• Record Label: Regal
  • Release Date: Jul 25, 2005
User Score
8.9

Universal acclaim- based on 11 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 11 out of 11
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 11
  3. Negative: 0 out of 11

Review this album

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. BenJ
    Aug 12, 2005
    7
    Frequently brilliant, occasionally irritating. My advice would be to try-before-you-buy as this won't suit every taste. I think the current 78% rating is a little high though...
  2. JonS
    Aug 14, 2005
    9
    My boyfriend got me this cd for my birthday and I love it (although, my opinion my be biased because it was such a sweet present). We listen to it all the time before we get skeat with each other.
  3. WillM
    Aug 14, 2005
    10
    Whoa!!!! This cd is so cosmic.... my girlfriend, Beth, likes it too!! Not as good as SNOW PATROL but its ok. Their earlier stuff was better though
  4. williamo
    Mar 9, 2006
    9
    thanks Clor for this amazing album!
  5. DavidH
    Apr 23, 2006
    10
    This is THE best Unclassifiable album you will ever hear, it is the best of 2005 and they are incredible live and they should be more popular
  6. Danny
    May 12, 2006
    8
    Aww so sad to hear Clor have now split up, but still got a great album to remember them by.
  7. Antigravity
    Aug 15, 2005
    7
    Clor on their debut album manage to spin out some cheeky, exhilarating, spun out pieces of music. I'm not the dancy type, but on numerous listening occasions I felt the impulse to take my shirt off, perform star jumps and sing along. What more could you want from an indie/dance record? Unfortunately, their musical brilliance is scattered throughout "Clor" but it definately is Clor on their debut album manage to spin out some cheeky, exhilarating, spun out pieces of music. I'm not the dancy type, but on numerous listening occasions I felt the impulse to take my shirt off, perform star jumps and sing along. What more could you want from an indie/dance record? Unfortunately, their musical brilliance is scattered throughout "Clor" but it definately is evident, especially on the camp and fun "Good Stuff" and possible worldwide smash "Love + Pain". Regardless of it's downfalls and inconsistencies, "Clor" is the epitome of a debut album hinting at future greatness. I can't wait for their next outing. Expand
Metascore
76

Generally favorable reviews - based on 12 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 8 out of 12
  2. Negative: 0 out of 12
  1. This debut sets the newcomers head and shoulders above the neo-Britpop pack.
  2. No one around sounds quite like Clor at the moment.
  3. So, ‘Clor’: an antidote, should you want one, to the let-it-all-out emotional blokeism of Oasis and the oak-lined authenticity of The White Stripes; the sound of a group goofing off because sometimes that’s what life demands.