Rolling Papers

  • Record Label: Atlantic
  • Release Date: Mar 29, 2011
User Score
5.7

Mixed or average reviews- based on 65 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 33 out of 65
  2. Negative: 21 out of 65

Review this album

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Dec 25, 2011
    1
    Tasteless garbage like most hip hop/Rap music is that literally talks about gang life, weed, and other stupid stuff. I honestly don't know why this trash is so popular these days we really need rock to be on top of the genres like back in the day.
  2. Feb 4, 2012
    3
    I love wiz khalifa but this album sucked Except For On My Level & When Im Gone. HE lyrics arent superior to his mixtapes and his old stuff. If you want to hear better wiz Khalifa go Listen To Show & Prove, Kush & OJ, B.A.R, all of his other Tapes. Wiz Plz Make O.N.I.F.C better than Rolling Pappers
  3. Jan 27, 2012
    0
    So he's just some greedy, sex-hungry pothead whose songs are always about the same subject: Money, drugs, and sex (which is what most rap artists today only care about). Ahh... the good old days where rap artists/enthusiasts/fans were not all potheads.
  4. Mar 25, 2012
    3
    Kush and OJ is a great tape and I made the mistake of expecting more or less the same thing when I listened to this. But, wow, this is a perfect example of mainstream garbage.
  5. Apr 3, 2011
    0
    Lyrics are bad... and since it's rap and rap is based on lyrics, this album is bad... Okay, the beats are catchy, but it's still crap. I can't believe Black And Yellow reached #1 -_-"
  6. Apr 2, 2011
    0
    This is nothing but garbage. Terrible lyrics mixed with cheesy cringe worthy hooks. Every song sounds the same. All he raps about is smoking weed, being rich and partying. It gets extremely boring. What happened to the Kush & OJ Wiz Khalifa. He sold out with this album.
  7. Sep 2, 2011
    3
    I use to be a huge Wiz Khalifa fan until this album. The album is very disappointing. Wiz is known for his good mixtapes and his Pittsburgh swag. In this album it was terrible lyrics, ok beats but mediocre production. Wiz Khalifa went too commercial on this album an let fans like myself down. Worth downloading but not worth buying at all.
  8. Nov 13, 2012
    2
    Weed, weed, weed, and guess what? Weed. That's all he sings about, the only rapper out there who's a worse writer is Soulja Boy.

    Wiz Khalifa are one of the great examples gangster rap is dead, and rap overall is dying out. A real shame that wanna be thugs listen to this crap.
  9. Apr 6, 2012
    0
    This **** Is So **** Wack. He's On some drug **** he's been smoking weed or crack on this album. wiz khalifa is so **** gay his lyrics are just overrated and the production. the hooks are ****g stupid. Along with lil wayne and drake and waka flocka, he's "THE HIP-HOP KILLER" so ****g wack dumb and ****g ugly. **** this **** ass mother****er's music. **** HIM
  10. Dec 12, 2013
    0
    Crappy, talentless rap music that kids seems to dig this days. If you want to listen to the real Wiz Khalifa, go listen to his1st mixtape or his album.
  11. Sep 2, 2014
    3
    Rolling Papers was the latest album Wiz released after Cabin Fever which, in my opinion, is one of Wiz's worst mixtapes. Most of the tracks sound almost the same except for a few and they were the better tracks. Album and mixtape wise, 2011 was not Wiz's year.
Metascore
59

Mixed or average reviews - based on 24 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 10 out of 24
  2. Negative: 3 out of 24
  1. Aug 4, 2011
    70
    After Rolling Papers Wiz' fan base should expand significantly, as should the number of rap purists angry about his lack of rhyme skills, but complaining about his "rap" skills completely misses the point.
  2. Apr 26, 2011
    10
    If this is what we get - because this is what enough of us apparently want - the end of the music business cannot come soon enough.
  3. 80
    Rolling Papers may be Wiz Khalifa's studio debut and his breakthrough record, but as far as mainstream rap goes, it's far from it.