Generally favorable reviews - based on 8 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 4 out of 8
  2. Negative: 0 out of 8
  1. For an album mostly preoccupied with cataloguing past relationships and the mistakes that did them in, it follows that Feel. Love. Thinking. Of. would manifest those feelings with nostalgic sounds, some welcome, others less so.
  2. Feel. Love. Thinking. Of. is a decent enough album as a whole that sometimes falters but features fine moments of brilliance when the Batke brothers filter out their cheesier influences.
  3. Alternative Press
    It's an engaging listen. [Mar 2009, p.107]
  4. Under The Radar
    Its a gatewqay drug in the best way, remaining fully accessible to newbies, while still opening up and exploring the possibilities of the genre. [Winter 2009, p.71]
  5. Edmonton’s the Faunts have livened up on the punctuation-happy Feel.Love.Thinking.Of., moving away from the floating dreamscape world of their filmic M4 EP.
  6. Is Feel.Love.Thinking.Of. a textbook example of the “decent album that would have made a great EP”? Quite possibly.
  7. The only thing repeated, however, is an unfortunate pattern: For Feel’s every plus, there’s a significant minus, such that listeners could actually buy the album’s even-numbered tracks, and skip all the odds.
  8. Like all things retro, Faunts find themselves stuck between nostalgia and total recall, unable to determine the criticality of their appropriation.
User Score

Generally favorable reviews- based on 6 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 2 out of 2
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 2
  3. Negative: 0 out of 2
  1. Dec 3, 2011
    After the band's previous EP M4, i was expecting a more synthetic and heart slamming sound in Feel.Love.thinking.Of. but that caught me offAfter the band's previous EP M4, i was expecting a more synthetic and heart slamming sound in Feel.Love.thinking.Of. but that caught me off guard. Although the first track [self titled] has fast drums and upbeat lyrics, the rest of the album calms you down, the second track "Input" contrasts the feeling with a more depressing lyrics albeit it's still one of the most memorable and enjoyable tracks. The next few tracks gives you that idea that you can be in a good mood without showing exuberance. "Das Malefitz", the album's instrumental track shows up as an awkward but motivating sound; a good lead to "I Think I'll Start a Fire". This track relives a wonderful singer notable in their first album, unfortunately it's not as good.
    The final track "Explain" is similar to the last track of M4, but instead it doesn't fade out, it simply keeps going. It doesn't end with a bang, but it ends with a smile.
    As for the sound it's not as loud as other albums but it's quality is just as fine.
    The album uses more guitars, like M4, but more soothing and less Rock-like.
    To compare it to their first Album, it's not as good, and some songs aren't as memorable.
    In general it's great, but it's still missing something...
    Full Review »
  2. DanielG
    Jun 15, 2009
    It's lean and mean, and a wonderful album.