With Teeth

User Score
8.8

Universal acclaim- based on 319 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Negative: 13 out of 319

Review this album

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. AndreaS
    Aug 28, 2005
    1
    Trent has indeed run out of ideas.
  2. CosmoPrelog
    Jun 16, 2005
    1
    About 10 years ago I bet my friend Bobert that Trent Reznor would continue to make horrid records well into the 21 Century. I'm glad to report that I won that bet. Thanks for the moped Bobert!
  3. m.johnson
    May 20, 2005
    1
    what the hell are you all talking about? have you NEVER listened to the downward spiral? how could he go from that to THIS? it's utterly disappointing. sorry, trent. :/
  4. MichaelD
    May 17, 2005
    0
    This does not sound anything like the Nine Inch Nails. This is by far the worst album i have ever bought. Trent Reznor owes me $10!!!!!!!
  5. JasonD
    May 14, 2005
    2
    I've followed NIN from the get go, and maybe now it's ended........only 3 tracks are even decent.......Trent has never produced an album that where every song sounded the same, they've all been phenominal........until now.....very disappointed.
  6. RayonD
    May 11, 2005
    2
    Not NIN quality should be a solo album
  7. morganp
    May 4, 2005
    0
    emo crap
  8. SteveF
    May 4, 2005
    0
    Huge disappointment! I want old NIN back.
  9. BuckC
    May 3, 2005
    0
    Do you remember that kid in school who always cried when he lost at dodgeball, or threw a tantrum at Kmart because his mommy wouldn't buy him the new GI Joe figure? He's a musician now. Some one get Trent a blanky and some cocoa ASAP. One. Trick. Pony.
Metascore
71

Generally favorable reviews - based on 22 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 16 out of 22
  2. Negative: 1 out of 22
  1. Quite frankly, this is the record that NIN should have released if Reznor had wanted to capitalize on the success of The Downward Spiral.
  2. More in line with his tighter debut, Pretty Hate Machine, With Teeth is made up of bursts of dark, scary and paranoid gut punches.
  3. Entertainment Weekly
    83
    Reznor seems to have finally grasped that listening to a NIN album should not be as torturous as whatever artistic agony went into its creation. [29 Apr 2005, p.145]