Duke Lion Fights The Terror!!

User Score

Universal acclaim- based on 13 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 11 out of 13
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 13
  3. Negative: 2 out of 13

Review this album

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. DukeLion
    May 4, 2001
    WES IS GOD!!!!!!!!!!!! WES IS THE SAVIOR!!!!!!!!!!
  2. lloydk
    Feb 13, 2003
    Wes and the band did a outragous job with the lyrics in this album.but what i think is the strong point in this album is the the gutair work wes,.......al i can say is TEN!!! and the bass in kali is the sweethog was awesome.
  3. philp
    Oct 6, 2005
    this cd is great! when its heavy, it rocks, and when when its funny, its hilarious. it just sounds so ridiculous most of the time that i have to love it. then again, i'm a stoner, so my opinion isn't the same as everyone else.
  4. jons
    Mar 13, 2005
    badass and jovial tothe max!
  5. Ostin
    Oct 6, 2006
    Yeah baby yaeh! Great work, especially The Mighty Penus!
  6. DarbyL
    Aug 20, 2004
    I give it an eight for effort and extraordinarily unusual subject matter. If you're looking for something off the wall and rather amusing, then this is probably right up your alley. I'm especially fond of the song "Mighty Penis Laser" just because of how hilarious it is. But if you're looking for more mainstream ckrap [rock/rap] like Limp Durst, look somewhere else.
  7. ClassifiedInformation
    Sep 13, 2005
    This entire cd is great. Critics judge this disk primarily by standards that do not fit its messages. I hate critics. Congrats to BigdumbFace
  8. AshE
    Dec 5, 2006
    this is such an awesome CD, i cant believe the same people who did Space Adventure, Voices in the Wall and Rebel did songs like Organ Splitter and Blood Red Head, all of their stuff is so funny.
  9. HeMan
    Nov 22, 2001
    This CD is GREAT. However, if you're expecting a sound like limp bizkit you should look elsewhere.

Mixed or average reviews - based on 6 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 1 out of 6
  2. Negative: 1 out of 6
  1. Duke Lion Fights The Terror!! is 50+ minutes of the most grating, unredeemable, and unmitigated garbage you will ever hear, complete with nearly twenty minutes of screaming and gastrointestinal noises at the end.
  2. Neither a chip off the ol' Bizkit nor the kind of indulgent instrumental workout many ax aces opt for on their solo turns, Big Dumb Face is a work of clever humor, spirited silliness, and, in more than a few places, some pretty good songwriting.
  3. Unfortunately, Borland has picked up Ween's affectations (pitch-altered vocals with wacky accents, ultra-chintzy synthesized beats) without the songcraft that lets them embody the genres they mock.