Scratch My Back

  • Record Label: EMI
  • Release Date: Mar 2, 2010
Scratch My Back Image

Generally favorable reviews - based on 21 Critics

User Score

Generally favorable reviews- based on 38 Ratings

Summary: "Scratch My Back" is Peter Gabriel's first album in eight years--and the first in a series of releases--in which Gabriel covers the works of his favorite artists in exchange for his own collection of covers by those artists in the forthcoming album, "I'll Scratch Yours." The tracklist includes Arcade Fire's "My Body Is a Cage," Bon Iver's "Flume," David Bowie's "Heroes," Lou Reed's "The Power of the Heart," Paul Simon's "The Boy in the Bubble," and Radiohead's "Street Spirit (Fade Out)" to name a few.
Record Label: EMI
Genre(s): Rock, Pop
Credit: Primary Artist

Track Listings

01 Philadelphia 08 Heroes
02 I Think It's Going To Rain Today 09 Flume
03 The Book Of Love 10 Street Spirit
04 Apres Moi 11 My Body Is A Cage
05 Listening Wind 12 The Power Of The Heart
06 Mirrorball 13 Waterloo Sunset
07 The Boy In The Bubble