Tim McGraw & The Dancehall Doctors

  • Record Label: Curb
  • Release Date: Nov 26, 2002
User Score
8.7

Universal acclaim- based on 21 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 18 out of 21
  2. Negative: 2 out of 21

Review this album

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. JohnF
    Feb 11, 2003
    9
    it's a wonderful, colorful arangment of songs and like normal Tim is great.
  2. JimG
    Feb 19, 2003
    10
    its a great cd
  3. LaurynM
    Mar 20, 2003
    10
    I dont think I've ever heard a CD where I've liked EVERY SINGLE song. good job timmy
  4. KimK
    Jun 10, 2003
    10
    it was awesome, i love tim mcgraw!
  5. RobertM
    Dec 29, 2002
    5
    Lackluster for the most part. Nothin' fancy or anything that sticks out in my mind. Contrived country. And I should know -- I'm Dancehall Doctor John Marcus' older brother, the one who got John into his instrument initially.
  6. erikam
    Mar 3, 2003
    10
    WOW!! this cd is great!! I love TIm McGraw
  7. EileenV.
    Apr 6, 2003
    10
    this album is awesome! And he performs it so well! I love Tim MGraw!
  8. sandyw
    Aug 12, 2003
    10
    i think this is one of his best albums good job tim it seems it was a fun andpersonal album for tim
  9. djshybaby
    Nov 22, 2006
    10
    I love Tim and there is nothing that he does that is half done. He puts his best into everything. so it all has to be good and it is
  10. RickyRick
    Feb 24, 2003
    0
    it sucked
  11. SteveA.
    Aug 15, 2003
    1
    I think this is the worst album Tim Mcgraw has ever put out. I only gave it a 1 because there is only one decent song on the whole thing and that is real good man. What happened to the country boy of down on the farm? In my opinon Tim has went from Tim Mcgraw to Tim Hill in his music style.
  12. DannyD
    Dec 18, 2002
    10
    their best album yet, nice change from all the other crap on radio
Metascore
68

Generally favorable reviews - based on 5 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 4 out of 5
  2. Negative: 0 out of 5
  1. The album sags in spots, and McGraw and his coproducers misstep in adding faux R&B vocal washes here and there. But this is a good, solid effort to make music and not just the radio charts.
  2. But mostly, McGraw sounds empty.
  3. Blender
    80
    [McGraw's] best album. [#12, p.147]