Fear of God II: Let Us Pray [EP]

  • Record Label: DECON
  • Release Date: Nov 8, 2011
Metascore
69

Generally favorable reviews - based on 17 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 9 out of 17
  2. Negative: 0 out of 17
Buy On
  1. Mojo
    Jun 28, 2012
    60
    He wastes half his solo debut dishing out second rate filler. Thankfully, his true colours shine through on I Still Wanna, Raid and Trouble On My Mind ... although they're frustrating glimpses of a potent artist coasting too readily on past glories. [Jan 2012, p.99]
  2. Q Magazine
    Feb 13, 2012
    60
    The gloomy beats prove best suited to Pusha's own sinister drawl. [Feb 2012, p.104]
  3. Uncut
    Dec 12, 2011
    60
    Even though the Neptunes have long gone off the boil, their contributions are so much better than those of the other assembled "star" producers. [Jan 2012, p.96]
  4. Nov 21, 2011
    60
    Mostly though, Pusha seems lost.
  5. Nov 10, 2011
    60
    Most of Fear of God feels like detached, competent, common-denominator, major-label hip-hop, which would be fine if we weren't already aware what he's capable of.
  6. Nov 9, 2011
    60
    Let Us Pray offers a familiar Scarface tableau, but Pusha and cast (including a demonic Tyler, the Creator on "Trouble on My Mind") paint his fantasies with requisite fervor.
  7. Jan 18, 2012
    50
    Unsteady and muddled.
  8. Nov 9, 2011
    50
    Pusha is too reserved to pull off the revamped sound--he's more Raekwon than Rick Ross, better suited to quick-tongued storytelling than to bombast.
User Score
8.2

Universal acclaim- based on 30 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 5 out of 5
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 5
  3. Negative: 0 out of 5
  1. Feb 12, 2016
    10
    Flames is an understatement,, Thugger executed it so swiftly in this project................ just wow, what a beautiful work of art. NowFlames is an understatement,, Thugger executed it so swiftly in this project................ just wow, what a beautiful work of art. Now excuse me while I go and bump this album in my car Full Review »
  2. Dec 20, 2015
    7
    While Pusha is not touching on any new ground in terms of Rap music as a whole, this album still contains great beats and introspective lyricsWhile Pusha is not touching on any new ground in terms of Rap music as a whole, this album still contains great beats and introspective lyrics that question Pusha's own role in the rap game. Full Review »
  3. Aoi
    Oct 12, 2013
    8
    For it's purpose it does very well. Nothing very memorable, but every beat BANGS hard. I Still Wanna is the greatest thing off of this EP. NoFor it's purpose it does very well. Nothing very memorable, but every beat BANGS hard. I Still Wanna is the greatest thing off of this EP. No complaints except it's nothing classic. Full Review »