Lost Highway

User Score
7.3

Generally favorable reviews- based on 60 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 44 out of 60
  2. Negative: 13 out of 60

Review this album

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. JesseG.
    Jul 9, 2007
    8
    Life long fan. Great to see the band evolve the way they do. True legends
  2. EmilyL
    Jun 22, 2007
    10
    Bon Jovi rules.
  3. RenaeN
    Jun 24, 2007
    10
    Excellent! Another spectacular Bon Jovi creation!
  4. Neetisht
    Jun 25, 2007
    10
    Lost Highway Rocks, Bon Jovi will make country music popular
  5. CeeceeK.
    Jun 27, 2007
    10
    I received this cd yesterday. I have to admit that I love it as much as I have loved any of Bonjovi's music. Fantastic music. I'm glad that Jon is not sitting on his laurels and is still bringing out great songs.
  6. karen
    Jun 29, 2007
    10
    LOST HIGHWAY is awesome!!!!
  7. DangMonkey
    Jul 2, 2007
    8
    I don't know why these guys aren't getting the recongition they deserve. Truly, truly an amazing album. Something really substantial here folks.....
  8. ErickV.
    Jan 4, 2008
    9
    Rock ain't about playing loud, rock MUSIC is about playing music, doing it softer sometimes, blending with different horizons. And Bon Jovi did it and still sounding like Bon Jovi. Ain't that amazing, I think a lot of newcomers (and one hit wonders most of them) are jealous of this band.
  9. DonnaO
    Nov 8, 2007
    10
    I was a little apprehensive - love Bon Jovi for making me rock - don't care much for country - but LOVE this album! I put it in my car when it came out in June and haven't stopped listening to it yet. It's the first album in years that I liked instantly beginning with the the title track and all the way through to Love This Town. Sure hope they play Boston on this tour.
  10. DinaM
    Jun 22, 2007
    10
    Love it!!! Way to go guys!!!
  11. colleen
    Jun 22, 2007
    9
    some songs like "till we ain't strangers" is a 10. die hard fan willing to listen to a bit more twang coupled with a even better Jon voice. Go maturity!
  12. ZiftK
    Jun 23, 2007
    7
    It's Bon Jovi through and through, so of course I like it. However, the Majority of the songs are country, so that really put me off. However, there are some songs that I really enjoy, and since I love Bon Jovi, I'll have to tolerate this album. If you like Bon Jovi, this album will inevitably suck you in, however, if you're new to the band, i reccommned older albums such It's Bon Jovi through and through, so of course I like it. However, the Majority of the songs are country, so that really put me off. However, there are some songs that I really enjoy, and since I love Bon Jovi, I'll have to tolerate this album. If you like Bon Jovi, this album will inevitably suck you in, however, if you're new to the band, i reccommned older albums such as slipery when wet, or have a nice day. Expand
  13. JasonS
    Jun 24, 2007
    10
    Great new Bon Jovi album. Excellent Lyrics and not a country record at all.
  14. JerryT.
    Jun 29, 2007
    10
    Great new Bon Jovi album. Excellent Lyrics and great mix of country and rock.
  15. MattD.
    Jul 10, 2007
    7
    Not a return to the glory of their heyday, but still better than what they've put out lately. Bon Jovi is getting older, and the Americana he puts into this CD allows him to mature without losing the hooks.
  16. Janine
    Jul 2, 2007
    10
    Amazing CD. Every song is great. I listen to it at least 3 times a day. I can't get enough of it. I can't wait to see them live in Newark, NJ.
  17. bett
    Jul 27, 2007
    10
    Great evolution, they are older than yesterday, they are bigger than yesterday, they are number one again like yesterday, enjoy the album!!
  18. bedesign
    Jul 27, 2007
    10
    best album of the year!!
  19. Darryl
    Jun 24, 2007
    9
    their best music in years.
  20. TommyG.
    Jun 27, 2007
    9
    Inspiring lyrics, graceful melodies. Extremely good album....
  21. SMP
    Jun 29, 2007
    10
    One thing I have learned over the years....don't label BonJovi! Great album!! Give it a chance and you will love it too!
  22. LisaB.
    Sep 13, 2007
    10
    I think Bon Jovi's Lost Highway CD is awesome. - Just like his band. They just keep getting better with age - like old wine. I love Jon and Bon Jovi.
  23. Apr 9, 2013
    7
    Lost Highway is a nice country album, I love it. With Lost Highway, Bon Jovi proves the fact that they don't have to be loud to be good. Their lyrics are, as usual, awesome. (You Want To) Make a Memory is, for a single, dissapointing, but the rest of the album is pretty cool. The title track is quite cool. We Got It Going On and I Love This Town are the best songs of the album. TheirLost Highway is a nice country album, I love it. With Lost Highway, Bon Jovi proves the fact that they don't have to be loud to be good. Their lyrics are, as usual, awesome. (You Want To) Make a Memory is, for a single, dissapointing, but the rest of the album is pretty cool. The title track is quite cool. We Got It Going On and I Love This Town are the best songs of the album. Their awesome solos are "fading away" but they still make awesome music. Great album. Greater band. Expand
  24. Apr 8, 2016
    10
    Excelente Album

    Top Songs Lost Highway (2007)

    1-Lost Highway
    2-Everybody's Broken
    3-Whole Lot Of Leaving
    4-The Last Night

    5-One Step Closer
    6-Any Other Day
    7-I Love This Town
  25. Jan 23, 2014
    10
    the last great bon jovi album, for not to say more of the count, the last great album, after of this album,is disaster,a great disaster, the 3rd. best Bon Jovi album
  26. Apr 4, 2016
    10
    ....................................................................................................................................................................12 Retardeds Bon Jovi Hard Rock era fans
  27. Apr 4, 2016
    10
    ........................................................................................................................................................................amazing
  28. Apr 8, 2016
    10
    There are some brainless POSER, Bon Jovi "Fans", that don't accept that they, ARE ALSO AWESOME IN COUNTRY GENRE, EVEN HALF OF ALBUM ISN'T COUNTRY SONGS IS BALLAD IDIOTS.
  29. Apr 2, 2016
    10
    Underrated for 12 people who doesn't accept that Bon Jovi, Is Excellent even with a Country Album!!!!

    The Songs are Excellents such as The Last Night, Everybody's Broken, Summertime, Lost Highway, One Step Closer, Whole Lot Of Leavin' & Any Other Day

    Accept is More Easy, The Album is Trash, Just because don't have Rock songs??? Come On...
  30. May 11, 2016
    10
    ..........................................................................................................................................................Great country album
Metascore
64

Generally favorable reviews - based on 12 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 5 out of 12
  2. Negative: 0 out of 12
  1. Lost Highway recalls nothing so much as a latter-day Bon Jovi record in how it balances fist-pumping arena anthems with heavy doses of sentiment.
  2. Lost Highway isn't "Bon Jovi goes country" so much as a meaningful tribute to the Nashville ethos done on their own terms.
  3. Billboard
    70
    This is an exciting new chapter for Bon Jovi. [23 Jun 2007]