• Record Label: RCA
  • Release Date: Jul 27, 2004
User Score
8.7

Universal acclaim- based on 9 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 9 out of 9
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 9
  3. Negative: 0 out of 9

Review this album

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. LawrenceP
    Aug 1, 2004
    7
    Good songs for good times. Can i get a refill???
  2. harrym
    Feb 16, 2006
    10
    brilliant punkpop
  3. RayRay
    Aug 12, 2004
    6
    Not quite as good as their previous efforts. Feels a bit over-produced. Same thing happened to The Donnas on their latest.
  4. MattT
    Jan 7, 2005
    8
    Over polished (although I love many of the guitar tones), catchy, well written, and in some ways reminds me of Kiss' Unmasked and Motley Crue's Too Fast For Love. Is that heresy for an "indie band" ?
  5. mickf
    Jan 1, 2005
    8
    having never heard their 1st 2 releases, these chix from saab-land got me hooked, love the out-front mix with a devil may care attitude. great snare/kick sound really helps. aallsed...very funn......
  6. GeorgeS
    Aug 15, 2004
    9
    Not a bum tune in the bunch. I think the songs are catchy, persuasive and very listenable. I loved Jennie Bomb, but I think this is much stronger.
  7. lily
    May 12, 2005
    10
    one of my top 3 favourite cds of all time
Metascore
65

Generally favorable reviews - based on 19 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 11 out of 19
  2. Negative: 1 out of 19
  1. Of all three albums to date, none seem to live up to their electrifying live performance. [#7]
  2. 62
    It's not that the foursome have truly lost their claws--they're just keeping them retracted, the better to surprise you with as they lash out on tracks with the old vitriol. [#11, p.97]
  3. Slick, well-constructed and mall-friendly.