• Record Label: Hopeless
  • Release Date: Oct 4, 2011
Metascore
69

Generally favorable reviews - based on 6 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 4 out of 6
  2. Negative: 0 out of 6
  1. Oct 26, 2011
    70
    Granted, in the more ballady numbers such as 'All Or Nothing', things delve into slightly forgettable power-pop territory, but overall there is enough substance here to credit this as a decent debut effort.
  2. Oct 26, 2011
    70
    The band sounds best when going for the mainstream-pop jugular. [Nov 2011, p.98]
  3. When Best Intentions closes, the rapid growth of the young band does not go unnoticed at all.
  4. Oct 26, 2011
    70
    While Best Intentions doesn't reinvent the wheel, listeners will enjoy spending some more time with We Are the In Crowd.
  5. Nov 17, 2011
    60
    It will probably prove overly sweet for some tastes but when they hit top form, they're an absolute joy. [29 Oct 2011, p.51]
  6. Oct 26, 2011
    60
    Their debut LP does succeed, however, in meeting the expectations of their target demographic; delivering a consistent batch of ten catchy tracks that waste very little time getting to their contagious choruses.
User Score
tbd

No user score yet- Awaiting 3 more ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of 1
  2. Negative: 0 out of 1
  1. Dec 20, 2013
    5
    Well, sometimes the common is enough, but in this case they sound completely heartless, I feel we can still expect a good surprise coming fromWell, sometimes the common is enough, but in this case they sound completely heartless, I feel we can still expect a good surprise coming from them, but here, it's all so clumsy. Full Review »