Scorpion

User Score
8.5

Universal acclaim- based on 29 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 26 out of 29
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 29
  3. Negative: 3 out of 29

Review this album

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. JazminV.
    Jan 3, 2002
    10
    I love EVE she's my idol and I really love the CD I have paid attention to all thbe songs and I can rate all songs a 10!! Jazmin
  2. GünnyH
    May 8, 2001
    10
    Most of your comments are simply bad, because nobody got an idea what it's all about. "EVE added nothing to HipHop?" Why should she do? Scorpion is a party album, combining ruffryders beats with true lyrics. So what's the problem? Everyone who likes RuffRyders Style will like Eve, that's clear! Truly your's Eve - RuffRyders Drivers Club Göttingen Germany
  3. ShalisaO.
    Jan 27, 2002
    10
    I think the scorpion cd is almost the best cd out here I don't know noone who spits like eve other than eve herself
  4. mike--
    May 14, 2002
    10
    Its cool
  5. Hollywood
    Aug 6, 2003
    3
    Honestly this CD was horrible. I like Eve as a person, but her lyrics really suck. Sorry I give a three just for being Eve.
  6. TiffanyT.
    Nov 20, 2001
    10
    i gave her a 10 cuz i love her , i idol her so much, she is just so positive in her rap and her songs get me threw alot of hard times ...............tiffany
  7. RickaB.
    May 16, 2001
    10
    I went and bought the album the day it came out simply because I LOVE EVE. She is my idol. She speaks words of truth and she's just being her. She doesn't care what anyone else thinks cause she's gonna do and be EVE regardless. She inspires me as a poet and rapper trying to get into the game myself. So big ups go out to EVE. Keep doin what you do mah. The album is hot. It I went and bought the album the day it came out simply because I LOVE EVE. She is my idol. She speaks words of truth and she's just being her. She doesn't care what anyone else thinks cause she's gonna do and be EVE regardless. She inspires me as a poet and rapper trying to get into the game myself. So big ups go out to EVE. Keep doin what you do mah. The album is hot. It gets played in my house/car everyday. Expand
  8. EttanahP.
    Sep 27, 2001
    10
    3 Words,"Hot To Death." Ah-ight!!
  9. BerneiceS
    Dec 2, 2003
    10
    this is another one of eve's best songs made. no disgrace to other rappers and fans, but i am one of eve's #1 fans and i think all of her cd's are a cut at the partys i go to.
  10. [Anonymous]
    Feb 18, 2005
    7
    Over-rated but solid. Doesn't drag on like some other hip hop albums.
  11. HollyM
    Apr 19, 2005
    9
    there was 1 song i like on this cd and it was Whos that girl, thats y i bought it now all the songs on it r brill. if i wuz a rich girl lalalalalalala lol
  12. PoliquinM.
    Nov 14, 2001
    10
    it`s to hot !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!she is the rap singer!!!
  13. SherryS
    Nov 24, 2002
    10
    The album is the Bomb. Eve is my homeskillet!!!
  14. FaqirP
    Jul 13, 2003
    10
    One of raps best albums of all time.
  15. GirardK.
    Nov 28, 2001
    10
    is it a very good album and the songs is realy good
  16. Aug 17, 2013
    9
    I love it! One of the best rap albums of the decade! Eve's lyrics are great, but some of the people featured in the songs aren't that talented. The best songs are "Who's That Girl" and "Scream Double R".
Metascore
70

Generally favorable reviews - based on 12 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 7 out of 12
  2. Negative: 0 out of 12
  1. Revolver
    70
    Eve ultimately transcends dog-bait stereotypes with an evolving sense of style that finds her waxing rough and cool one minute and warmly grooving along to reggae the next... [May/June 2001, p.108]
  2. Scorpion propels her into pop stardom’s embrace, smartly blending party anthems with thug themes.
  3. On about half the cuts, Eve sits back and allows her featured guests to take over completely. This ploy might make for an interesting mix if either the huge roster of producers or Eve herself had managed to exploit the walk-ons' uniqueness - DMX, Mo'nique, Gwen Stefani, Drag-On and Styles of the Lox all make undistinguished cameos