The Trinity

  • Record Label: Atlantic
  • Release Date: Sep 27, 2005
User Score
7.9

Generally favorable reviews- based on 27 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 22 out of 27
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 27
  3. Negative: 5 out of 27

Review this album

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. T.
    Jan 15, 2006
    0
    what the hell is this crap? people call this singing? i cant understand a word from what hes saying...."artists" like this should be shot
  2. AngelicaD
    Mar 1, 2006
    10
    Loved it!
  3. musseyp
    Apr 25, 2006
    10
    its amazing
  4. VictorD
    Nov 13, 2005
    10
    Yeahh
  5. abzsm
    Apr 25, 2006
    10
    its the bext
  6. NelsonA
    Oct 25, 2005
    9
    True dancehall fans will love this Album. Sean Paul went "Back to the Basics". Though many may prefer Dutty Rock over this LP true dancehall fans would agree it was not original and fresh as the Trinity. Love it. Nuff Big ups to SP.
  7. dawny
    Oct 26, 2005
    9
    very contemporary, love it
  8. martinap
    Jan 18, 2006
    10
    he's the best. Sean Paul love u 4 ever hugs and kisses
  9. nina
    Jan 7, 2006
    10
    amazing
  10. Benlol
    Mar 15, 2006
    0
    Complete and utter garbage are you kidding me?
  11. Charli
    Jul 13, 2006
    9
    I'm of an older crowd and have not heard his earlier albums, but I LOVE Sean Paul's blend of pop and reggae in this album.
  12. DerefeC
    May 4, 2007
    8
    Pretty Entertaining, as well as, mundane and cliche'... its a decent album however...More Can Be done!
  13. kelvind
    Oct 21, 2005
    10
    i love this album evey song is worth listening twice.....its more up to date than dutty rock
  14. AlexisC
    Nov 21, 2006
    9
    I love him...he is awesome but i think his work before was better. Everyone knows he can do better.
  15. birdiekb
    Jun 16, 2006
    9
    i skip a few tracks, but come on...its sean paul. always always always amazing.
Metascore
67

Generally favorable reviews - based on 10 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 5 out of 10
  2. Negative: 0 out of 10
  1. Billboard
    60
    The lack of big-name guests may make it hard to woo new fans, but those who preferred Paul's earlier work will be happy to hear he has returned home. [1 Oct 2005]
  2. More dutty than rock, "Trinty" fully establishes Sean Paul as not only a dancehall great, but one of black music's brightest talents.
  3. Entertainment Weekly
    67
    No matter how hard he smacks his drumsticks together, his third CD never ignites the five-alarm fires of previous hits. [7 Oct 2005, p.74]