Metascore
60

Mixed or average reviews - based on 6 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of 6
  2. Negative: 0 out of 6
  1. Oct 16, 2012
    60
    As it is, it's simply the next Leona Lewis album.
  2. This long-delayed third album sets out to make the Hackney diva "current" again.
  3. Oct 16, 2012
    60
    It's a sonic monument to marvel at, not a piece of art that's asking for your engagement.
  4. Oct 16, 2012
    60
    Granted, much of the record is still given over to quaking ballads like Fingerprint--an area where Adele now has the advantage--but several tracks demand attention.
  5. Oct 16, 2012
    60
    They've pushed unconvincing edginess with clubbier sounds, including the title track, an overloaded mess of dubstep breaks and house beats.
  6. Oct 19, 2012
    50
    As a whole, Glassheart is listenable, with a few ups and downs in terms of the quality of the tracks, but does tend to keep to a very steady keel of mediocrity without much deviation.
User Score
7.4

Generally favorable reviews- based on 28 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 2 out of 4
  2. Negative: 0 out of 4
  1. Feb 7, 2014
    5
    There are a few good tracks on this album but overall the it is far too saturated with producers to have any sort of cohesion. If you are aThere are a few good tracks on this album but overall the it is far too saturated with producers to have any sort of cohesion. If you are a fan of songs that start with a melancholy acoustics followed by a warble-tremolo “oooh” or “yeah” vocals then you are in luck as this album has plenty. Full Review »
  2. Jul 18, 2015
    5
    As much as I want to like this album, I just can't. Thing is, there are many vocals like "ooh", "yeah" (for example, from Fireflies), or "dumAs much as I want to like this album, I just can't. Thing is, there are many vocals like "ooh", "yeah" (for example, from Fireflies), or "dum dum diddy" (from Lovebird) and cliché texts which make the album kinda dull at some points. Another thing is, the producers didn't do a very good job which also makes the album an utter mess. However, the album's vocals and a few good songs (Trouble, Glassheart, Colorblind) are the album's saving grace, but there are also bad songs (Come Alive, Lovebird, I To You) and When It Hurts which is completely useless. Overall, in comparison to Spirit & Echo, this is a very huge decline from her previous albums. Full Review »
  3. Apr 22, 2013
    10
    im going to give you all a pissada Liuna is my babie and she is the best singer of all so you can your vagina and your ass with a cucumberim going to give you all a pissada Liuna is my babie and she is the best singer of all so you can your vagina and your ass with a cucumber xoxo gossip girl Full Review »