When The Sun Goes Down

  • Record Label: BNA
  • Release Date: Feb 3, 2004
User Score
9.0

Universal acclaim- based on 44 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 40 out of 44
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 44
  3. Negative: 4 out of 44

Review this album

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. JenA
    Feb 9, 2004
    10
    i love kenny he has helped me thru alot of tought times in my life i am only 15 and he has touched me in many ways i just lost a cousin today and i put his cd on and he makes me feel so much better i just wish i could meet him because he is the best person you could ever have the pleasure of meeting i go to all his concerts and never miss a cd that comes out kenny thanks for makin your i love kenny he has helped me thru alot of tought times in my life i am only 15 and he has touched me in many ways i just lost a cousin today and i put his cd on and he makes me feel so much better i just wish i could meet him because he is the best person you could ever have the pleasure of meeting i go to all his concerts and never miss a cd that comes out kenny thanks for makin your wonderful cds and thanks for helpin me the most even when you didnt know it love ya *JeN Allman* from PA Expand
  2. DavidD
    Feb 22, 2004
    10
    I just started to listen to country music last year over the summer. Its true, once you go country you never go back. Kennys song "When the sun Goes Down" is my favorite song right now. It turns on my ex gf when she hears it with me. Im her little country boy ha. This song might bring us back together. Thank you kenny!!
  3. StephanieS
    Mar 1, 2004
    10
    Kenny Rocks...... and this Cd is AWSOME!!! I bought it the first day it came out... and I listen to it all the time.....There goes my life..is a great song....and makes you think! Kenny chesney...I love you and will go to all your Houston, Tx concerts as long as you perform! ..... ~*Stephanie..... Houston TX*~
  4. *LoGaN*S
    Mar 12, 2004
    10
    *KeNny cHeSnEy Is AwEsOmE! i love him so much! my favorite songs from his cd are *there goes my life* & *WhEn tHe sUn gOeS dOwN!* he is tha BEST!!!!!!!!
  5. [Anonymous]
    Apr 8, 2004
    10
    its the best song to sway to
  6. LisaS
    Feb 9, 2004
    10
    It is awesome.. I just LOVE Kenny Chesney. It could be a little bit more up beat with some of the songs. But it is still a great CD
  7. TianaF
    Mar 1, 2004
    10
    I LOVE KENNY CHESNEY!!! He is wayy sexi and he sings the best music ... my favorite song was on his last CD which was "The Good Stuff" it really ment a lot to me and i could really relate to it b/c of past experiences with my daddy. I love his new CD there are a ton of new great songs!
  8. ArtP
    Mar 12, 2004
    10
    It's great :)
  9. theresam
    Mar 2, 2004
    10
    it is the best ever!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
  10. Austink
    Apr 2, 2004
    10
    i love the songs!! exspecially when the sun goes down!
  11. Melissa
    May 1, 2004
    9
    I love this CD! It is awesome....I Love Kenny! Even though no one else at my school does, me and my friend think he is a great singer.
  12. SydneyH
    May 30, 2004
    10
    This CD is awesome!Everybody were I live loves it!
  13. DawsonC
    May 3, 2004
    10
    I love this album. My favorite song is When the Sun Goes Down. In music class our teacher gave us a big project to do and my friends pcked Kenny before us and they are doin this song.:) Kenny u rock. I am doin the Black Eyed peas for my project. lol. well that is all i have to say. ur the best Kenny.
  14. cierraf
    May 3, 2004
    10
    i love it
  15. paulb
    Jun 3, 2004
    9
    IT IS GREAT
  16. Natasha
    Feb 13, 2004
    10
    Kenny is the best. I loved the CD. He is so carefree and loves to let everyone know how he feels. He is great, and he has a powerful way to put things into prespective.
  17. CariT
    Feb 24, 2004
    10
    This CD is one of the best that Kenny has ever put out. He worked hard on this album, and it shows that he's in a different place than he was when he released No Shoes No Shirt No Problems. These songs are full of HIM - and they're awesome!
  18. BrittanyW
    Feb 28, 2004
    10
    I Love The D Its A Look Into My Heart Its Real Life Songs!!!!!
  19. KateD
    Mar 11, 2004
    10
    I love Kenny Chesney soooooooo much! I'm only 13 but I love country and I love Kenny! This song is great! All of his songs are great! He has an amazing voice! He is so hot!
  20. ArtP
    Mar 12, 2004
    10
    It's great :)
  21. brittanyw
    Mar 26, 2004
    10
    i am so glad that he and kracker did a song together! kracker is really hot in the video and his voice gives a little extra to kenny's already good songs.
  22. BobB
    Apr 13, 2004
    10
    When the sun sinks down over the water everything gets hotter when the sun goes down. Yea
  23. MichaelH
    Apr 15, 2004
    10
    this cd rocks i could listen to it all day this is kennys best
  24. StormyB
    May 10, 2004
    10
    I love it!! Kenny Chesney is Awesome!
  25. KendraR
    May 19, 2004
    10
    best songs I have ever heard!
  26. TiffanyZ
    Jun 7, 2004
    10
    if i could go over 10 i would! this song is the best!
  27. JasonQ
    Dec 29, 2006
    10
    This is a great song. It is now one of my favorites.
  28. MikeBergen
    Feb 11, 2004
    10
    Kenny is the Man! His new CD is awesome!
  29. JustinCase
    Feb 13, 2004
    10
    This CD of Chesney's is great! The minute you hear it you know it's him. Great combination of songs.
  30. heatherp
    Mar 17, 2004
    10
    if i could go and higher i would because i know ever word to every song on this cd
Metascore
67

Generally favorable reviews - based on 6 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 3 out of 6
  2. Negative: 1 out of 6
  1. Chesney shows development here as a writer, and past success ensures him top-shelf material.
  2. Chesney doesn't go in much for lyrical subtlety or artfulness but sticks to a heart-on-sleeve directness that makes his a characteristically American voice.
  3. Finds him singing as the no-sweat superstar he's become.