Here We Go Again

User Score
7.8

Generally favorable reviews- based on 242 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Negative: 42 out of 242

Review this album

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Sep 20, 2015
    10
    So goooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooood
  2. Apr 4, 2015
    10
    melhor album teen ,demi e a mais talentosa das teens e merece ,esse album mostra exatamente isso ,apenas no aguardo do seu proximo album ,alem de ser a mais talentosa das cantoras teen da atualidade ela consegui captar oque e musica de verdade nao as musicas farofentas de cantoras como selena gomez e ariana grande que so sem importam em vender
  3. May 3, 2015
    9
    Melhor que uns Unbroken ai.......................................................................... só coloquei os pontos por causa do negócio de 150
  4. Oct 10, 2015
    10
    Eu amo muito esse album da Demi, posso dizer que é um dos melhores trabalhos de ex-Disney´s. Amo as batidas pop rock nas quais ela se aventurou, e mostrou sua voz e sua capacidade. Podemos ver que o álbum propõe o Lovato que quer mostrar. As melhores faixas são U Got Nothing On Me e Got dinamite. Bom, pra mim, soa como Kelly Clarkson mais nova, realmente adorei. Parabens, Demi.
  5. Oct 28, 2012
    10
    Amoo esse Album é sambixta o Melhor album da carreira da demi,Só que os musicas que escolheram pra fazer clipe sos,HWGA é otimo mais RD poupe-me ta pedindo pra flopar,mais fora isso ta otimo o Album
  6. Sep 25, 2011
    10
    Demi Lovato is mature, i love this album yyy vote for 10, is very Great, and Unbroken and Don't Forget too, vote for 10 10, and Loves Demi qqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqq
  7. Dec 3, 2012
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. This Album is perfeeeeeeeeect, brazil and world love her. The Pop/Rock in this girl is amazing, she know write a song and sing like a angel. She deserve more and more, i think she is in the right way to be a big popstar Expand
  8. May 25, 2013
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Melhor Cantora Da Disney.
    O Segundo Album "Here We Go Again" Tão Bom Quanto O Primeiro.
    Top De Here We Go Again
    1-Solo
    2-Here We Go Again
    3-Stop The World
    4-Remember Dezember
    5-Gift Of A Friend
    6-Everything You're Not
    7-Falling Over Me
    Expand
  9. MD
    Jul 28, 2009
    9
    Demi Lovato is tremendously talented as a vocalist, and her personality shines through her music, creating a sense of pure fun and excitement, even when the subject matter is gloomy. So far, I don't think anything on this album matches up to the powerhouse "Get Back" single from her debut disc -- truly one of the all-time great female pop vocal performances -- but as a whole, this is Demi Lovato is tremendously talented as a vocalist, and her personality shines through her music, creating a sense of pure fun and excitement, even when the subject matter is gloomy. So far, I don't think anything on this album matches up to the powerhouse "Get Back" single from her debut disc -- truly one of the all-time great female pop vocal performances -- but as a whole, this is a stronger effort. Interesting to compare Lovato's acting persona, which is very much that of a young teenager, with her musical one, which is far more adult and worldly. I like to think the latter is the "real" Demi. Expand
  10. HopeW.
    Jul 23, 2009
    10
    This is an amazing album, and it certainly deserves a 10. This is an album that has aspects of so many different genres, such as jazz, pop, rock, and even a celtic-type tune, but this album is tied together by Demi's amazing vocals and her witty lyricisms. One thing is sure with this girl: Demi is not you're average Disney teen, she is so much better than her "competition".
  11. GeorgeG.
    Aug 5, 2009
    10
    This album gave me goosebumps on how good it was its a really amazing album!
  12. EvaR
    Jul 21, 2009
    9
    Really a great sophmore album, a really refreshing amount of real talent and more varity than the Jonas brothers whose songs all seem to run together (this is coming from a Jonas fan- truly). I believe that she is the best thing Disney has, and much more wholesom than Miley (plus, Miley CAN'T act- although she can sing ok). My faves from this album: World of Chances Quiet Catch Me Really a great sophmore album, a really refreshing amount of real talent and more varity than the Jonas brothers whose songs all seem to run together (this is coming from a Jonas fan- truly). I believe that she is the best thing Disney has, and much more wholesom than Miley (plus, Miley CAN'T act- although she can sing ok). My faves from this album: World of Chances Quiet Catch Me Solo Here We Go Again Stop the World and all the rest are all super amazing too, but these are my faves. Plenty of "I got cheated on and now I am super POed" songs on this album, very strong girl for those, butg also the whole "I have been hurt I 'm not sure if i want to do this all over again" thing too. Very good Her beautiful voice is very versatile and the different musical genres and song types and subjects do not sound forced at all. Buy it!! Expand
  13. GabeL
    Jul 24, 2009
    7
    Better than her 1st album. Love it.
  14. RaymondL
    Jul 24, 2009
    10
    Most talented vocalist her age and certainly above all the other Disney kids. True album from a true artist!
  15. Jul 14, 2011
    9
    Demi Lovato might be corny but one thing she does have a lot, an amazing voice that brings corny to you, and a good one. Her latest single, Skyscraper is a ode to this. You can see her latest video in this link:

    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3gChclSktL4

    Enjoy and let your emotions flow and go.
  16. Apr 30, 2012
    10
    This album is impressive! Demi Lovato's songwriting is genious and the production is amazing, some songs can be very dark and depressing musically and some can be really happy and will make you wanna dance and that's what I like about "Here We Go Again": It gives like a bittersweet feeling that really works for me. Overall, this album deserves a 10.
  17. Oct 16, 2015
    9
    Um dos melhores álbuns que ouvi em 2008, e até hoje. Ainda mais levando em conta se tratar de uma obra realizada por uma jovem, para jovens. As letras são magníficas, com destaque para Catch Me. World of Chances também merece uma menção, assim como Remember December, Quiet e Got Dynamite.
  18. Nov 27, 2013
    10
    Best Demi Lovato's album for me, she sounds really mature. It's crazy to know that she wrote so many good songs when she was only 17/18 years old. "World Of Chances", "U Got Nothin' On Me" and "Catch Me" are great examples.
  19. Apr 3, 2015
    8
    .fdgfdgfgdfgfgfdgfgfdg.fdgfdgfgdfgfgfdgfgfdg.fdgfdgfgdfgfgfdgfgfdg.fdgfdgfgdfgfgfdgfgfdg.fdgfdgfgdfgfgfdgfgfdg.fdgfdgfgdfgfgfdgfgfdg.fdgfdgfgdfgfgfdgfgfdg.fdgfdgfgdfgfgfdgfgfdg.fdgfdgfgdfgfgfdgfgfdg.fdgfdgfgdfgfgfdgfgfdg.fdgfdgfgdfgfgfdgfgfdg.fdgfdgfgdfgfgfdgfgfdg.fdgfdgfgdfgfgfdgfgfdg.fdgfdgfgdfgfgfdgfgfdg.fdgfdgfgdfgfgfdgfgfdg.fdgfdgfgdfgfgfdgfgfdg.fdgfdgfgdfgfgfdgfgfdg.fdgfdgfgdfgfgfdgf.fdgfdgfgdfgfgfdgfgfdg.fdgfdgfgdfgfgfdgfgfdg.fdgfdgfgdfgfgfdgfgfdg.fdgfdgfgdfgfgfdgfgfdg.fdgfdgfgdfgfgfdgfgfdg.fdgfdgfgdfgfgfdgfgfdg.fdgfdgfgdfgfgfdgfgfdg.fdgfdgfgdfgfgfdgfgfdg.fdgfdgfgdfgfgfdgfgfdg.fdgfdgfgdfgfgfdgfgfdg.fdgfdgfgdfgfgfdgfgfdg.fdgfdgfgdfgfgfdgfgfdg.fdgfdgfgdfgfgfdgfgfdg.fdgfdgfgdfgfgfdgfgfdg.fdgfdgfgdfgfgfdgfgfdg.fdgfdgfgdfgfgfdgfgfdg.fdgfdgfgdfgfgfdgfgfdg.fdgfdgfgdfgfgfdgfgfdg.fdgfdgfgdfgfgfdgfgfdg.fdgfdgfgdfgfgfdgfgfdg.fdgfdgfgdfgfgfdgfgfdg.fdgfdgfgdfgfgfdgfgfdg.fdgfdgfgdfgfgfdgfgfdg.fdgfdgfgdfgfgfdgfgfdg.fdgfdgfgdfgfgfdgfgfdg.fdgfdgfgdfgfgfdgfgfdg.fdgfdgfgdfgfgfdgfgfdg.fdgfdgfgdfgfgfdgfgfdg.fdgfdgfgdfgfgfdgfgfdg.fdgfdgfgdfgfgfdgfgfdg.fdgfdgfgdfgfgfdgfgfdg.fdgfdgfgdfgfgfdgfgfdg.fdgfdgfgdfgfgfdgfgfdg.fdgfdgfgdfgfgfdgfgfdg.fdgfdgfgdfgfgfdgfgfdg.fdgfdgfgdfgfgfdgfgfdg.fdgfdgfgdfgfgfdgfgfdg.fdgfdgfgdfgfgfdgfgfdg Expand
  20. Oct 12, 2016
    8
    Here We Go Again (2009) is the BEST album of Demi Lovato Until Now.

    NO! Confident (2015) isn't her best album. Confident have some of Demi most mature songs YES, But the album lack in many songs decent melodies that HWGA have
  21. Oct 17, 2015
    10
    o melhor álbum da carreira da demi. composições incríveis e ela não usa tantas high notes nas músicas. é um álbum bom pra todos os momentos, as instrumentais são maravilhosas. sdds dessa demi
  22. Oct 9, 2015
    10
    One of the best teen albums in my opinion, is something enjoyable to hear, sounds like an anthem, loved, very kind, I recommend you listen. omg omg omg
  23. Oct 10, 2015
    10
    Melhor album teen, dona do mundo resto tudo empregadinhos demi rainha vcs só vcs mesmo. aprendam uma coisa demi começa com d de Deus n pode ser coincidência
  24. Oct 11, 2015
    10
    I Would Say it is a very good album taking a whole different meaning and going more acoustic and mid tempo and being more lyrical on the songs on the album. This album goes her being more original and more personal with everything she is experiencing has she was able to solely write a songs "Catch Me" which it has become a fans's favorite tune to listen to no matter what how many years hasI Would Say it is a very good album taking a whole different meaning and going more acoustic and mid tempo and being more lyrical on the songs on the album. This album goes her being more original and more personal with everything she is experiencing has she was able to solely write a songs "Catch Me" which it has become a fans's favorite tune to listen to no matter what how many years has pased. this album is one of the few album i can listen to anytime and not get bored it and not get tired of listening to it. years can go by and i will still enjoy listening the album. Expand
  25. Oct 16, 2015
    10
    Pisou viado, um dos melhores sim, verde com primeiros albuns é pra poucas, esse é mais um dos albuns que escuto me sentindo um rockeiro e não pulo nenhuma música, bjs da titia, Demi.
  26. Oct 16, 2015
    10
    It's one of the bests albuns I've ever heard. This album is so good.. talks about love, desilusion, and others things. It's a work of art. So good, Demi did it very well :)
  27. Oct 17, 2015
    10
    Demi Lovato's second best album, what a treasure. She showed the world that she is the Queen of Pop Rock, with amazing lyrical masterpieces and killer vocals. Super catchy songs and great production, in love with the massive incorporation of guitar riffs.
  28. Jun 4, 2016
    7
    it is not that bad for a 2 nd album. their are songs which I really enjoyed listening to and some are a bit mehh but I recommend you to listen to it if you especially like pop/rock song.
    my score:
    1.Here we go again 9/10 2.solo 7/10 3.U got nothin' on me 9/10 4. falling over me 7/10 5. quiet 6/10 6. catch me 9/10 7. every time you lie 7/10 8. Got dynamite 10/10 9. Stop the world
    it is not that bad for a 2 nd album. their are songs which I really enjoyed listening to and some are a bit mehh but I recommend you to listen to it if you especially like pop/rock song.
    my score:
    1.Here we go again 9/10
    2.solo 7/10
    3.U got nothin' on me 9/10
    4. falling over me 7/10
    5. quiet 6/10
    6. catch me 9/10
    7. every time you lie 7/10
    8. Got dynamite 10/10
    9. Stop the world 7/10
    10. world of chances 8/10
    11. remember December 8/10
    12. everything you're not 7/10
    13. gift of a friend 9/10
    14. so far so good 6/10
    overall: 77.8
    Expand
  29. Feb 13, 2017
    9
    Here We Go Again é concerteza o melhor album da Demi, Composições maravilhosas, Alem das Musicas tambem
    é sim o melhor album dela, melhor epoca da demi, saudades :(
  30. Jul 8, 2017
    8
    Here We Go Again - 10
    Solo - 8
    U Got Nothin' On Me - 8
    Falling Over Me - 8
    Quiet - 8
    Catch Me - 8
    Every Time You Lie - 6
    Got Dynamite - 10
    Stop the World - 7
    World of Chances - 7
    Remember December - 9
    Everything You're Not - 8

    score: 8,0
Metascore
65

Generally favorable reviews - based on 6 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 4 out of 6
  2. Negative: 0 out of 6
  1. Sep 9, 2014
    62
    Along with some quiet surprises, there are also potential hits, including the first single/title track, where Lovato almost sounds like Kelly Clarkson's kid sister.
  2. Not quite as much fun, but still fun.
  3. Most of these tunes are standard-issue pop-rock, handled by Lovato with utter competence.