Careless World: Rise of the Last King

  • Record Label: Republic
  • Release Date: Feb 21, 2012
Metascore
64

Generally favorable reviews - based on 13 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 8 out of 13
  2. Negative: 0 out of 13
Buy On
  1. Mar 15, 2012
    60
    The result is a slick, accessible rap record that's about nine songs too long.
  2. Mar 9, 2012
    40
    To Careless World's credit, at its worst it's an album that's really hard to feel any sort of way about. But it's also hard to completely ignore how well made it is.
  3. Q Magazine
    Apr 25, 2012
    60
    Attempts to keep one foot in the streets and another in the mainstream, and largely succeeds. [May 2012, p.102]
  4. Feb 28, 2012
    50
    Tyga's strength isn't in introspection, but curation.
  5. Mar 21, 2012
    50
    As a whole, though, Careless World is simply mediocre.
User Score
5.0

Mixed or average reviews- based on 42 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 7 out of 15
  2. Negative: 4 out of 15
  1. Oct 31, 2013
    0
    I am baffled and at the same time fascinated at the atrocity of this album. I have not heard such... utter nonsense since toot it and boot itI am baffled and at the same time fascinated at the atrocity of this album. I have not heard such... utter nonsense since toot it and boot it and this somehow tops it. I am unsure if I should be handing it to a scientist to examine or a priest to exorcise. Rack City has to be among the worst songs to ever be released. It's the same three words over and over again and not catchy at all. Faded should also be in the rank of the worst because it's practically the same thing. I would not wish these horrors on my worst enemies. Be afraid people. BE VERY VERY AFRAID. Full Review »
  2. Mar 2, 2012
    8
    Great album still not better than No introduction. His lyrics hasn't changed that much. His mixtapes are really good and he should of used hisGreat album still not better than No introduction. His lyrics hasn't changed that much. His mixtapes are really good and he should of used his mixtape material on Careless world. Overall careless world is a great album. but for future albums he should focus more on the lyrics and less on the beats and Features Full Review »
  3. Feb 28, 2012
    4
    Tyga has improved greatly from No Introduction but still isn't great lyrically and the production is very mediocre. Songs like Rack City andTyga has improved greatly from No Introduction but still isn't great lyrically and the production is very mediocre. Songs like Rack City and Far Away are still too poppy to make him a good lyricist. Also adding features like Nas only outshines his work. Full Review »