• Record Label:
  • Release Date:
Cocky And Confident Image

Mixed or average reviews - based on 4 Critics What's this?

User Score

No user score yet- Awaiting 2 more ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: On his eighth release, Terius Gray aka Juvenile sees the acclaimed MC collaborating with guest performers, including Pleasure P, Kango Slim, Bobby V, Rico Love, B.G., Dorrough, and Q Corvette. Among the producers are such studio superstars as S-8ighty, Mouse, Precise, & Lu Balz, C. Smith.

Top Track

Gotta Get It
Y'all think broke look cool, man Gotta get it, gotta, gotta get it Gotta get it, gotta, gotta get it Gotta get it, gotta, gotta get it Gotta get it,... See the rest of the song lyrics
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 2 out of 4
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 4
  3. Negative: 2 out of 4
  1. While some of his New Orleans ilk have strayed from the region’s classic bounce sound, the lead-off title track assures us that the same old Juve is in the mix.
  2. The bedroom numbers like “Make U Feel Alright” with Kango Slim work just as well, balancing polish and pimp attitude with skill, and while the social commentary found on Reality Check is missed, there’s the overall feeling that Juvy isn’t ready or willing to deal with heavy topics at this point.
  3. Among the many declarations on “Cocky & Confident,” the ninth album by the New Orleans rapper Juvenile, one stands out as truly preposterous.
  4. Perhaps different production is all this LP would need for me to appreciate it, but I can only go off what I’ve got and this album is not up to par with Juvenile’s run from 1996 - 2003.
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of
  2. Mixed: 0 out of
  3. Negative: 0 out of