Blood In My Eye

  • Record Label: Def Jam
  • Release Date: Nov 4, 2003
User Score
6.4

Generally favorable reviews- based on 34 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 23 out of 34
  2. Negative: 10 out of 34

Review this album

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. SabrinaT
    Jan 6, 2004
    10
    This is a bad ass cd and all of you other motherfuckers need to stop fucking hating. and by the way fuck 50 cent.
  2. 50pence
    Feb 5, 2004
    7
    Not as good as 50 or Em. Not a bad try though. If he concentrated on rappin, rather than shitty dissin' then it would have been better.
  3. chrisf
    Jan 27, 2004
    10
    this album is off the chain. all of his albums r. if 50 was smart he would keep his jaw clapped 2 gether before ja put it back off track. now thats wassup
  4. cdex
    Apr 3, 2007
    10
    i dont fucking what other's may say out there but one thin is 4 sure u gon love it or hate it all i know is that ja remains d rule u all out there get the fuck am saying
  5. solomons
    Dec 24, 2003
    10
    it is an album to remind the hood wat rap should sound like.50 is a bitch ass snitch a waste of time,but jarule tells it how it is,ja rule is the top ting 4 the while....
  6. jonnyw
    Feb 4, 2004
    9
    hussein fatal made this album hot . I was a aftermath fan but ja defintely made them look like fools for starting this beef .yeah thats right 50s started this beef. I dont like ja but I bought this cd cause hussein fatal was on it. Ive lost all respect for aftermath all of them are scared of hussein fatal and havnt said anything to fatal. ja defintely won this beef.
  7. morganm
    Feb 8, 2004
    10
    Sick album. 50 ja rule is a rule thug. Aftermath are trying to take over, but ja stands up to em!
  8. raja
    Jul 6, 2004
    10
    hell yeah
  9. JoeyM
    Aug 11, 2004
    9
    I Would of give this album a 10 but it has too many skits, If it had atleast 15 to 18 songs a 10 would be provided, This album is a DEFINITE CLASSIC, Dont be put off my previous reviews and the people who have dissed this album are people who claim to be 'hip-hop-headz' but only listen to the likes of EM & 50. JA destroy's SHADY in this classic album and even throws in a I Would of give this album a 10 but it has too many skits, If it had atleast 15 to 18 songs a 10 would be provided, This album is a DEFINITE CLASSIC, Dont be put off my previous reviews and the people who have dissed this album are people who claim to be 'hip-hop-headz' but only listen to the likes of EM & 50. JA destroy's SHADY in this classic album and even throws in a few metaphors for you people who REALLY listen to the lyrics! SHADY RECORDS fans will diss this album but if you listen to HIP HOP of a wide range you will find this album is a classic and realise you dont just have to listen to EM, DRE & 50. Consistabt production is supplied on this album so COP IT AND GET OFF SHADY DICK, EXPAND YA EARS IF YOU REALLY LIKE HIP HOP LIKE YOU CLAIM YOU DO! Expand
  10. KelvinP
    Oct 9, 2005
    8
    Ja come back hard after 50 basically showed him what the "massacre" style of battling beef is all about but big ups to Ja though he did his thing
  11. andrewg
    Dec 12, 2003
    8
    I think the album can be listen to,I think though that ja rule should not let 50 cent bother him.Because everyone in the wood knew that 50 cent is a bad minded,jealous and envious bitch. He only picked on ja rule becase he saw a card that he could pull on him.He's talking about ja not being a thug because he sings in a r&b style or pattern. Yo,in jamaica its the man that looks the I think the album can be listen to,I think though that ja rule should not let 50 cent bother him.Because everyone in the wood knew that 50 cent is a bad minded,jealous and envious bitch. He only picked on ja rule becase he saw a card that he could pull on him.He's talking about ja not being a thug because he sings in a r&b style or pattern. Yo,in jamaica its the man that looks the simplest is the killer most of the time.Its not the man that moves like he's serious.and ja rule got a better vocal! Expand
  12. DaniellaM
    Dec 29, 2003
    10
    I love it lots
  13. myrap
    Jan 21, 2004
    10
    it was one of his best c-d's he will keep doing what he knows
  14. BirdMan
    Jan 26, 2006
    10
    This is some sick shit right here. Ja has released an album full of heavy songs no disrespect to fifty tho cos his albums off the hizzle
  15. melissam
    Dec 11, 2003
    10
    good luck
Metascore
45

Mixed or average reviews - based on 8 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 1 out of 8
  2. Negative: 0 out of 8
  1. Blender
    40
    Consists almost entirely of antagonistic digs at 50, Eminem and Dr Dre, none of which are terribly sharp. [Jan 2004, p.105]
  2. As refreshing as it is to hear Ja do something besides the singing approximation he's been practicing the past few years, the boasts here feel utterly tired.
  3. Entertainment Weekly
    50
    A dull slog with a dearth of hooks and a surfeit of gangsta cliches. [21 Nov 2003, p.87]