Playing With Fire

User Score
2.2

Generally unfavorable reviews- based on 355 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 74 out of 355

Review this album

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Alain
    Sep 7, 2008
    3
    I think that even the critics had hard time remain objective to this album. It has couple of listenable songs and Federlines rap flow is no worse than Eminems for example. I dont know if the music is the most important thing when you listen to rap, but if thats the case I heard worse. Though K Feds lyrics are hidious he has salvaged some songs on this album with a decent production.
  2. May 24, 2011
    0
    HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHHAHAHAHAHAHAHAAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA. What a loser.
  3. JasonL
    Jan 23, 2007
    0
    He should stick to what he does best..... ooops this is what he does best.
  4. JeffS
    Nov 11, 2006
    0
    This has to be the worst album of the decade. KFed needs another occupation because he cannot cut it in the music industry.
  5. Dr.F.A.Chuck
    Nov 11, 2006
    0
    This is what happens when a random, white, American dumbass gets lucky. Kfed, you had your big chance, a one in a million chance, to create art and have it available to the masses. And this is what you produce? Sure, no one (and deep down inside you know this too) was surprised by how terrible a musician you are. What is tragic is that Britney could have married one of millions and This is what happens when a random, white, American dumbass gets lucky. Kfed, you had your big chance, a one in a million chance, to create art and have it available to the masses. And this is what you produce? Sure, no one (and deep down inside you know this too) was surprised by how terrible a musician you are. What is tragic is that Britney could have married one of millions and millions of talented yet poor musicians all over American. But she married you, o mighty juggernaught of suck, o grand prince of lame. It's just not fair. At the very least, you have reminded us all of that sad fact. Life is just not fair. Expand
  6. DeeM
    Dec 9, 2006
    0
    Shit Sandwich
  7. Jun 6, 2012
    1
    Not Good At All!
    Go Back To Britney!
  8. Aug 1, 2012
    0
    Uuuuuuuuuggggggggggggggggghhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh. You **** I hate you, you make me wanna give Lil **** Wayne an award entitled I'm better than Kevin Federline
  9. Jun 17, 2014
    0
    I'd rather sit through an 8 hour loop of Justin Bieber's "Baby" than listen to this record ever again. I'd swear to god that if you gave a piece of paper and crayons to a 3 year old the lyrics he would come up with would sound like the Beatles compared to this.

    Please, remember the name K-Fed And I ain't even drunk, the media want Kev dead Twistin' up every little word that Kev said
    I'd rather sit through an 8 hour loop of Justin Bieber's "Baby" than listen to this record ever again. I'd swear to god that if you gave a piece of paper and crayons to a 3 year old the lyrics he would come up with would sound like the Beatles compared to this.

    Please, remember the name K-Fed
    And I ain't even drunk, the media want Kev dead
    Twistin' up every little word that Kev said
    Well tell them **** they can give Kev head
    Expand
  10. Aug 18, 2014
    0
    Awful. Awful. Awful. Awful. Awful. Awful. Awful. Awful. Awful. Awful. Awful. Awful. Awful. Awful. Awful. Awful. Awful. Awful. AWFUL DOESN'T EVEN SEEM LIKE A REAL WORD ANYMORE!
  11. Apr 29, 2015
    0
    It's quite difficult to give an album 0 out of 10. It's effectively saying, it wasn't even worth the time, money and effort in the studio to create. On this occasion however, this album really is a zero if there ever was one. Never has a rap album flowed so badly. Lyrically, it is easily one of the worst album's I have ever come across. Take "Im livin' life in the fast lane, then the cashIt's quite difficult to give an album 0 out of 10. It's effectively saying, it wasn't even worth the time, money and effort in the studio to create. On this occasion however, this album really is a zero if there ever was one. Never has a rap album flowed so badly. Lyrically, it is easily one of the worst album's I have ever come across. Take "Im livin' life in the fast lane, then the cash came, fire wont quit, still burnin like a gas flame" as an example. The amount of upcoming underground US artists that could've been selected to record an album, and yet Kevin Federline was given the green light just because he was Britney Spears' husband at the time. Absolute disgrace. Waste of time, money and effort. Expand
  12. Sep 1, 2015
    0
    Trash. Trash. Trash. Trash. Trash. Trash. Trash. Trash. Trash. Trash. Trash. Trash. Trash. Trash. Trash. Trash. Trash. Trash. Trash. Trash. Trash. Trash. Trash. Trash. Trash. Trash. Trash. Trash. Trash. Trash. Trash. Trash. Trash. Trash. Trash. Trash. Trash. Trash. Trash. Trash. Trash. Trash. Trash. Trash. Trash. Trash. Trash. Trash. Trash. Trash. Trash. Trash. Trash. Trash. Trash. Trash.Trash. Trash. Trash. Trash. Trash. Trash. Trash. Trash. Trash. Trash. Trash. Trash. Trash. Trash. Trash. Trash. Trash. Trash. Trash. Trash. Trash. Trash. Trash. Trash. Trash. Trash. Trash. Trash. Trash. Trash. Trash. Trash. Trash. Trash. Trash. Trash. Trash. Trash. Trash. Trash. Trash. Trash. Trash. Trash. Trash. Trash. Trash. Trash. Trash. Trash. Trash. Trash. Trash. Trash. Trash. Trash. Trash. Trash. Trash. Trash. Trash. Trash. Trash. Trash. Trash. Trash. Trash. Trash. Trash. Trash. Not even music Expand
  13. JoelS
    Apr 28, 2008
    10
    The complex production stands up to Neptunes' pinnacle work. The tight rhyme schematic set forth by Eminem is combined with the intellectual lyrical depth of Sage Francis, This is an unforgettable achievement in white hip-hop.
  14. AaronJ
    Jun 8, 2009
    10
    By far the greatest rap album to be released in history. "moguls" like dr. dre and grandmaster flash cry when hearing this, seeing that there work is just so inferior. people will play this and god will bless them!
  15. Dec 8, 2013
    10
    This man is a visionary. He puts the heat in my summer. Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing withThis man is a visionary. He puts the heat in my summer. Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire Playing with Fire. I Love Kev. Expand
  16. Dec 6, 2010
    10
    This is the best album ever. Hip Hop pioneers like Run DMC and Nas should be ashamed that they can't match the flabbergasting, genuine production and mouth watering, witty, absorbing lyrics of K-Fed's universally praised album. His sharp flow and quick rhymes would destroy any candy rappers in a rap battle. Go K-Fed!
  17. BrendanO.
    Aug 20, 2007
    0
    Hahahaha what a joke.
  18. PistonsSteelers
    Jan 9, 2009
    5
    I Just Like The Beats On This Album But I Didnt Really Like The Lyrics..
  19. TufLuvTopgrading
    Nov 25, 2006
    8
    K-Fed: The Comeback Kid. Despite troubles at home and enough distractions to keep Madonna out of Kabbalah class, Federline somehow manages to piece together an admirable set of songs on "Playing With Fire". I don't know what direction his sophomore effort will take us, but I'm excited to find out.
  20. Borat
    Nov 27, 2006
    10
    Notttttttttttt!
  21. JohnC
    Dec 13, 2006
    0
    Putting all of the news headlines aside, and really listening to this material, all I can say is, you have to be kidding me. An absolute joke. It's a crime if this guy makes one stinking dollar off this crap. What an insult. Thank God I listened to someone elses copy and did not waste any of my money, but it did waste my time. And to really fuel my dislike, is the fact that he is a Putting all of the news headlines aside, and really listening to this material, all I can say is, you have to be kidding me. An absolute joke. It's a crime if this guy makes one stinking dollar off this crap. What an insult. Thank God I listened to someone elses copy and did not waste any of my money, but it did waste my time. And to really fuel my dislike, is the fact that he is a leech, only able to live off of others. He is self centered and disrespectful and deserves nothing until he grows up. Give it up dude. Go back to dancing or whatever it is you do. Expand
  22. haydenj.
    Dec 3, 2007
    0
    he has to get a fucking live
  23. xxhopingtearsxx
    Apr 29, 2007
    2
    I am disgusted by this album. I agree with the song "America's Most Hated".. He is truly America's most hated.
  24. J.VanAndel
    Apr 5, 2007
    0
    The sound of poor African people dieing of diarrhea sounds more exciting then buying, or listening to this album, or even thinking of this album.
  25. Iago
    Jun 8, 2007
    0
    i read a comment earlier where someone who liked the album compared it to ebola...i have to admit it is very much like ebola and listening to the album makes my insides want to liquify...a certainly more pleasant experience than listen to this. not even worth the disc the printed it on...
  26. DanF
    Aug 8, 2007
    0
    Makes his ex-wife sound good.
  27. MawrizM.
    Jun 30, 2008
    0
    This is so excruciatingly painful I would liken the feeling to an alligator biting off the tip of my penis.
  28. EricW
    May 2, 2009
    0
    Just. Just awful.
  29. BritneyS.
    Nov 24, 2006
    0
    lol gg moron. No more poon for you.
  30. PeteD
    Nov 30, 2006
    10
    Best. Album. Ever.
Metascore
15

Overwhelming dislike - based on 7 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of 7
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 7
  3. Negative: 7 out of 7
  1. The worst thing about Playing with Fire is that it's too stale and inept to inspire laughter: it can only elicit weary groans.
  2. Billboard
    30
    In general, Federline enunciates well. [11 Nov 2006]
  3. Other rappers might hesitate to brag about marrying into bling, but Federline isn't self-conscious about it.