Metascore
85

Universal acclaim - based on 10 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 8 out of 10
  2. Negative: 0 out of 10
  1. Jan 2, 2013
    100
    This is a wonderful document of a great show. [24 Nov 2012, p.52]
  2. Dec 10, 2012
    90
    Regardless of what the future holds for Led Zeppelin, the record shows that this single concert in the O2 Arena certainly was a celebration day for all.
  3. Dec 6, 2012
    60
    Plant's voice is noticeably lower than his salad-days falsetto, and Jimmy Page's guitar sounds slicker than before, but for the most part this is the Zeppelin of yore.
  4. 50
    This vanilla artifact from Zep's massive 2007 reunion concert falls into all of the typical traps associated with live albums. [30 Nov 2012, p.73]
  5. Nov 20, 2012
    90
    Celebration Day, it pleases me to say, is a resounding triumph.
  6. Nov 19, 2012
    80
    Celebration Day is an opportunity to witness the power and the glory of Led Zeppelin, quite possibly for the last time, and they certainly don't disappoint.
  7. Nov 19, 2012
    80
    It might lack some of the energy of their youth (best captured on the How the West Was Won live set, recorded in 1972 and released in 2003), but this is still a mightily impressive monument.
  8. Nov 19, 2012
    80
    Celebration Day is a fitting title: it's an enchanting tribute to the eternal power of rock, no matter the age of the music or the performers themselves.
  9. Nov 19, 2012
    80
    This is so good that this is how you want to remember them: older, perhaps wiser, and still majestic.
  10. Nov 19, 2012
    80
    Celebration Day captures a more streamlined band--men in their 60s determined to prove they can still cut it. Over 16 songs and two hours, they do just that.
User Score
8.4

Universal acclaim- based on 31 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 2 out of 3
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 3
  3. Negative: 1 out of 3
  1. Apr 10, 2013
    1
    Boring rip off merchants release boring concert film. Surprise surprise. When are people gonna grow up and realize that the majority of Led Zeps music is album filler. If you enjoy this, you should feel bad. Listen to Swans instead. Full Review »
  2. Dec 2, 2012
    9
    I was a bit weary of this b/c I knew this would be the last of the last from Zep. When I saw the DVD and herd this, it blew me away. This was a fitting end for Led Zeppelin, one of the greatest bands ever. "For Your Life" was soo good live, one of my new fav Zep songs. Full Review »
  3. Nov 27, 2012
    8
    Many reason this could have been a major disappointment but instead it was great to hear them still rocking live. No regrets here ...enjoying the live dvd also. Full Review »