Faceless

User Score
7.3

Generally favorable reviews- based on 57 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 44 out of 57
  2. Negative: 11 out of 57

Review this album

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. JimT
    May 2, 2006
    1
    OMG!! PWNZERIZED!! GODSMAcK is E1IT3 HAXXORS!! LOL! I used to like Godsmack, then my balls dropped. I guess everyone has to go through it, its just that some never grow out of that phase.
  2. mattf
    Dec 31, 2006
    0
    Seriously, this band has NO talent. They are a complete Alice In Chains rip-off. The only people that think these guys are rock are stupid high school kids who don't know shit about music and wannabe rockers. This shit is poser and unoriginal. If you like this band you need to turn of the fucking radio listen to bands that actually have talent.
  3. HenryC.
    Feb 14, 2009
    0
    I told my friend that I loved heavy metal, so he told me I would like Godsmack. Hahahahahahahano!
  4. jamiec
    Oct 15, 2006
    0
    some guy earlier said only rock fans should review these types of bands. my friend shows a lack of rock and roll spirit. its generic, repetitive, unadventurous and boring. this is mainstream, mannufactured garbage. Real Rock music are bands that push the envelope like Mastodon, Isis, Jesu etc. unfortunately there is no place in the mainstream for these bands as most people are idiots. some guy earlier said only rock fans should review these types of bands. my friend shows a lack of rock and roll spirit. its generic, repetitive, unadventurous and boring. this is mainstream, mannufactured garbage. Real Rock music are bands that push the envelope like Mastodon, Isis, Jesu etc. unfortunately there is no place in the mainstream for these bands as most people are idiots. simple as.... Expand
  5. AndrewW
    Nov 27, 2005
    0
    Honestly, does anyone over the age of 15 actually give a crap about this band?
  6. Marko
    Dec 19, 2006
    1
    When this band finds a way to be original and create an album with depth they will be recognized as a legitamite band. Until then, they'll always be known as the band that copied Alice In Chains' formula to the very worst form of music.
Metascore
50

Mixed or average reviews - based on 8 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 3 out of 8
  2. Negative: 1 out of 8
  1. Q Magazine
    20
    At least Nickelback know how to write a tune. [Jul 2003, p.104]
  2. Mixes arena rock in the vein of an Alice in Chains with the aggression of Pantera.
  3. Entertainment Weekly
    42
    Mostly it's the same staccato riffing, constipated vocals, and generic, rage-against-the-kidney-stone angst. [11 Apr 2003, p.78]