User Score
2.4

Generally unfavorable reviews- based on 319 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 74 out of 319

Review this album

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Apr 29, 2015
    0
    It's quite difficult to give an album 0 out of 10. It's effectively saying, it wasn't even worth the time, money and effort in the studio to create. On this occasion however, this album really is a zero if there ever was one. Never has a rap album flowed so badly. Lyrically, it is easily one of the worst album's I have ever come across. Take "Im livin' life in the fast lane, then the cashIt's quite difficult to give an album 0 out of 10. It's effectively saying, it wasn't even worth the time, money and effort in the studio to create. On this occasion however, this album really is a zero if there ever was one. Never has a rap album flowed so badly. Lyrically, it is easily one of the worst album's I have ever come across. Take "Im livin' life in the fast lane, then the cash came, fire wont quit, still burnin like a gas flame" as an example. The amount of upcoming underground US artists that could've been selected to record an album, and yet Kevin Federline was given the green light just because he was Britney Spears' husband at the time. Absolute disgrace. Waste of time, money and effort. Expand
  2. Aug 18, 2014
    0
    Awful. Awful. Awful. Awful. Awful. Awful. Awful. Awful. Awful. Awful. Awful. Awful. Awful. Awful. Awful. Awful. Awful. Awful. AWFUL DOESN'T EVEN SEEM LIKE A REAL WORD ANYMORE!
  3. Jun 17, 2014
    0
    I'd rather sit through an 8 hour loop of Justin Bieber's "Baby" than listen to this record ever again. I'd swear to god that if you gave a piece of paper and crayons to a 3 year old the lyrics he would come up with would sound like the Beatles compared to this.

    Please, remember the name K-Fed And I ain't even drunk, the media want Kev dead Twistin' up every little word that Kev said
    I'd rather sit through an 8 hour loop of Justin Bieber's "Baby" than listen to this record ever again. I'd swear to god that if you gave a piece of paper and crayons to a 3 year old the lyrics he would come up with would sound like the Beatles compared to this.

    Please, remember the name K-Fed
    And I ain't even drunk, the media want Kev dead
    Twistin' up every little word that Kev said
    Well tell them **** they can give Kev head
    Expand
  4. Aug 1, 2012
    0
    Uuuuuuuuuggggggggggggggggghhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh. You **** I hate you, you make me wanna give Lil **** Wayne an award entitled I'm better than Kevin Federline
  5. Jun 6, 2012
    1
    Not Good At All!
    Go Back To Britney!
  6. May 24, 2011
    0
    HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHHAHAHAHAHAHAHAAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA. What a loser.
  7. Ranel
    Nov 4, 2009
    1
    The only reason I gave it a 1 is because he at least tried. But this album is filled with the worst imaginable flow and sets of rhyming available. Soulja Boy Tell 'Em isn't even this bad.
  8. D.S.
    Sep 19, 2009
    0
    I would rather carve my entrails out with a rusty spoon and then slit my throat, than listen to this guy. Has anyone noticed how even MC dissed him in the summary? --- Kevin, please kill yourself if youre so damn upset about that slu-- *ahem*, don't insult us with these abominations.
  9. GuilhermeM
    Aug 6, 2009
    0
    My ears are bleeding.
  10. IsaiahG
    Jul 22, 2009
    0
    This album is a complete mess from the first track. The lyrics really don't make sense, it seems like he's trying to impress the hip-hop world, and the way he puts his rhyme together does not work out.
  11. randyy
    May 10, 2009
    0
    Now i know that k-fed is hot, for god sakes i fantasize about him every night!! But this album is trash. its a blip in his otherwise perfect carrer. But i still LOVE K-fed. Id give him a blowjob!
  12. EricW
    May 2, 2009
    0
    Just. Just awful.
  13. MichaelB
    Jan 3, 2009
    0
    Fake. Lame. Rapping about how cool you are has never been entertaining, but hearing it come from Kevin Federline is laughable.
  14. KyleMMacdougall
    Dec 17, 2008
    0
    I laughed my head off when i listened to some off his (whatever you could call it). I just could not believe it!
  15. SarahP
    Sep 30, 2008
    1
    I was going to use this album on my campaign, but once I found out that he used a Russian producer, I couldn't kill enough seals to make it worth while. Please buy this album and support the American economy. I would have given this 10 stars, but in my tour of that goofy evolution museum, I heard Po Po's Out playing in the back room and lost all hope in this genre. I guess I I was going to use this album on my campaign, but once I found out that he used a Russian producer, I couldn't kill enough seals to make it worth while. Please buy this album and support the American economy. I would have given this 10 stars, but in my tour of that goofy evolution museum, I heard Po Po's Out playing in the back room and lost all hope in this genre. I guess I have have to return to only listening to Britney. John said that he really digs that Womanizer tune. Power to the people. Just not the black ones. Expand
  16. ChrissieJ
    Sep 8, 2008
    0
    After reading massive bad reviews on this CD , I sampled it at Amazon, and it only took me 10 seconds of listening to close the window and try to stop the bleeding from my ears.... I mean, this is just the worst album ever released. It makes Hannah Montana a Grammy winner! As I read before, there are millions of talented but unsigned musicians out there, but as soon as a moron who After reading massive bad reviews on this CD , I sampled it at Amazon, and it only took me 10 seconds of listening to close the window and try to stop the bleeding from my ears.... I mean, this is just the worst album ever released. It makes Hannah Montana a Grammy winner! As I read before, there are millions of talented but unsigned musicians out there, but as soon as a moron who didn't finish high-school like you marries a famous and gorgeous singer as Britney, you got the chance. You got the chance to prove that you had a teensy bit of talent...but it turns out there is no talent to prove! Bad lyrics, God awful voice and just an awful album. Shame on the people who spent money on this piece of crap! Expand
  17. Alain
    Sep 7, 2008
    3
    I think that even the critics had hard time remain objective to this album. It has couple of listenable songs and Federlines rap flow is no worse than Eminems for example. I dont know if the music is the most important thing when you listen to rap, but if thats the case I heard worse. Though K Feds lyrics are hidious he has salvaged some songs on this album with a decent production.
  18. JoeS.
    Jul 4, 2008
    0
    The feeling and theme of this album can be summed up in two words: WANNABE, and POSER.
  19. MawrizM.
    Jun 30, 2008
    0
    This is so excruciatingly painful I would liken the feeling to an alligator biting off the tip of my penis.
  20. AaronW
    Jun 8, 2008
    0
    A pure piece of drival.
  21. ShaneV.
    May 13, 2008
    0
    The absolute worst piece of garbage.
  22. Justin
    May 8, 2008
    0
    Who would listen to this crap beside Brittany Spears.
  23. AllanS.
    May 5, 2008
    0
    Wow this piece of crap is so bad it makes elevator music sound composed by Beethoven. I think i now know what the devil makes while wanking and it's this.
  24. FatTony
    Apr 24, 2008
    0
    The sound of me taking a shit after eating a rancid, maggot infested pile of week-old burritos would sound better than this f*cktard's album. Metacritic should be ashamed for not having the option to give minus infinity points for garbage like this.
  25. CarlosR.
    Mar 19, 2008
    0
    Total crap! no good tunes, lame lyrics, unoriginal and disposable!! how good can it be listening to 11 tracks about money, drugs and parties?... If what gay-fed was trying to pull with this was his singing career, let me tell you he ended it before even starting it!
  26. MariahK.
    Mar 18, 2008
    0
    Absolutely TERRIBLE.
  27. haydenj.
    Dec 3, 2007
    0
    he has to get a fucking live
  28. GabeC.
    Nov 28, 2007
    0
    wow i don't think anyone who posted anything positive about this garbage was listening to the same CD...snooze-fest
  29. JS.
    Nov 25, 2007
    0
    What an incredible load of crap. Male golddiggers do exist, and sometimes, they make bank with dumbass country girls. You know he had that idiot wife of his snowed for her to pay for this crap. This album is a prime example of the horrors that ensue when one person has too much money and no common sense. This isn't K-Fed's fault, he just wanted to be known for something other What an incredible load of crap. Male golddiggers do exist, and sometimes, they make bank with dumbass country girls. You know he had that idiot wife of his snowed for her to pay for this crap. This album is a prime example of the horrors that ensue when one person has too much money and no common sense. This isn't K-Fed's fault, he just wanted to be known for something other than impregnating women and then living off THEIR money. Unfortunately, boy hasn't learned it's the only thing he's good at. Maybe this will clue him in. Expand
  30. ChrisW.
    Nov 9, 2007
    0
    Worse than his ex. This album is total B.S.
  31. BaileyA.
    Oct 19, 2007
    0
    See, this is what happens when stupid people get rich. They produce complete and total crap like this album.
  32. BrendanO.
    Aug 20, 2007
    0
    Hahahaha what a joke.
  33. DylanP
    Aug 11, 2007
    0
    K Fed has too much time and money on his hands.
  34. DanF
    Aug 8, 2007
    0
    Makes his ex-wife sound good.
  35. ShaneH
    Jul 31, 2007
    4
    Lose Control has a halfway decent beat and is actually listenable if you remain objective. However the video is ridiculous and he is obviously trying to hard to be cool. I would be very dissapointed in his producers and PR people if I were him. I give him a "4" for the effort; yes, I am generous.
  36. LenaK.
    Jul 7, 2007
    0
    It really is THAT awful.
  37. AlejandroR.
    Jul 5, 2007
    0
    I never heard the album, but I know its garbage. I also did this to bring down his score, because at the moment its a 2.6, which he does not deserve. The only thing he did right was promotoe it. But not even all the time he spent promoting it, could help this trash. I wouldnt use this to play frisbee with.
  38. ChrisK.
    Jun 26, 2007
    3
    The ablum was bad. Maybe becuase it wasnt his style of music, maybe he should do rock or sumthin. I do, however respect him for trying
  39. GordonB.
    Jun 22, 2007
    0
    I have never listened to this or heard of him but I reckon if I did hear it I would hate it!
  40. ElliottB.
    Jun 21, 2007
    0
    no thank you. i watched almost every WWE show k-fed was on just to see his butt get kicked, and his opening theme almost made me want to leave before it happened. and if music can pry me away from a television airing a beat down on a sissy like federline it must be monumentally good or insanely bad and the latter is what i heard. so to put it quite frankly, Cher putting the sounds made by no thank you. i watched almost every WWE show k-fed was on just to see his butt get kicked, and his opening theme almost made me want to leave before it happened. and if music can pry me away from a television airing a beat down on a sissy like federline it must be monumentally good or insanely bad and the latter is what i heard. so to put it quite frankly, Cher putting the sounds made by dragonforce's guitars into a vocalized sound while getting beaten by Gwar would be more appealing than this. Expand
  41. RyanJ.
    Jun 18, 2007
    1
    He's hot. I'd do him. He gets 1 point for that.
  42. Iago
    Jun 8, 2007
    0
    i read a comment earlier where someone who liked the album compared it to ebola...i have to admit it is very much like ebola and listening to the album makes my insides want to liquify...a certainly more pleasant experience than listen to this. not even worth the disc the printed it on...
  43. Fredrice
    Jun 7, 2007
    0
    why there isnt minus rating?? hes assholes...thats right.. this is a jooke.. zzz..
  44. jasont.
    May 28, 2007
    1
    sucks fucking ass, but i'd rather listen to kfed than fort minor and linkin park. linkin park should've got the extreme disgust rating too, as well as a less than 0 rating.
  45. JohnnyL.
    May 28, 2007
    0
    awful, just awful
  46. RF
    May 27, 2007
    0
    This guy suprisingly has good beats and he still manages to fuck up the album with lame ass lyrics and a voice that sounds like he's mentally disabled. I hope he actually does play with fire so that this dumbass would get third-degree burns and hopefully die.
  47. xxhopingtearsxx
    Apr 29, 2007
    2
    I am disgusted by this album. I agree with the song "America's Most Hated".. He is truly America's most hated.
  48. WillimS
    Apr 29, 2007
    0
    This album exemplifies the belief that it white people can't rap.
  49. frankp
    Apr 25, 2007
    1
    That's just for trying. His producers suck and his rap will help you go to sleep at night, maybe, but it doesn't make you want to party, he should try doing country songs.
  50. TerraS.
    Apr 11, 2007
    0
    Let me start by saying that listening to a cat getting its tail chopped off would sound better then this. Seriously, the guy has as much beat as a dial tone. And his lyrics? Don't even get me started. I could bitch and moan about his lyrics for weeks strait. As if his music, if you can even call it that, wasn't bad enough, K-Fed himself has a few issues to deal with. Wait, Let me start by saying that listening to a cat getting its tail chopped off would sound better then this. Seriously, the guy has as much beat as a dial tone. And his lyrics? Don't even get me started. I could bitch and moan about his lyrics for weeks strait. As if his music, if you can even call it that, wasn't bad enough, K-Fed himself has a few issues to deal with. Wait, scratch that, not 'a few'. The guy's whole life is one big issue. How many times must I remind him that he's NOT an African-American rapper from the ghetto whose had to work hard to gain money? In reality, he's just a stereotypical white-boy strait out from the trailer park who somehow managed to knock-up one of the worlds most well known celebrities. I've personally never been a fan of Britney, but her carer is officially gone thanks to this douchbag. Thank you, K-Fed. Expand
  51. J.VanAndel
    Apr 5, 2007
    0
    The sound of poor African people dieing of diarrhea sounds more exciting then buying, or listening to this album, or even thinking of this album.
  52. AaronN
    Mar 31, 2007
    0
    i am still puking, but the bad taste just wont leave my mouth
  53. ClintW
    Mar 24, 2007
    1
    im giving him a 1 out of pity if you like this album.....kill yourself
  54. DannyY
    Mar 20, 2007
    4
    only two songs meet my listening standards but all songs have boring lyrics
  55. ValVil
    Feb 15, 2007
    0
    bad.
  56. bettys
    Feb 12, 2007
    0
    dump it and fast.....he needs to get a job at mcdonalds.....
  57. michaelk
    Feb 11, 2007
    0
    ya k- fed is a complete joke. and i really think that anyone who gave this more then a 2 is jus jokin around and bein an idiot
  58. GG
    Feb 10, 2007
    0
    Please tell me that now they've split up, he'll go back to wherever he came from... and get the hell away from a recording studio
  59. saijack
    Feb 4, 2007
    0
    Why can't this guy just go away.
  60. jennyh
    Jan 29, 2007
    0
    I don't understand why anyone would give this album a 10, it breaks new ground for terrible.
  61. SpyderMan
    Jan 27, 2007
    0
    ummm, yea
  62. AlexSIsAFool
    Jan 27, 2007
    0
    No hes not makin a living, hes making a painful racket. And I hope he knows that we all hate him
  63. Cap'mCrunch
    Jan 26, 2007
    0
    Never again.
  64. JasonL
    Jan 23, 2007
    0
    He should stick to what he does best..... ooops this is what he does best.
  65. KenL
    Jan 22, 2007
    0
    you mean i can't give a score below zero??
  66. JohnathanE
    Jan 22, 2007
    0
    This man is an absolute joke...A complete waste of time and space!
  67. RazB
    Jan 17, 2007
    0
    Wow...an absolutely horrid album
  68. KEVINFAN
    Jan 16, 2007
    0
    WOW!!!!!! when i poped this in thd record pplayer i just said WOW!!!!! KEvin federline is a really good rapper whose make good music and love. IF You're looking of good music look no longer!!! KEVIN IS MY SAVOR!!!!!! p.m.s. he's also better than britnay sopers who i love
  69. JordanK
    Jan 14, 2007
    0
    k-fed is the most garbage artist 2 eva touch a mic is this really wut BIG and Pac died 4!?
  70. BB
    Jan 13, 2007
    0
    When I was 14 my friends and I made a rap album in our basement using a casio keyboard and a $10 mic. We made up the lyrics as we went along. It was better than this.
  71. JoeBlow
    Jan 13, 2007
    0
    Worst. Album. Ever.
  72. SpinCycle
    Jan 7, 2007
    1
    Gawd-awful. An insult to intelligence. Commercial oblivion here comes K Fed...........never to darken the doorstep of the charts, for good reason.
  73. GeorgeBush
    Jan 1, 2007
    0
    this was a tewrible album
  74. Tapes&CDs
    Dec 30, 2006
    0
    It sucks!!! Pure garbage! Sounds like a baby being hit with a cat!!!
  75. Spartan234
    Dec 29, 2006
    0
    Should this crap even be considered music?!? I'd rather be stabbed in both ears than hear any more K-Fed...or the music of anyone who actually likes this garbage.
  76. BritneySpears
    Dec 29, 2006
    0
    Is this some kind of joke?
  77. Nostradamusspeaks
    Dec 28, 2006
    0
    In 2006, the first year of the beast in the new millenium, the unholy union of a wigger and a washed-up pop star will result in the birth of the AntiChrist, signaling the end of civilization as we know it. No, Jayden isn't the AntiChrist, its this album! Listening to this album will cause massive bleeding from the ears and delirium, but playing the CD backwards will unleash the In 2006, the first year of the beast in the new millenium, the unholy union of a wigger and a washed-up pop star will result in the birth of the AntiChrist, signaling the end of civilization as we know it. No, Jayden isn't the AntiChrist, its this album! Listening to this album will cause massive bleeding from the ears and delirium, but playing the CD backwards will unleash the demons of Hell onto the world! Did you think the album's release date on Halloween and the re-release of The Omen on 6/6/2006 was a coincidence? It was a prophesy of what was to come. Repent your sins, for the end is nigh! Expand
  78. ZiftK.
    Dec 27, 2006
    0
    Parker, you said it for me man... Well said, well said..
  79. naissury
    Dec 27, 2006
    1
    I'm sorry. This is not music, this is sh*t. Do NOT buy this CD, for christ's sake! There are more "sophisticated ways" to waste your money!
  80. BrittanySpears
    Dec 26, 2006
    0
    WHAT A BUM. This record isn't just the worst record of all time, it's made by the worst singer and rapper of all time. Don't get me wrong, I already think rap is the dumbest style of music, it's just that Federline makes it so much worse. He should do a reverse-Jackson and dye himself black because he ain't going nowhere white. The ABSOLUTE WORST cd ever put
  81. DTMike
    Dec 24, 2006
    0
    WTF
  82. RoyE
    Dec 21, 2006
    2
    I had hemroids that felt better than the crap I heard coming out of KFED's mouth. Only thing missing from the lyrics, was the lyrics themselves.
  83. Parker
    Dec 20, 2006
    0
    "Playing With Fire" is truly horrible. However, it's name is not truly apt. Fire implies creation, creation implies intelligence, and K Fed, the man who signed a pre-nuptial agreement, is obviously not intelligent. Fire also implies impact. If you took the combined IQ of everyone who liked this album and thought "DAMN! This guy has fly-ass beats!," you would not have the intelligence "Playing With Fire" is truly horrible. However, it's name is not truly apt. Fire implies creation, creation implies intelligence, and K Fed, the man who signed a pre-nuptial agreement, is obviously not intelligent. Fire also implies impact. If you took the combined IQ of everyone who liked this album and thought "DAMN! This guy has fly-ass beats!," you would not have the intelligence to light a match (let alone play with it). In fact, they should be rewarded for the mere fact that they were capable of pushing the "play" button. No, nevermind. They should be charged with noise pollution, distubing the peace, terrorism, truency, jaywalking, and whatever else we can charge them with to lock them up for good. I give it 0 out of 10. Deal with it. Expand
  84. Bobby
    Dec 20, 2006
    0
    gag me
  85. StuP
    Dec 18, 2006
    0
    k-fed is neither "dope" nor "whack" and his rhymes are definitly the oppposite of "tight"
  86. yourmother
    Dec 14, 2006
    0
    i think the people who gave this CD good reviews were just kidding... or at least i hope they were.
  87. JohnC
    Dec 13, 2006
    0
    Putting all of the news headlines aside, and really listening to this material, all I can say is, you have to be kidding me. An absolute joke. It's a crime if this guy makes one stinking dollar off this crap. What an insult. Thank God I listened to someone elses copy and did not waste any of my money, but it did waste my time. And to really fuel my dislike, is the fact that he is a Putting all of the news headlines aside, and really listening to this material, all I can say is, you have to be kidding me. An absolute joke. It's a crime if this guy makes one stinking dollar off this crap. What an insult. Thank God I listened to someone elses copy and did not waste any of my money, but it did waste my time. And to really fuel my dislike, is the fact that he is a leech, only able to live off of others. He is self centered and disrespectful and deserves nothing until he grows up. Give it up dude. Go back to dancing or whatever it is you do. Expand
  88. matteo
    Dec 11, 2006
    0
    all the positive comments go like " hey, he actually sat down, wrote the stuff and rapped it! he made a great effort. we should compliment him for that ". well here's something you might not know. that's the job every rapper does. and there's a lot of them. and a lot of them are shitty like him, but they don't get big shiny promotion campaigns, or even a record deal all the positive comments go like " hey, he actually sat down, wrote the stuff and rapped it! he made a great effort. we should compliment him for that ". well here's something you might not know. that's the job every rapper does. and there's a lot of them. and a lot of them are shitty like him, but they don't get big shiny promotion campaigns, or even a record deal for that matter. kevin federline is a phony- he's pretending to be streetwise, black, cool, a gangster. come on. Expand
  89. RobertB
    Dec 11, 2006
    0
    For the love of anything sane, don't even bother listening to any of this trash...
  90. JermaineS
    Dec 10, 2006
    0
    I can't believe I wasted 16 dollars on this disc! The only reason I bought this was for the song "Popo Zao" and it's not even on here. Luckily my neighborhood record store accepts refunds so I turned this in and bought a chicken dinner instead.
  91. DeeM
    Dec 9, 2006
    0
    Shit Sandwich
  92. Mike
    Dec 8, 2006
    0
    I mean this is trash, Vanilla Ice sounds like a god compared to this bullcrap
  93. SofaKingStoopad
    Dec 7, 2006
    0
    Terrible abum, full of nonsensical lyrics and terrible beats.
  94. JudyH
    Dec 6, 2006
    0
    without comments
  95. AnnH
    Dec 6, 2006
    0
    "Borat" . . . I laughed out loud at that comment. Rap is seldom quality music, making this album the lowest of the low.
  96. BobK
    Dec 6, 2006
    0
    Takes the most commercialized forms of rap music and slaps them all together, then tops it all off with his pretentious, self-absorbed lyricisms that clearly exaggerate his proposed "greatness." Awful CD
  97. FlavaFlav
    Dec 3, 2006
    0
    No booooyyeeee!!
  98. Skullhead
    Dec 2, 2006
    0
    I haven't listened to this cuz i know this album sucks big time and k-fed is a big loser
  99. DaGreatWhatItDo
    Dec 2, 2006
    0
    WACK. Hey Kevvy - Pull your d1ck out of Brittney and work a little more on your rhymes before you press them in plastic...
  100. Stan
    Nov 29, 2006
    0
    move aside John Edward - this guy is now the biggest douche in the universe, with mister B (see his review here) as a close second.
Metascore
15

Overwhelming dislike - based on 7 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of 7
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 7
  3. Negative: 7 out of 7
  1. The worst thing about Playing with Fire is that it's too stale and inept to inspire laughter: it can only elicit weary groans.
  2. In general, Federline enunciates well. [11 Nov 2006]
  3. Other rappers might hesitate to brag about marrying into bling, but Federline isn't self-conscious about it.