Trouble No More

  • Record Label: Sony
  • Release Date: Jun 3, 2003
User Score
5.8

Mixed or average reviews- based on 13 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 8 out of 13
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 13
  3. Negative: 5 out of 13

Review this album

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. TomC
    Jul 20, 2007
    3
    I guess you either love or hate his stuff. Being from Indiana he does not represent what I like in music, so I won't buy it.
  2. Jeff
    Aug 15, 2003
    8
    Musicians back him up superbly; lacking the spontaneous feel of Dylan's cover work; the anti-Bush song (the last track) is nicely calibrated and effective
  3. PeteM
    Feb 7, 2006
    10
    Incrdible reworking of some terrific tunes. Unbelievable band by the way. Very strong effort. No surprise that it spent over 3 months at #1 on the Billboard Blues Chart. Keep Rockin' John!
  4. WizardThe
    Jul 30, 2007
    10
    This recording is a great blues/folk covers album by an American icon. I can't believe I found it in the "Overtsock" section at BMG Music Service. His last last song "To Washington" is more appropriate today than it was in 2003. Mellencamp rocks!!!
  5. Thomas
    Jul 6, 2003
    0
    I think John Mellencamp sucks.
  6. MichaelS
    Jan 17, 2004
    0
    What Thomas said...
  7. BillL
    Oct 3, 2004
    0
    Thank God politicians don't try to do the job of a musician, but unforturnately it seems that a lot of musicians think they can be politicians.
  8. Edoardol
    Jan 12, 2007
    8
    Very inspired blend of classic blues and not blues songs
  9. ScottE
    Feb 13, 2007
    0
    What Bill L said.
  10. MarianneL
    Oct 12, 2003
    10
    One of my favorite albums of all time.
  11. AnthonyB
    May 24, 2004
    10
    Great Album!! Must add this to my collection.
Metascore
68

Generally favorable reviews - based on 9 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 6 out of 9
  2. Negative: 0 out of 9
  1. The simpler style allows the tense commentary to come through loud and clear, as the band keeps up.
  2. 80
    This sounds like a brand-new, re-energized John Mellencamp.
  3. Mellencamp's rawest album to date.