Britney Jean

  • Record Label: RCA
  • Release Date: Dec 3, 2013
User Score
5.8

Mixed or average reviews- based on 853 Ratings

User score distribution:
Buy On

Review this album

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Mar 27, 2014
    0
    RCA should pay me for listening to this album because I don't have enough money to repair all the damage that these horrible "songs" caused in my ears.
  2. Aug 16, 2014
    3
    "Work B**ch" was at first a disaster for me, then I liked it as a "club" song. Then I heard "Perfume" and thought "maybe she'll be more personal this time". But no, Sia happened to write the whole thing. Anyway, then the album came up with all those poorly produced (will.i.am's fault, maybe?) EDM influenced tracks with a few useful songs like "Don't Cry" and "Hold On Tight", which are the"Work B**ch" was at first a disaster for me, then I liked it as a "club" song. Then I heard "Perfume" and thought "maybe she'll be more personal this time". But no, Sia happened to write the whole thing. Anyway, then the album came up with all those poorly produced (will.i.am's fault, maybe?) EDM influenced tracks with a few useful songs like "Don't Cry" and "Hold On Tight", which are the ones I actually really like from the album. Most of the others are just unnecessary and not personal at all, at least not to her. So yes, I wanted her to go back a few years, even if she can only go to 2008, because I think Circus is 1000x better. "Britney Jean" is weak and NOT worthy of a "princess" of pop. Expand
  3. Dec 16, 2014
    3
    So there's no way you defend Britney, horrible album, tried to be commercial but not for this served, I am hoping that Britney's Oops I Did It Again or Circus' come back cause after this time does not
    Highlights: Now That I Found You and Tik Tik Boom
    Lows: Don't Cry and Chillin' With You
  4. Jul 13, 2016
    0
    An absolute zero over 10. Nothing to write about tbh. Everything that could go wrong in an album went wrong in Britney Jean. Lack of cohesion, rubbish songs, terrible vocals, lack of meaningful lyrics, poor songwriting, terrible/cliche production, terrible sound effects (like the autotune on the will.i.am featured song. can't be bothered to know the name). This album should be added to aAn absolute zero over 10. Nothing to write about tbh. Everything that could go wrong in an album went wrong in Britney Jean. Lack of cohesion, rubbish songs, terrible vocals, lack of meaningful lyrics, poor songwriting, terrible/cliche production, terrible sound effects (like the autotune on the will.i.am featured song. can't be bothered to know the name). This album should be added to a register/library to show other artists/singers an example of an album you do not want to make. 0/10 Expand
  5. Oct 5, 2014
    3
    This is the worst album Britney ever had.Will.i.am?What was she thinking?From the first single came out,I knew Britney screwed up this time.Even though Britney showed the realist part of her,but this is not what her fans want,'Cause I know I disappointed.
  6. Apr 26, 2016
    0
    A disaster. A truly terrible album lacking depth, creativity and soul. She needs to never make music ever again because this was absolutely dire. Jesus.
  7. Dec 4, 2013
    0
    With 10 tracks in the standard version, the new album of Britney Spears, Britney Jean, was released with the promise to be her most personal work showing all his vocal range. Britney write 9 of 10 tracks of the album, even so she need help of an army of songwriters, maybe because she need someone to make her own work a little less mediocre. The album begins with Alien, song that brings toWith 10 tracks in the standard version, the new album of Britney Spears, Britney Jean, was released with the promise to be her most personal work showing all his vocal range. Britney write 9 of 10 tracks of the album, even so she need help of an army of songwriters, maybe because she need someone to make her own work a little less mediocre. The album begins with Alien, song that brings to the audience an influence of Madonna's Ray Of Light, but the similarity ends there, cause Britney don't show the same knowledge as Madonna. In Britney's hit 3 she sings about a threesome, but now she seems do not like to share her love with another person, in her new single Perfume, and use metaphors that brings to our minds habits that animals do, like when she sing that she hopes that the another person smells her perfume, evocating the image of a dog pissing in his place to mark his own territory.
    Katy Perry write Passenger and clearly we can see that Britney took the song and change nothing, but actually it's not a surprise in her career. This time Britney let Dr Luke behind e brought with her Will I Am and David Guetta to the album but maybe was more interesting to her don't change her team. Britney that already saw the worst part of this industry and was able to put more personality in her amazing album of 2007, blackout, let was with the impression that her is always a passenger, unlike Janet Jackson that once said the her last name was Control.
    Britney Jean doesn't sound like Britney Spears and miss american dream seems like a nightmare queen.
    Expand
  8. Dec 9, 2013
    0
    ja foi melhorrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr
  9. Dec 13, 2013
    0
    Is hard to define this messy album. Britney actually tries to sing this time, but the production is so poor, the material the brought to her are so bad, it's hard to find one good music.
  10. Jan 8, 2014
    0
    This album is the worst mistake of her career... the only track that i saved it's Alien, all the rest is the awful production of will i am who has lost his salt since a long time...
  11. Feb 28, 2015
    0
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. This album was horrible, she used very sound effects in his voice , which left very boring album ... I honestly expected more out of it ... the lyrics of the songs that are the most weak or meaningless , so . Expand
  12. Dec 4, 2013
    0
    Esse álbum que foi dito como Pessoal para os fãs, não possui nada de pessoal. Vamos começar: Work não uma composição da Britney Spears, Passenger não uma composição da Britney Spears, Perfume não uma composição da Britney Spears. Sem contar a produção do álbum que o Will.i.am, onde já se viu um álbum 'pessoal' administrado e criado pelos outros? Britney Spears como sempre mostrandoEsse álbum que foi dito como Pessoal para os fãs, não possui nada de pessoal. Vamos começar: Work não uma composição da Britney Spears, Passenger não uma composição da Britney Spears, Perfume não uma composição da Britney Spears. Sem contar a produção do álbum que o Will.i.am, onde já se viu um álbum 'pessoal' administrado e criado pelos outros? Britney Spears como sempre mostrando que não mais relevante na música Pop e que deixou de ser uma grande artista desde meados de 2004. uma pena, pensávamos que seria o retorno triunfante da princesinha do Pop, mas ficaremos esperando como fazemos desde a Era Blackout. Dizem que abandonou o Auto-Tune, Work está ai para provar o contrário, dizem que ela usou os vocais dela, mas em estúdio até eu fico com potência vocal e extensão vocal. Basta esperarmos por performances Ao Vivos de quaisquer que seja a música deste álbum. O álbum no todo péssimo, e podemos tirar pouco proveito dessa porcaria. 1 Faixa o que se aproveita e olhe lá Expand
  13. Dec 4, 2013
    2
    It's the same old thing, which is weird since Britney said it would be a personal album, and ended up showing nothing but strong beats, edited voice and generic letters. Since 'Work to 'Don't Cry' is all soulless, uninteresting and uneventful. Fans will like (I think), but no new fan will arise from this work.
  14. Dec 6, 2013
    1
    Nothing of merit here, filled with generic avicci wannabee pop EDM. A true representation of what has gone wrong in electronic music over the last few years since its commercialisation.
  15. Jan 18, 2014
    0
    Awful Eurotrash prefab beats dehumanized sadness. No idea, no fun, no lightness; just mechanical thumbing and gross sexual lyrics. One more time, was much better. The voice sounds like a robot sampled Britney and then played it. WTF! Where are the real melodies? Where is the real voice? Where is Britney?
  16. Dec 4, 2013
    1
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Só mereceu 1 por causa de Perfume... Se Perfume não existisse seria 0.
    Ouvi dizer que Alien a melhor do álbum, escutei 4 vezes e ainda não achei nada demais aquela música...
    Expand
  17. Dec 8, 2013
    3
    Britney Spears is an invented 'singer'. His latest album, Britney Jean, is further proof that the owners of record entrepreneurs think we're IDIOTS. Labeled as "the most personal of the BS' career", I'm sure this album is "personal" for the people who actually did. Since when does a songwriter need 12 other composers to write personal songs? If nothing else, the voice in "Perfume" wasBritney Spears is an invented 'singer'. His latest album, Britney Jean, is further proof that the owners of record entrepreneurs think we're IDIOTS. Labeled as "the most personal of the BS' career", I'm sure this album is "personal" for the people who actually did. Since when does a songwriter need 12 other composers to write personal songs? If nothing else, the voice in "Perfume" was modified so blatantly with voice processing software that is impossible to like this trash. "Work is so generic that resembles the tune of "Don't Stop The Party", on the other garbage that people love, the Black Eyed Peas. "It Should Be Easy" is 'epic will.i.am "Passenger" it was a clumsy attempt to sound Katy Perry in a mediocre music market. And that annoying voice! Expand
  18. Dec 6, 2013
    1
    Bem ruim, cliquei em audio e só ouvi instrumental! As batidas estao genéricas e esse cd só mostra u ninguem quer ver! Que britney não quer mais cantar, só faz isso por obrigação e isso esta claro nesse cd
  19. Dec 7, 2013
    3
    Really bad. This is crap compared to her previous recordings.Britney has really lost her mojo. She needs to step up her game... I only liked the song Alien.
  20. Dec 3, 2013
    2
    Britney is one of the leading pop singers of the past, is always generated great expectations on lathes of their new work, Britney Jean comes as a promise of being a personal album, but it's a shame that all we have here is a major disaster, the highlights of the album are ''Passenger'' that shows an interesting song and ''Alien'' which sounds like a nice bubblegum music, when BritneyBritney is one of the leading pop singers of the past, is always generated great expectations on lathes of their new work, Britney Jean comes as a promise of being a personal album, but it's a shame that all we have here is a major disaster, the highlights of the album are ''Passenger'' that shows an interesting song and ''Alien'' which sounds like a nice bubblegum music, when Britney decides to put Wil.i.am as the main producer of his album is already foreseeable disaster. Expand
  21. Dec 4, 2013
    3
    Ok, let's start this thinking that we have a Britney's album, so we can't expect much of her, with it said, i can say that Britney Jean is the biggest surprise i have this year with an album and not in a good way, i mean, it's a complete flat album.
    Songs like perfume, don't cry e passenger have their own shine, mainly because of Britney's vocals, that are clean and clear, but it seems
    Ok, let's start this thinking that we have a Britney's album, so we can't expect much of her, with it said, i can say that Britney Jean is the biggest surprise i have this year with an album and not in a good way, i mean, it's a complete flat album.
    Songs like perfume, don't cry e passenger have their own shine, mainly because of Britney's vocals, that are clean and clear, but it seems like it can be sing for any singer in this industry, this songs don't have anything personal, anything interesting, are just songs well produced. The electronic dance songs are so dated and poor, c' mon, the avalanche of auto tune that we have in It Should Be Easy make the music lyrics become intelligible, and when you have a song with poor lyrics, the last thing you need is that people don't understand what your singing.
    In the end, if we take some songs of Britney Jean, Femme Fatale and Circus, we can make ONE good cd.
    Before we had Britney now we have Britney Jean, i think the change was failure
    Expand
  22. Dec 6, 2013
    0
    The album begins with the Alien range, which is one of the only positives of the album along with Passanger after party for the super generic Work and rough. Then leaps ballad "Perfume" (which was only made ​​and released because ballads are successful, but the music or top 70 on Billboard caught), and soon after to part with Will.I.Am feat that is super generic Without any sense thisThe album begins with the Alien range, which is one of the only positives of the album along with Passanger after party for the super generic Work and rough. Then leaps ballad "Perfume" (which was only made ​​and released because ballads are successful, but the music or top 70 on Billboard caught), and soon after to part with Will.I.Am feat that is super generic Without any sense this tracklist, as well as the career of this celebrity since 2004. I think she fell to the ground in place of the child when making this CD disappointed. Expand
  23. Dec 5, 2013
    0
    uh there's a lot of autotune in the whole album damn..................................................................................................
  24. Dec 4, 2013
    0
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Trash horrible sounding disc, songs without voice quality is terrible britney can not do music I could not bear to hear this whole cd for me it should announce soon the end, completely unnecessary songs like work we miss the old britney spears Expand
  25. Dec 4, 2013
    0
    Britney Jean um álbum genérico e descartável, não lembra nem de longe a qualidade e multiplicidade de seu melhor álbum, Blackout. Todos esperavam uma melhora, mas isso não aconteceu. Já faz um bom tempo que Britney está em franca decadência e pelo que tem mostrado irá continuar assim.
  26. Dec 4, 2013
    0
    Me decepcionei totalmente com o álbum Britney Jean. Sendo um álbum pop, cheio de farofas e totalmente descartável, Britney pecou em muito prometer e pouco cumprir. Nas fases iniciais do projeto prometeu Urban, lançou EDM. Depois, prometeu álbum pessoal, lançou farofa sem um pingo de personalidade que ela ainda clama ter ajudado a compor. Britney definitivamente não a mesma, e isso desdeMe decepcionei totalmente com o álbum Britney Jean. Sendo um álbum pop, cheio de farofas e totalmente descartável, Britney pecou em muito prometer e pouco cumprir. Nas fases iniciais do projeto prometeu Urban, lançou EDM. Depois, prometeu álbum pessoal, lançou farofa sem um pingo de personalidade que ela ainda clama ter ajudado a compor. Britney definitivamente não a mesma, e isso desde 2004. Álbum horrível, cheio de músicas fillers obviamente produzido apenas para ter material novo para seus anos de residência. Faixas que transbordam auto-tune, muito envolvimento do will.i.am na produção do álbum e acima de tudo, Britney, essas são as características que tornam esse álbum uma decepcionante experiência pop. Exijo reembolso. Expand
  27. Dec 8, 2013
    0
    lixo lixo lixo lixo lixo lixo lixo lixo lixo lixo lixo lixo lixo lixo Desculpe fãs de Britney Spears, mas ela devia se aposentar... não faz mais nada que preste
  28. Jan 25, 2016
    0
    This will be a short review of a truly **** album. DO NOT LISTEN TO IT. I wish I could given it a negative score because it deserves it but a 0 will have to do I guess. A really bore I changed halfway through to something else and then eventually listened to the rest so I could do my review.
  29. Dec 12, 2013
    3
    To be honest with ya'll, this is not the type of Britney Spears album I really wanted. It sounded like she has a new alter ego named Britney Jean or that she is writing a love letter to herself. But I think this is one of the worst albums in her career ever since 2006's "Blackout" or her not-so-stellar self-titled album in 2001. So much for her Vegas routine. I was not too happy with theTo be honest with ya'll, this is not the type of Britney Spears album I really wanted. It sounded like she has a new alter ego named Britney Jean or that she is writing a love letter to herself. But I think this is one of the worst albums in her career ever since 2006's "Blackout" or her not-so-stellar self-titled album in 2001. So much for her Vegas routine. I was not too happy with the name of the album she's been hiding, the song choices she made were less pop-driven and handling too much pressure on the lack of production. No guest appearances on TV, no promotional campaigns, no nothing. I think the Queen of Pop just lost her balance and took a few steps backwards from where she has gone from the goddess of Total Request Live to selling millions of records and now...this? I only can imagine how this album doesn't have enough charisma as any pop album in 2013. Katy Perry, Miley Cyrus, and Selena Gomez have dominated the charts very well this year. Britney, however, was on the verge of retiring and I think her fans are not too pleased on this album. So as disappointing as Lady GaGa's new album is concerned, Britney Jean is a big mess for Britney Spears. One of the worst new albums and name titles of 2013. Expand
  30. Dec 11, 2013
    1
    If you haven't listened to it yet, don't even bother. Britney's vocals are, well, non-existent. She sounds like she was under duress while she was recording this album. Its a reluctant effort, not for individuals who are in search of a Pop record that really stands out from the rest [in a positive light]. The high levels of mediocrity are beyond shocking. Its trash.
  31. Dec 6, 2013
    0
    LIXO UMA MERDA estou decepcionado como fã esperava muito mais
    Letras vazias, nada pessoal batidas genericas e descartaveis do will i am e ate o trabalho do Orbit n vingou
    Estou muito triste
  32. Dec 3, 2013
    0
    This is disappointing.Why does she no longer sound like herself anymore?If she wants to be Madonna2.0,she needs to work harder on her music instead of creating some perfunctory pieces.
  33. Dec 9, 2013
    0
    this is the worst britney album ever, is just so empty, so horrible. probably the worst pop album this year. every song suck so much. no wonder this is such a flop.
  34. Dec 21, 2013
    0
    Being honest, I don't have much to talk about this album. I tried to like it, but could not. Terrible job! All that autotune left me drunk, please, I dont know if this will help, but next time a little separate from Will.i.am, Britney! That's all.
  35. Jun 17, 2014
    1
    I think the first song really defines the whole album. She sings with an 'Alien' voice in all the musics. Work harder **** This does not sounds like the Britney Spears I met, TBH this doesn't even sound like a truly singer. Giving a 1 because I guess she needs to eat tonight.
  36. Dec 15, 2013
    3
    PODRE! Isso era pra ser um álbum pessoal? Se todos pensavam que o Femme Fatale seria o fundo do poço, se enganaram, Britney Spears mostrou mais uma vez que a cada ano que se passa ela perde mais a credibilidade como artista e cai no conceito público e crítico. Letras podres, sonoridade enjoativa e reciclada e os vocais estão um LIXO (salvo por Perfume). A média 50 ainda muito para essaPODRE! Isso era pra ser um álbum pessoal? Se todos pensavam que o Femme Fatale seria o fundo do poço, se enganaram, Britney Spears mostrou mais uma vez que a cada ano que se passa ela perde mais a credibilidade como artista e cai no conceito público e crítico. Letras podres, sonoridade enjoativa e reciclada e os vocais estão um LIXO (salvo por Perfume). A média 50 ainda muito para essa porcaria, ainda teve críticos que deram nota alta pra isso, talvez por ser um álbum da Britney. O que mais me deixa intrigado ver a Rolling Stones dando 70 pra isso e colocar Work entre as melhores músicas do ano, pfvr Rolling Stones, todos sabemos que vocês tem uma certa admiração por Britney, mas não sejam cegos, o álbum fraco. Expand
  37. Jan 23, 2017
    0
    I'm really sorry, but this is such a horrible album. There is no song that really stand out. Almost all of them are mediocre and terrible. Very weak album.
  38. Mar 17, 2015
    2
    Track by track review:
    1. Alien 5/10
    2. Work **** 5.5/10
    3. Perfume 0.5/10
    4. It Should Be Easy 0.5/10
    5. Tik Tik Boom 1/10
    6. Body Ache 0.5/10
    7. Til It's Gone 7/10
    8. Passenger 0.5/10
    9. Chillin' with You 0.5/10
    10. Don't Cry 6/10

    Highlights: Til It's Gone, Don't Cry.
    Potential singles: Alien, Passenger, Perfume.
  39. Oct 24, 2016
    0
    This album is so painfully mediocre that it actually made my ears bleed. I strongly regret having listened to this piece of filth and highly recommend that no one else make this mistake. And they said ARTPOP was bad.
  40. Jun 22, 2015
    3
    Eu amo Britney mas desde Femme Fatale ela vem me decepcionando :/, e Britney Jean me decepcionou muito! nota três pq ''Alien'' ''Work **** e ''Perfume'' são boas músicas!
  41. Jun 15, 2015
    1
    Foxes é maravilhosa. Eu amo tudo o que ela faz, tudo bem feito, impecável. Coisa de artista de verdade, é uma pena ver que não tem o reconhecimento merecido.
  42. Oct 13, 2015
    1
    Britney Jean é um álbum ruim, do começo ao fim, parece que a Britney tentou fazer um álbum com sobras do Femme Fatale e virou isso um monte de música sem sentido a única coisa que salva no BJ é Perfume o resto não passa de músicas experimentais
  43. Aug 31, 2016
    0
    This album is about all things we don't wanna see in a artist: laziness and lack of talent. Full by song who are not either well written or produced, it shows us what a complete mess is.
  44. Oct 29, 2016
    2
    Que es esto? De verdad, que tenga de puntuacion 50 es mucho, es un album terrible que no debio existir, solo se salvan (para mi) Alien, Work **** Perfume, Tik Tik Boom, Body Ache, Chillin' With You entre otras, pero de verdad, este album es pesimo, inclusive las que se salvan no son la gran cosa... Ms. Spears, nunca debiste lanzar esto uwu
  45. Jun 12, 2016
    2
    A bad album, never heard anything so bad in my life .
    Britney you lack talent to make good albums actually something you almost never met is talent.
    His album is less than virtually everything heard in my life , never will recover me an album so rubbish like that.
    I 'm ashamed to say that hearing this, I would rather be deaf than hear another bad job of these .
  46. Jan 28, 2017
    3
    Que album horrivel, Britney eu sou um grande fã seu mas esse album não da pra defender, claramente esse é o pior album da carreira da britney, só não ganhou "0" porque ainda tem faixas boas como Don't Cry, Perfume e Passenger
  47. Aug 17, 2016
    3
    A mixed bag.

    Starts off really well with William Orbit's fantastic production and Britney's solid vocals on opening track, Alien. Lead single, Work **** packs a punch with its pounding beat and Britney doing her fun British accent. Next comes a Sia-penned ballad called Perfume, which is one of Britney's best ballads of all time. It Should Be Easy is awful with its dated production and
    A mixed bag.

    Starts off really well with William Orbit's fantastic production and Britney's solid vocals on opening track, Alien. Lead single, Work **** packs a punch with its pounding beat and Britney doing her fun British accent. Next comes a Sia-penned ballad called Perfume, which is one of Britney's best ballads of all time. It Should Be Easy is awful with its dated production and featuring Executive Producer of the album, WillIAM. Tik Tik Boom is repetitive and not of Britney's normal standard - it should never have made the final cut. Body Ache has some fizz, but nothing spectacular. Til It's Gone is forgettable - another WillIAM mess. Passenger is a decent song, but should Britney really be recording Katy Perry's rejects? Surely she deserves better than that. A duet with her sister on Chillin' With You is one of the worst songs Britney has ever recorded. Don't Cry sounds like it belongs on a flop girl band's album. Brighest Morning Star is too sentimental and reminds me of the terrible song, My Baby, she recorded for the Circus album. Hold On Tight is boring and sounds like another Katy Perry reject. Now That I Found You is another mistake - a Eurovision-type song that probably wouldn't even win. A Perfume remix adds nothing to the album.

    Britney made a huge mistake spending so much time on her Vegas residency whilst recording this album in a rush and not caring about the low quality. WillIAM's production is - on the whole - bad. The song choices were not great. Maybe 3 or 4 tracks deserved to make the final cut - the rest is trash.
    Expand
  48. Aug 30, 2016
    1
    Spears' sophomore album, which was critically one of her best, and featured the self-titled single that everyone and their mothers know. The album is headlined by such songs as Oops...I did it again, Stronger, and Lucky, with each one reaching the top 15 in the US Billboard 100 charts. Though those songs were popular, and I think they are catchy, the album does have its flaws. (I can't getSpears' sophomore album, which was critically one of her best, and featured the self-titled single that everyone and their mothers know. The album is headlined by such songs as Oops...I did it again, Stronger, and Lucky, with each one reaching the top 15 in the US Billboard 100 charts. Though those songs were popular, and I think they are catchy, the album does have its flaws. (I can't get no) Satisfaction is a word-for-word cover of the original Rolling Stones song, and it just comes off as awful personally. Also, the last track on the album, Dear Diary, is very, very stupid, in my opinion. Buy it to relive some nostalgia, but be aware this is the early 2000's, and bubblegum pop is just as cheesy as you thought it was. Collapse Expand
  49. Aug 30, 2016
    1
    One of the worst albums of the year thus far. It shows absolutely no artistic growth, the lyrics are elementary, and the vocals are non-existent. All in all, a terrible album.
  50. Nov 12, 2016
    0
    I thought she would deliver, but it's a plain disappointment.. So called Princess of Pop failed again, after her 2 debut albums, she seems to lack a musical talent and creativity..
Metascore
50

Mixed or average reviews - based on 21 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 3 out of 21
  2. Negative: 3 out of 21
  1. Jan 7, 2014
    50
    The alien, blank dead-eyedness of Britney Jean is frightening, because it feels like it’s all will.i.am trusts Britney with.
  2. Dec 10, 2013
    40
    Play this album from start to finish and it’s hard not to feel that at the core of its cheaply gratifying genealogy is nothing but misery.
  3. Dec 6, 2013
    50
    Backed up by masters of electronica David Guetta, Diplo and Swedish House Mafia’s Sebastian Ingrosso, they all make sure to drop a storm of ugly, trite and utterly soulless EDM breakdowns and dubstep drops whenever they can.