más sobresalientes. La mejor interpretación vocal del álbum es Yayo, pero el abrumador puente de Cola es uno, o quizá el mejor momento vocal del álbum con esos maravillosos falsettos. Otros puntos importantes son las armonías en Bel Air. En general, es un EP muy predecible y continuista, Del Rey no ofrece nada nuevo. Aunque hay aspectos resaltantes, todos estos se hacen escasos cuando oyes el EP completamente. Vocales a veces interesantes, producción sin vida y letras clichés es en resumen lo que significa Paradise. El mejor tema del EP es sin duda el que le da comienzo, Ride. Me atrevería a decir que Ride es una de las mejores piezas musicales de esta década. Si Paradise fuera como Ride, la historia fuera diferente.

    Mejor track: Ride
    Peor track: American
    Expand
  15. Apr 30, 2017
    5
    Del Rey is far from a great singer, and her songs tend to drag. But her shtick--1950s torch balladry spiced with sexed-up 21st-century provocation--is at least conceptually sharp.
  16. Nov 6, 2016
    7
    6,7
    This album is defective after "Born to Die" I like more than the fact that it has more than songs. It is a deeper sounding unlike Born to Die.
    To highlight Radio, Cola, Body Electric and Gods and Monsters (Although I believe that a cover by Jessica Lange was better).
  17. Oct 21, 2016
    10
    Esse EP é um dos melhores que eu já vi. É apaixonante, tem seu teor de calmaria, amor e sexualidade. Me parece que Lana Del Rey transmite sua verdadeira personalidade aqui.
  18. Aug 26, 2016
    8
    Paradise is a decent follow to Born to Die, but like Born to Die, it suffers from some dull and boring tracks but, besides that, there are some great songs on this new EP. Collapse
  19. Aug 21, 2016
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Sin lugar a dudas un EP impecable, Del Rey nos conquista de pies a cabeza, empezando por "Ride" una obra maestra, que nos muestra todo lo que es ella, una diosa. Expand
  20. Oct 28, 2015
    10
    A wonderful and expressive continuation of Born To Die; for those who said "Lana does not sing", She simply proves in Paradise Edition album that She has no limits. She doesn´t just sings, she a unique interpreter. Still young but determinant.
  21. Sep 28, 2015
    9
    This is an expert addition to Born to Die. It has a more refined retro, noir taste that Lana lacked in her first album. The production is cleaner overall, and Lana let's her true talent, her vocals, show more in this EP by removing the over-done pop like beats. The high moments of the EP are Ride (a clear stand out as the best song, defined by it's beautiful sound and lyrics.), Yayo andThis is an expert addition to Born to Die. It has a more refined retro, noir taste that Lana lacked in her first album. The production is cleaner overall, and Lana let's her true talent, her vocals, show more in this EP by removing the over-done pop like beats. The high moments of the EP are Ride (a clear stand out as the best song, defined by it's beautiful sound and lyrics.), Yayo and Gods and Monsters. The lowest point of the EP (which is still very high) was Blue Velvet. Overall, the EP greatly enhances Born to Die. Expand
  22. Sep 18, 2015
    10
    O melhor álbum do ano. Como sempre, muito bem esperado de Lana Del Rey. Cada música, juntamente com suas letras, chega a arrepiar. Ela é única, e merece todo o amor, e sucesso do mundo. A verdadeira Bíblia do gênero.
  23. Sep 13, 2015
    8
    I really love this EP! American is the best, and I think it's my favorite song of Lana! It makes me cry and it makes me want to run away, I don't know why. Ride, same. The only one I don't like very much is Blue Velvet, it bores me :/
  24. Sep 10, 2015
    10
    This takes you through a journey you are just going to be amaze of......
    I mean, it's amazing...... it's so jbdgasjdkjncjwndkwm
    I can´t even desribe it.
  25. Mar 7, 2015
    10
    Amazing EP. "Ride" gives a full welcome into the EP and shows once again, who Lana is. Strongly recommend this to everyone. This EP makes my feelings go high and each song has a meaning to it.
  26. Dec 16, 2014
    9
    Even though only one EP is the best work of Lana Del Rey, a great album to hear and all the songs can be good.
    Highlights: Body Electric and Gods & Monsters
    Lows: Yayo and Blue Velvet
  27. Dec 16, 2014
    7
    It's not as great as her debut album, but this EP isn't a big letdown either. Her beautiful and deep voice are still there and the stories are still there but some of the tracks on it lacks the "spark" of her 2012's album. The good thing is that both "Ride" and "Cola" are epic tunes just as "Born to Die", "Video Games" and "Off to the Races" and made this EP worth.
  28. Sep 27, 2014
    10
    Paradise is the natural follow-up of Born to Die, the songs are deeper, sadder and sound like her last breath. Ride tells the craze she's locked in and Bel Air seems to be the liberation of her tortured soul. Body Electric is a magnificent reinvention of the poem I Sing the Body Electric. Yayo, which sounds nothing like the rest of the EP, is a re-recording of the same YAYO from LizzyParadise is the natural follow-up of Born to Die, the songs are deeper, sadder and sound like her last breath. Ride tells the craze she's locked in and Bel Air seems to be the liberation of her tortured soul. Body Electric is a magnificent reinvention of the poem I Sing the Body Electric. Yayo, which sounds nothing like the rest of the EP, is a re-recording of the same YAYO from Lizzy Grant AKA Lana Del Ray. We can hear an evolution and maturation of the singer towards a more adult record, yet even more depressive. Expand
  29. Jul 29, 2014
    6
    Two extremes coexist in this EP: sublime ballads like Ride and American, and disgusting and extremely complicated tracks that don't have a clear purpose in the whole package. The result? A large plethora containing everything and -at the same time- nothing.
  30. Jul 10, 2014
    6
    Mmm.. no está mal, no es para tirar cohetes pero tiene alguna canción con melodías que enganchan. Pero no todas... algunas son demasiado repetitivas o simples.
  31. Jun 27, 2014
    10
    'Paradise' EP makes my feelings go so high! I still fall in love with all songs, all time that I listen it. I really feel that my soul is on the Heaven, because the mix of her voice with lyrics and beats make it hot and better than ever.
  32. Jun 13, 2014
    9
    64???????
    For me,it's 94.
    That's ep is just no better than Ultraviolence.
    Lana is the queen of Indie Pop,sorry Lorde i love you,but you're just the princess,Lana is the boss ****
  33. May 21, 2014
    10
    Paradise's exposure of an explicit, retro fantasy might be one of the most true moments of the musical decade, proving Lana's consistence as a century legend and giving her first album its deserved missing piece.
  34. May 13, 2014
    10
    Una Joya excelente con las canciones mas hermosas y melancolicas, un diseño que expone una maravilla visual, un atardecer paradisiaco y una hermosa Lana del rey. una gran puñalada es que no hayan puesto "Burning Desire" en su version fisica. GRANDE LANA!!!!
  35. Mar 26, 2014
    10
    Very solid record, is short but is enough to express what she needs to say. Every single song,probably with the exception of Yayo has a meaning, and the cover of Blue Velvet is just a classic. Better than Born to Die in terms of maturity and development of the lyrics. If there were some flaws on it, I'd just say that maybe it lacks a bit of cohesion and some songs would fit better withVery solid record, is short but is enough to express what she needs to say. Every single song,probably with the exception of Yayo has a meaning, and the cover of Blue Velvet is just a classic. Better than Born to Die in terms of maturity and development of the lyrics. If there were some flaws on it, I'd just say that maybe it lacks a bit of cohesion and some songs would fit better with each other if they had been arranged just a bit different. An amazingly great and very solid alternative pop album. Expand
  36. Jan 10, 2014
    9
    Perfect EP. Ride, Body Electric, Cola and Burning Desire are the best. She mixes poetry and part of her life in songs like Ride, and Body Electric. I hope Ultraviolence doesn't disappoint.
    Lana made a good job
  37. Dec 8, 2013
    5
    I bought her album Born to Die with high hopes. I was not let down. I bought Paradise, and I was let down. All of the songs sound the same, and there is nothing exciting about it. I love Lana, but this is definitely not her at her best.
  38. Nov 26, 2013
    8
    A lovely album with a calm tune. Some songs like 'Yayo' let the EP down. She should have never re-released it. Either way, the rest of the songs just made you want to sleep serenely.
  39. Nov 17, 2013
    6
    Paradise is a very cohesive album and is well conceived and executed to Lana’s general standards. It is however evident that the general basisis for this album is her desire for the good-ol’ days of American culture. Ironically her wishy-washy slick pop approach makes me think that if this is what America was than it is wonderful that it has evolved.
  40. Nov 12, 2013
    7
    It's so good to be an EP. You can die happy just listening tracks like Gods & Monsters or Ride. The whole album is good, but have details and songs that are no so good that we can expect.
  41. Aug 30, 2013
    7
    Lana Del Rey has been an artist to watch, she sings different, her style is different, and she isn't like other pop starlet's. Now ten month after her debut album "Born to Die" she releases her EP followup "Paradise" which is a small collection of new songs that are the same themes of "Born to Die" but with more edge. As for the followup it's good, if not personally great. Lana Del ReyLana Del Rey has been an artist to watch, she sings different, her style is different, and she isn't like other pop starlet's. Now ten month after her debut album "Born to Die" she releases her EP followup "Paradise" which is a small collection of new songs that are the same themes of "Born to Die" but with more edge. As for the followup it's good, if not personally great. Lana Del Rey once again switches her voice often from High pitched to deeper than most female singers and her style still works and helps makes her song less boring. The messages she brings here are still the same, dark themes about the youth, dangerous love, and being and outlaw. I think it's fine, but it doesn't really help her develop as a singer or songwriter. Also even though the Ep is only eight to nine songs long, it feels repetitive at times as Del Rey doesn't change up her style. But some of her songs are great which include "Ride" and "Gods and Monsters" which is classic Del Rey. Overall if you like Lana Del Rey than you will enjoy her EP "Paradise" just don't expect anything new. Expand
  42. Aug 7, 2013
    7
    It's pretty good, but no where near Born To Die. Same haunting songs, uptempo ballads, like a mini paradise. Incredibly enjoyable but more ballads than uptempo songs.
  43. Jun 11, 2013
    8
    This CD contains excellent songs form the original Born to die and some new from Paradise. I liked most of the songs which brought me melancholy and nostalgia. One of the best of it's kind. Maybe better than Adele's 21
  44. Apr 26, 2013
    7
    I like tjis EP but i prefer Born To Die Lana did a good job with Paradise Edition but the record needs more work But i still love her and her songs still great and they will always be
  45. Mar 24, 2013
    10
    I Consider This Born To Die Part 2... Along With Born To Die The Best Album Of 2012! (TIED!)
    Once More Del Rey Makes The Most Creative Songs Ever!
    I 100% Disagree With Rolling Stone's Review "Del Rey is far from a great singer, and her songs tend to drag"
  46. Dec 29, 2012
    10
    Del Rey shines bright as the Paradise EP captivates fans around the world, allowing Lana to prove herself as one of the best there is, in years to come. The EP opens with the soothing sound of Ride, getting audiences in that mood straight away, leaving us on the edge of our seats, wait for the arrival of track 2 (and so on). After a full listen of the album, its easy to say Lana stayedDel Rey shines bright as the Paradise EP captivates fans around the world, allowing Lana to prove herself as one of the best there is, in years to come. The EP opens with the soothing sound of Ride, getting audiences in that mood straight away, leaving us on the edge of our seats, wait for the arrival of track 2 (and so on). After a full listen of the album, its easy to say Lana stayed true to her roots on this project, something most of today's singers fail to do, as we see countless stars selling out to dance-pop, however Lana's legit attitudes comes over as a breeze of fresh air. A filler-free, instant classic everybody should pick up as in my eyes, Born to Die: The Paradise Edition can be said to be one of the best releases of the past decade... Expand
  47. Dec 23, 2012
    10
    Just As Perfect As Born To Die!
    American Is My Favorite Song!
  48. Dec 9, 2012
    10
    Much better than "Born To Die" She's at her when she's vulnerable. In "Yayo" sounds as if it was written for her by Jeff Buckley . Her voice doesn't cater to uptempo tracks. It completely takes away from the character of her voice, I actually think it would sound odd.She might be a one trick pony but its a trick that no other pony can do.
  49. Nov 25, 2012
    8
    Wonderful EP and a wise step forward. The songs are rich, interesting, and they show a different side of Lana. The lyrics are fresh as ever, and she's done something here that fits perfectly.
  50. Nov 21, 2012
    0
    Boring album! Makes me fall asleep, give some tempo to your songs Lana! You don't want your fans falling asleep while listening to your album, don't you?
  51. Nov 20, 2012
    10
    Ride: Her lead single is pretty perfect. I love the bridge "I'm tired of feeling like i am f*cking crazy". Absolutely amazing! 10/10
    American: Slowly but still interesting. She really loves her country :P 8/10
    Cola: "My **** tastes like Pepsi Cola" is not my favorite part. But the chorus is still thrilling!!! 8/10 Body Electric: A dark song. I love it. It sounds like a Halloween
    Ride: Her lead single is pretty perfect. I love the bridge "I'm tired of feeling like i am f*cking crazy". Absolutely amazing! 10/10
    American: Slowly but still interesting. She really loves her country :P 8/10
    Cola: "My **** tastes like Pepsi Cola" is not my favorite part. But the chorus is still thrilling!!! 8/10
    Body Electric: A dark song. I love it. It sounds like a Halloween Soundtrack. 9/10
    Blue Velvet: A Cover for H&M. But it sounds like the song was made for her. 10/10
    Gods and Monsters: The song brings you in another world until she sings **** you" :D 9/10
    Yayo: Her oldest song. But I love it 10/10
    Bel Air: The best song on "Paradise". I live the bridge. 10/10

    9/10 points. I give a 10 because I love the the design of Paradise
    Expand
  52. Nov 20, 2012
    9
    Once again, critics are basing their opinions on Lana's stage performance rather than the album itself. Paradise, much like Born to Die, is dream pop in it's best. With the whole cinematic "Hollywood" sound and brilliant lyrics, Paradise achieves the "gangsta Nancy Sinatra" sound that should not be avoided.
  53. Nov 19, 2012
    10
    Lana Del Rey follows up with the beautilful album 'Born to Die' album with an album packed with slow and powerful ballads. The standout track "Ride" showcases how powerful she can be trough song. She is here to stay here both as a singer and also as a songwriter.
  54. Nov 17, 2012
    8
    I was waiting like crazy for this album and i think is really good, some low points (Yayo) but great songs. Her vocal have impoved so much in such a short period of time. I prefer the Born To Die lyrics, this ones are repeated so much in my opinion but there are some great lyrics too. Congratulations to Lana for making a fabulous record that i will listen a million times
  55. Nov 17, 2012
    10
    Born to Die Paradise Edition is a good example of a new concept of music with beautiful, deep lyrics and 9 new songs as good as the others from the last album.
  56. Nov 16, 2012
    8
    The album's "heaven" concept works well across the 8-9 tracks. Ride is one of the best songs I've heard in 2012. This album is for those who found the scandalous parts of the "Born To Die" persona too cheesy or annoying, as this may feel more natural to you. I still love Born To Die, but this EP is pretty cool. Standout is definitely Ride!
  57. Nov 16, 2012
    6
    'Born To Die' was probably one of the most misinterpreted albums of 2012. Lana's 'Paradise EP' fares slightly better judgment, due to the brilliant productions of the songs and beautiful trademark vocals. 'Paradise' features longer, more swooping ballads than on 'Born To Die', which Lana wallows in. Although the lyrics are still reasonably questionable, the overall production of the album'Born To Die' was probably one of the most misinterpreted albums of 2012. Lana's 'Paradise EP' fares slightly better judgment, due to the brilliant productions of the songs and beautiful trademark vocals. 'Paradise' features longer, more swooping ballads than on 'Born To Die', which Lana wallows in. Although the lyrics are still reasonably questionable, the overall production of the album is much more cohesive than 'Born To Die'. Lana's vocals sound more rich; there's actual emotion to be felt in the songs this time. Although lengthy, the songs create the sense of Hollywood sadcore and the depressing reality of the American Dream that she is aiming for. Expand
  58. Nov 15, 2012
    5
    Lizzy Grant aka Lana Del Rey has come out with her sophomore effort of an album under a professional label. Instead of working with a real producer she worked with film scorer Rick Rubin who produced the album. With that I say the album is a pleasant change from the recycled production of Born To Die however lacked diversity. When the instrumentals overpower and more interesting than whatLizzy Grant aka Lana Del Rey has come out with her sophomore effort of an album under a professional label. Instead of working with a real producer she worked with film scorer Rick Rubin who produced the album. With that I say the album is a pleasant change from the recycled production of Born To Die however lacked diversity. When the instrumentals overpower and more interesting than what you are singing, it shows that your lyrics are not as powerful and with Lana it was just that. Her voice lacked range and diversity and she sound monotone in all of her songs. If you do decide to buy it and had to buy two songs i would suggest Cola for the iconic beginning line of where she refers to her vagina as tasting like Pepsi cola and Blue Velvet a remake of the timeless fifties song which she actually perfects. Expand
  59. Nov 15, 2012
    10
    55? really? so little? the critic reviews are so stupid paradise is a good album and for me deserves 70 (not more and not less) the critic reviews is for me a bullsh*t
  60. Nov 15, 2012
    10
    Lana Del Rey apresentou músicas excelentes neste "Paradise"
    Ride, American, Body Eletric, Bel Air, Cola, Gods & Monsters e Blue Velvet são canções lindas que com a voz de Lana se transformam em uma linda poesia em busca do Paraíso. Lana Del Rey mostrando que não está de brincadeira e pode sem problemas, se orgulhar de sua caminhada
    Lana Del Rey apresentou músicas excelentes neste "Paradise"
    Ride, American, Body Eletric, Bel Air, Cola, Gods & Monsters e Blue Velvet são canções lindas que com a voz de Lana se transformam em uma linda poesia em busca do Paraíso. Lana Del Rey mostrando que não está de brincadeira e pode sem problemas, se orgulhar de sua caminhada até aqui. Críticas? Sem virão, mas o importante é sempre está de cabeça erguida! Melhor Albúm do Ano
    Collapse
  61. Nov 15, 2012
    10
    CRÍTICOS = LIXO
    ÁLBUM = PERFEITO
    CANTORA
    COMPOSITORA
    MULHER
    RICA
    NÃO FAZ PLAYBACK
    NÃO COPIA
    MODELO DA JAGUAR
    TEM A TESTA PEQUENA
    TEM O NARIZ PEQUENO
    VAGINADA
  62. Nov 15, 2012
    7
    Lana Del Rey brings yet another, if more of the same, round to the 1950s-Nancy-Sinatra-pop genre with Paradise. While most of the songs are good, only a few are total standouts (i.e. Cola, Ride, Gods & Monsters, Yayo), which may or may not be a good thing for her future.
  63. Nov 15, 2012
    9
    This is a much needed improvement on Born to Die, lyrically and sonically. The songs can get slow (Bel Air) but it's all about atmosphere. And let's not forget that 'Cola' has this years best lyrics. Her voice finally isn't all baby talk and pathetic rap; now it is much stronger and much more emphasized. As a whole, 'Cola,' and 'Ride' are definitely the best tracks, the latter practicallyThis is a much needed improvement on Born to Die, lyrically and sonically. The songs can get slow (Bel Air) but it's all about atmosphere. And let's not forget that 'Cola' has this years best lyrics. Her voice finally isn't all baby talk and pathetic rap; now it is much stronger and much more emphasized. As a whole, 'Cola,' and 'Ride' are definitely the best tracks, the latter practically being the new 'Video Games.' However, I wish she tried to switch up her act a bit; I heard some leaked tracks that actually sounded poppy and I wished she had put them on the EP. If you're interested in it, listen to 'Hit and Run,' it's great and maybe a hint of the Lana to come.

    The low critic review is only based off of four reviews, so I implore you to do your own research and give this EP a chance! You'll probably be impressed, or at least shocked by some of the things she says coupled with the haunting vocals. It's a good listen overall!
    Expand
  64. Nov 15, 2012
    10
    She is back with more but yet 8 new tracks for her EP - Paradise, which is sufficient to tell her story. We can see there is a huge difference between Born To Die and Paradise as Paradise is more of a dreamy and fantasy production to the tracks but yet with the same flow as Born To Die. I can say this EP is on par with The Fame Monster as both delivers a sufficient amount of quality to herShe is back with more but yet 8 new tracks for her EP - Paradise, which is sufficient to tell her story. We can see there is a huge difference between Born To Die and Paradise as Paradise is more of a dreamy and fantasy production to the tracks but yet with the same flow as Born To Die. I can say this EP is on par with The Fame Monster as both delivers a sufficient amount of quality to her fans. Beautiful Expand
  65. Nov 15, 2012
    10
    Lana Del Rey returns with another lyrical masterpiece. Although pretentious critics say that her songwriting had regressed, I say the opposite! This album is another piece in the puzzle that is Lana Del Rey and a perfect counterpart to the original.
  66. Nov 15, 2012
    6
    Very draggy album, once you hear curse words it sparks the album up a little bit. Very good nonetheless. I thought we'd see a much diffident side from her but we still go slow low notes.
  67. Nov 14, 2012
    10
    The EP of our generation, The Fame Monster who? Highlights
    Cola: "My **** tastes like Pepsi cola" is probably the lyric of the Decade
    Body Electric : Beautiful
    etc,..
  68. Nov 14, 2012
    10
    One of the best albums, EP's, call it whatever released the past few years. I didn't buy the hype for Lana Del Rey, but I'm not buying the bandwagon hate towards Lana. Sadly, a lot of people do that. Let her album sales speak for her quality, popularity and originality.
Metascore
64

Generally favorable reviews - based on 9 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 5 out of 9
  2. Negative: 0 out of 9
  1. Jan 2, 2013
    70
    Born to Die's highlights are both slightly more numerous and slightly more effective--but it's still a very strong, successful record, whether taken as an addition or a follow-up.
  2. Entertainment Weekly
    Nov 21, 2012
    67
    Though she makes a few knowingly meta nods to her own rep, Paradise leans too hard on the same tired drowsy-Lolita poses. [23 Nov 2012, p.70]
  3. 70
    Once you accept that Lana knows exactly what she's doing--that she, not Interscope Records or any of her co-producers, is the architect behind this R-rated retro-pop fantasy--then maybe you'll start loving her, too.