The DeAndre Way

User Score
2.8

Generally unfavorable reviews- based on 45 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 10 out of 45
  2. Negative: 30 out of 45
Buy On

Review this album

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Nov 30, 2010
    0
    This new cd is a tiny improvement from his last two terrible albums only people under the age of 5 would enjoy this piece of trash. the beats are not impressing and the lyrics is god awful. do me a favor and save your money and skip this one.
  2. Jan 22, 2011
    2
    Soulja Boy is an absolute joke. He represents everything wrong with hip-hop right now. The fact that this album actually came out should already be a shock. Luckily, it flopped.
  3. Jan 10, 2012
    4
    This album was ok the only good songs Were "30 Thousand 100 Million", "Mean Mug" & "Pretty Boy Swag" other than that this album was terrible. Do not listen to this album other than the other songs i listed
  4. Jun 18, 2013
    0
    Okay, can someone please tell me why this idiot classifies himself as a rapper? Nothing from him ever came out even half-decent, nothing but autotune, senseless lyrics, extremely overused, trashy lyrics. Someone who defends Soulja Boy who clearly in nearly every rapper's view has destroyed the face of Hip Hop, GTFO! You're either a troll or some idiot of low standards in music taste,Okay, can someone please tell me why this idiot classifies himself as a rapper? Nothing from him ever came out even half-decent, nothing but autotune, senseless lyrics, extremely overused, trashy lyrics. Someone who defends Soulja Boy who clearly in nearly every rapper's view has destroyed the face of Hip Hop, GTFO! You're either a troll or some idiot of low standards in music taste, education and common sense! All his albums are trash, even stupid Lil' Wayne at his worst is better than this clown. Everytime I hear a Soulja Boy song, I feel like slicing my own ears! Expand
  5. Mar 29, 2011
    3
    ok he got a 3 because he has a great person making his beats. he has a few catchy chorues, but his lyrics and versues all suck so bad that sometimes i just wish to hear the chorus and beat.
  6. Aug 20, 2011
    0
    abysmal. Literally everything about it is terrible. One of the worst hip hop albums of all time. Not a single good song on the whole album, every track sounds exactly the same.
  7. Nov 5, 2012
    0
    like mah **** ice t said...'soulja boy... you single handidly killed hip hop!' ma **** was tellin the truth and nothin but the truth!! dis **** gots to be real.. he be rappin talkin bout how he go rob ****s and he never rob a **** yet the only thing he robbed was his dick with some lotion!! get the **** outta hip hop and stop detroying it!!! SODMG my ass u ****s gettin paid for making somelike mah **** ice t said...'soulja boy... you single handidly killed hip hop!' ma **** was tellin the truth and nothin but the truth!! dis **** gots to be real.. he be rappin talkin bout how he go rob ****s and he never rob a **** yet the only thing he robbed was his dick with some lotion!! get the **** outta hip hop and stop detroying it!!! SODMG my ass u ****s gettin paid for making some of the worst music ever ans RIFF RAFF be rappin better dan you!! Get a book and learn how to rap and buy a dictionary and learn some strong words instead of usin dem weak ass lines!!!!!!!!!!! and den HOV might work wit ya... if the world don't end soon or if pigs start flyin!!!! you SUCKA **** Expand
  8. Aug 18, 2014
    0
    1.9 is too much for this pile of filth. This album is atrocious, one of the worst albums in rap to ever be shoved on the store shelves. It is... **** HORRIBLE!
  9. Dec 3, 2010
    5
    Although there has been a lot of improvement compared to his previous albums, Soulja Boy still remains a less-than-okay rapper. The beats aren't impressive and the lyrics are, well, terrible. However, Soulja Boy's music is a party sensation. I'd give a 6 out of 10 for beats and a 4 for lyrics.
  10. Nov 30, 2010
    7
    Soulja Boy has definitely evolved on this album. Though while he isn't a lyrical genius by any means, you can tell he's taking his career seriously, and his style is growing along with himself as a person. Good album, especially if your a fan.
  11. Jan 20, 2011
    8
    Soulja boy was saying this album would be personal and step his lyrical game up. He did step it up but not as much as promised. 1. First Day Of School - pretty much his non lyrical whatever. It is hard to tell if he is singing the choruses or rapping his verses. Good paino beat though. 2.5/5 2. Touchdown - crank dat sequel. It does have better lyrics though. Could see this as a big hit.Soulja boy was saying this album would be personal and step his lyrical game up. He did step it up but not as much as promised. 1. First Day Of School - pretty much his non lyrical whatever. It is hard to tell if he is singing the choruses or rapping his verses. Good paino beat though. 2.5/5 2. Touchdown - crank dat sequel. It does have better lyrics though. Could see this as a big hit. 3/5 3. Hey Cutie F/ Trey Songz - the 4th single. Soulja has horrible verses and Trey has an on par hook. 2.5/5
    4. Speakers Going Hammer - 3rd single. 2nd best song. He tries hard to be lyrical and packs some punchlines. Boi-1da provides a monster beat. 4.5/5 5. Pretty Boy Swag - 1st single. Worst song. Lyrics are horrible. 1/5 6. 30 thousand 100 million F/ lil b and Arab - 2nd worst song. Bad beat and the 3 rappers verses suck. 2/5 7. Mean Mug F/ 50 cent - 5th best song. It sounds corny at first but is pretty good. 3.5/5 8. Blowing me kisses - 2nd single. 4th best song. It is catchy but kind of buble gum pop. 4/5 9. Fly - best song. He tries lyrically and this song has a great beat. It's pretty personal. 5/5 10. Grammy F/ ester dean - 3rd best song. Soulja is lyrical and it has a good hook. 4.5/5 Overall it gets a 4/5. I'm not a soulja fan but some songs are pretty good.
    Expand
Metascore
53

Mixed or average reviews - based on 7 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 3 out of 7
  2. Negative: 0 out of 7
  1. Feb 11, 2011
    40
    The randomness and self-aware satire is forsaken in favor of more simple party music, but if anyone's custom built to deliver that sort of project, it's a millionaire 20-year old who's had free reign to do just about whatever he wants in his personal life since he was 17.
  2. Jan 13, 2011
    40
    Though The DeAndre's Way only has 10 tracks, it feels as if it has four or five too many.
  3. Dec 22, 2010
    70
    I increasingly doubt I'll crank much of whatever comes next from this self-enamored rascal nearing the limits of his gig, but he's had his uses: He's vexed all the right sticklers and coined ample catchy hooks during the commercial breaks.