I Remember Me - Jennifer Hudson
User Score
7.4

Generally favorable reviews- based on 17 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 14 out of 17
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 17
  3. Negative: 3 out of 17

Review this album

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Aug 15, 2011
    1
    Just awful and repetitive. Since apereltly my review is to short i'm going to make myself clear again - ****
  2. Apr 6, 2011
    10
    This is real Soul and R&B! Jennifer sounds so confident and dominant. Producers and songwriters like Alicia Keys and R. Kelly did a great job on their part of the album. I want people to go and buy this album and listen to the lyrics of every track on this album.
  3. Sep 29, 2012
    7
    Even though the production appeals to make it sound commercial, it proves to be a good statement from a true singer. Yes, if her record label had given her a little more space to spread out her R&B and soul influences, she probably would've nailed it.
  4. Mar 27, 2011
    9
    If u been all this time complaining about how music is getting worse through the years well, guess what This Album will make u remember how music was years ago. To me Music is been good this last year but this album can only be compared to some critically acclaimed albums not only like other album
  5. Aug 10, 2011
    9
    é um album muuuuuuito bom. bem produzido, com boas letras e arranjos. os destaques, pra mim, são: Angel, Everybody Needs Love, Dont look Down, Gone e I Remember Me.
  6. Jan 21, 2012
    10
    this is her best album! it is unique, it is her, it is just great! I have always loved Jhud, but this is amazing! Believe is one of the best endings of an album I have ever heard, great up tempo songs mixed with ballads, a great balance of the both. Loved it Jhud!
Metascore
68

Generally favorable reviews - based on 15 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 7 out of 15
  2. Negative: 0 out of 15
  1. May 18, 2011
    40
    She's simply not being fed the right material, or getting to work with a sympathetic producer. Hudson is a soul singer not a modern R'n'B one. [Jun 2011, p.104]
  2. May 9, 2011
    80
    The Oscar-winner is an understated powerhouse on her second album.
  3. May 5, 2011
    60
    Jennifer Hudson would do well in stepping outside her comfort zone.