Heavy Rotation

User Score
8.5

Universal acclaim- based on 43 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 40 out of 43
  2. Negative: 1 out of 43

Review this album

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. BogdanI.
    Jan 11, 2009
    9
    I can't wait 4 the 2009 tour!!! when will Heavy Rotation be released in the u.s????
  2. EllenaEllena
    Jan 10, 2009
    9
    I love the album !!! it's not her best , but it's really good! my favourite songs are: "You'll Be Fine" , "The Way I See It" , "Heavy Rotation" , "Defeated" , "Beautiful Messed Up World" i don't like "Never Gonna Love Again".
  3. VivianaO
    Jan 17, 2009
    8
    Anastacia doing what she does best!! a true diva, an amazing voice and a good album!
  4. EmiliaD.
    Jan 11, 2009
    9
    i just love her soooooo much!! i'm so happy that she's back!
  5. stefaniap
    Jan 11, 2009
    9
    It's quite various, that's the main reason i like it.
  6. CallumP.
    Jan 11, 2009
    10
    Love the album.
  7. MihaelaS
    Apr 27, 2009
    8
    Anastacia is Back and as Amazing as always!!
  8. EvanD
    Apr 27, 2009
    7
    I give it a 7 ! i really hope she releases an album in 2010!!! love her she's the best.
  9. AnastciaLoveP
    Apr 28, 2009
    7
    Not her best album, but still very good! a true Diva!! can't wait 4 the next one which i hope will be better!
  10. Matthew
    Jan 11, 2009
    10
    After being a anastacia fan FOR VERY LONG TIME, this is one of her best albums.. for me it's a little disco, dance and pop and mixed with a little bit of R&B my favorite is the single 'I can feel you', 'absoultely positviley', 'heavy rotation' & 'you'll be fine'', 'you'll be fine' reminds me of Secrets of the After being a anastacia fan FOR VERY LONG TIME, this is one of her best albums.. for me it's a little disco, dance and pop and mixed with a little bit of R&B my favorite is the single 'I can feel you', 'absoultely positviley', 'heavy rotation' & 'you'll be fine'', 'you'll be fine' reminds me of Secrets of the 'Freak Of Nature' album, anyway if you don't have it in your collection or digital BUY IT!!!!!!!! Expand
  11. DanielaB.
    Jan 11, 2009
    9
    I love : "you'll be fine" "the way i see it" "heavy rotation" "beautiful messed up world" "same song" "defeated" it's a good album all in all! it could have been better..... but it is what it is ! i love Anastacia!!!!
  12. StephenB.
    Jan 11, 2009
    10
    An amazing album from a stunning woman with an even more stunning voice! she definatly doesnt siaapoint once again!
  13. MelissaP.
    Nov 29, 2008
    10
    Absolutely Wonderful!
  14. StephenO.
    Dec 12, 2008
    10
    She's Back!!!
Metascore
66

Generally favorable reviews - based on 4 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 1 out of 4
  2. Negative: 0 out of 4
  1. Despite its occasional lapses into schmaltz and generic R&B, Heavy Rotation is still a charming and versatile record that has her unmistakable voice and personality stamped all over it.
  2. Anastacia’s voice--once described by a critic as a ‘human air-raid siren’--is still hard to love: when she reaches for the trembling high notes your first instinct is to duck under the table and lock your head between your knees.
  3. It's packed with I Will Survive-type anthems designed to get women dancing around handbags. They are exhausting to listen to, but so radiant with positivity it's hard to dislike them.