Sorry for Party Rocking

User Score
2.3

Generally unfavorable reviews- based on 94 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 13 out of 94
  2. Negative: 68 out of 94
Buy On

Review this album

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Aug 5, 2014
    5
    This is a really neat duo. Their songs are dancable but mostly suitable at the same time. The beats are strong with the easy layers of a song. Toons are really catchy such as Party Rock Anthem. The vocals are rich with some cool hooks. But somerimes they use autotune a little to much. The basslines are heavily layered which is good. But some songs you knew they are trying just to get a fewThis is a really neat duo. Their songs are dancable but mostly suitable at the same time. The beats are strong with the easy layers of a song. Toons are really catchy such as Party Rock Anthem. The vocals are rich with some cool hooks. But somerimes they use autotune a little to much. The basslines are heavily layered which is good. But some songs you knew they are trying just to get a few $ and they don't put that much effort into it. Expand
  2. Aug 14, 2013
    2
    This is so horrible. I would rather listen to screaming kindergardeners than listen to this. If you like "Party Rock Anthem" and "Sexy And I Know It" there is a reason why those songs were released over all th other ones.
  3. Mar 24, 2013
    3
    They're arrogant, they're irritating, they're tallentless, say hello to LMFAO's down right terrible album where the vocals are mercilessly drowned in auto tune. The only decent sounding track was "Party Rock Anthem," which was saved by its catchy instrumental.
  4. Mar 9, 2013
    2
    Funny and enjoyable, but with no focus, highlights, context or even good sounds, if you wanna really party rock, this isn't the best way to achieve what you want.
  5. Aug 1, 2012
    0
    What the **** is this ****
    Common lyrics: (autotune slo-mo) I'm seeexy, seeexy, I old nuff to drink beer so I best, we named after colors. Seeexinessssss.
    That vs. a RAPPER such as Nas or Rakim Allah or KRS-One, you better know those three or **** YOU too, they are real legends. LMFAO formerly Sexe Boys, even though I think a hairless dog looks better, suck **** their "interchangable
    What the **** is this ****
    Common lyrics: (autotune slo-mo) I'm seeexy, seeexy, I old nuff to drink beer so I best, we named after colors. Seeexinessssss.
    That vs. a RAPPER such as Nas or Rakim Allah or KRS-One, you better know those three or **** YOU too, they are real legends.
    LMFAO formerly Sexe Boys, even though I think a hairless dog looks better, suck **** their "interchangable odes" according to some reviewer somewhere, suck **** ATTENTION: interchangeable means same. Same ain't GOOD in music. **** LMFAO
    Expand
  6. May 24, 2012
    0
    Oh my goodness, this album is much worse than the Party Rock album. This album is just a complete breakdown and a complete disaster.........
  7. Apr 1, 2012
    4
    Disapointing compared to Party Rock. Yes, the production level is top-notch on this one, but they seem to lose concentrate their funny **** into few songs. But their **** level is too high for me to take them seriously with love songs. Get back to Party Rock NOW!
  8. Mar 25, 2012
    3
    With "Sorry For Party Rocking" LMFAO maybe will have a lot of hits, but this album hasn't got substance. It's the kind of album with 5 or 6 hits that you listen a lot of times in a month.... But then you'll forget this for listen new hits by new groups
  9. Feb 23, 2012
    0
    Why would somebody like this horrible and disgusting album? Besides, this is the opposite of party rocking. This is the kind of album that must be forgotten and never be listened.
  10. Jan 2, 2012
    0
    This is nails on a chalkboard for 40 minutes -- two arrogant people with little to no musical talent and no songwriting abilities rapping about how they're the best. "Party Rock Anthem" is generally harmless in its demeanor, but "Champagne Showers" and "Sexy and I Know" are incredibly disgusting songs with no meaning and do not separate themselves from the rest of the electro-crunk world,This is nails on a chalkboard for 40 minutes -- two arrogant people with little to no musical talent and no songwriting abilities rapping about how they're the best. "Party Rock Anthem" is generally harmless in its demeanor, but "Champagne Showers" and "Sexy and I Know" are incredibly disgusting songs with no meaning and do not separate themselves from the rest of the electro-crunk world, and the rest of the CD is just filler. Expand
  11. Nov 21, 2011
    1
    "Party Rock Anthem" "Sexy and I Know It" are two funny songs for the dance floor and have a fun lyric. But then release an album i think it's too much, we cannot support 40 minutes of this band that use cliche electronic beats.
  12. Nov 16, 2011
    0
    Never have I heard an album as bad as this. Generic triplety backbeats processed more than pet food, sludge-like electronic noises, and awful, unnecessarily dirty lyrics. The title of the album is actually very fitting. Apology not accepted though. Pathetic.
  13. Nov 11, 2011
    9
    Hey, you know what... they actually added more catchy party songs...PARTY ROCK!!!
  14. Oct 21, 2011
    10
    very good album all my fav song. my 2 fav lmfao songs are party rock anthem and sexy and i know it . it kept me shuffling all day long.fav album everrrrrr
  15. Aug 8, 2011
    5
    Overall the album isn't the best I've ever heard , but 4 songs are worth listening : Champagne Showers , Party Rock Anthem , Sorry For Party Rocking and Sexy and I know It the rest is crap :(
  16. Jul 13, 2011
    9
    This is a party album and a good one at that. The thing I like about LMFAO is that they create unique songs and do their best to make sure none of their songs sound alike and this album is a perfect example. There's a few songs on the album that require you to listen to a few times until you can grow on it but overall the album is impressive. I've found myself enjoying every track on itThis is a party album and a good one at that. The thing I like about LMFAO is that they create unique songs and do their best to make sure none of their songs sound alike and this album is a perfect example. There's a few songs on the album that require you to listen to a few times until you can grow on it but overall the album is impressive. I've found myself enjoying every track on it and I see no reason why anyone wouldn't like this album...especially if you partyyyy. Expand
  17. Jul 5, 2011
    0
    Complete and utter crap. Couldn't even get through the first song without wanting to break something. That's all I have to say, but this has to be one hundred and fifty characters long.
  18. Jul 1, 2011
    9
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. This album is a great production and has a more pop feeling than LMFAO's debut album, Party Rock. The album contains a couple of great collaborations: Eva Simons, Natalia Kills, Will.I.Am and Calvin Harris, but you have to love dance and electro music to like this album Expand
  19. Jun 29, 2011
    2
    This album is a complete let down. Its first single "Party Rock Anthem" is worth listening to but the rest of the album isn't. I had high hopes for this record but it was just not living up to its expectations.
  20. Jun 27, 2011
    5
    This album was okay. It wasn't nothing special about the album. THis album does have more dance tracks. This album is just average. There isn't really any song that separates this album firm the last album or other albums. LMFAO is a very talented group with really good dance songs. I wouldn't suggest this album to anyone but however I would suggest some songs from this album. One of myThis album was okay. It wasn't nothing special about the album. THis album does have more dance tracks. This album is just average. There isn't really any song that separates this album firm the last album or other albums. LMFAO is a very talented group with really good dance songs. I wouldn't suggest this album to anyone but however I would suggest some songs from this album. One of my favorite song from the bum is party rock anthem. PRA is the best song on the album. another song i would recommend is the track sorry for party rocking. Theres another track that is really nice on the album called champagne showers. The song has Natalia Kills on it. Natalia Kills is a very talented artist. This song has some really good dance tracks but i wouldn't recommend it to anyone. Expand
  21. Jun 23, 2011
    8
    Better... Realy Better that Party Rock with Gold o Platinum Certtification, but there are two Songs disgusting (Take It In The Hole & Hot Dog)... Blah, Blah, Blah, Blah, Blah, Blah, Blah, Blah.
  22. Jun 23, 2011
    3
    The album is simply bad - very bad, full of forgettable, low quality "party rock". Even if you want soulless party music, buy something else.
    Listen: Best Night.
Metascore
47

Mixed or average reviews - based on 13 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 2 out of 13
  2. Negative: 2 out of 13
  1. Aug 4, 2011
    40
    If you're contemplating buying an album called Sorry for Party Rocking, then let's be honest: you know exactly what you're getting into.
  2. Jul 20, 2011
    60
    It's dumb for sure, but knowingly so, and its incessantly upbeat vibes do provide something of a lift.
  3. Taken in individual portions, they're a refreshing jolt to the system, but a whole album's worth feels like being force-fed a gallon of Sunny Delight.